$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
384 out of 384
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hardwareman
Couples
Morehead City NC
Dec 9, 2012

Great weekend getaway

Plenty of room. Nice kitchen and great beach view. Couldn't ask for much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
wilmington, nc
Jun 9, 2009

Disappointed

Since this was a new hotel, we expected the best in every regard, i.e. staff, amenities, cleanliness. While the location was great and the hotel nicely adorned, most of the staff with whom we came in contact weren't very friendly or accomodating, and certainly didn't go out of their way to help answer questions or attend to our needs. Probably the nicest and most efficient staff were the housekeepers. There always seemed to be a ine at the reception counter and it took more time than usual for both check-in and check-out. The pools were very small and the lazy river was more like a lazy brook. Because the largest pool was under cover, noise echoed througout the pool area, which by the way, was extremely small. Parking, although covered, was over a block away. The garage area was not kept very clean with trash piling up over waste cans. One night we returned from dinner to find broken beer bottles on the parking deck. The beach area behind the hotel was very large and well kept. We won't return to the Anderson on future trips to Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is less than 2 miles away with a huge variety of shopping, dining and entertainment venues.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Michigan
Jun 9, 2009

Our stay in Myrtel Beach

Beautiful hotel.However there were a few problems. The hallways were not vacuumed the whole time of our stay. Dirty towel still hanging on the back of the bathroom door from previous occupent not good.One of the couch cushions was on the couch backwards and when I turned it around I found grahm crackers behind/ under the cushions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We were not into all of the tourist attractions located near the hotel. Next time we will stay at the north beach.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laredoute
Family
Mount Vernon, NY
Jun 8, 2009

Great family getaway

The hotel room was even better than we expected. Well furnished and very clean. The staff was polite and very helpful. The Piggly Wiggly was a little far walking distance from the hotel but well worth it. We had a great time and plan to go back next year. My nine year old has become a beach bum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tinamaximus
Family
Charleston, SC
Jun 8, 2009

Great hotel and location

I stayed in a 1 bedroom and i exspected it to be small, but it was not. It was very spacious. I was also very clean and quiet. I really have no complaints. We ran out of soap, but it was quickly replaced. I will definately stay again. I almost forgot, the covered pool and jacuzzi was wonderful for those rainy days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birthday Weekend 2010
Family
Greensboro, NC
Jun 7, 2009

Fantastic Family Getaway

Really enjoyed the location and the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Fort Wayne, IN
Jun 7, 2009

"Great room, price, location, pools!!!"

My husband and I visited for a personal vacation stay. The location was great and close to everything we were interested in, including Broadway at the Beach, Ripleys and restaurants. The room was very clean upon arrival and included everything we would need during our stay including a kitchen with refridgerator, microwave, dishwasher, etc. and a washer/dryer and full closet. The pool area was great too! They had multiple pools, two hot tubs, and a lazy river! The hotel was perfect for us!!! Outside of our perfect room, location, pools, and beach...the negative points of this stay would include the housekeeping staff at the hotel and the restaurant that was advertised and promoted at the hotel. The housekeeping staff was verbally rude and barely left new towels for us each day. They seemed upset one day when we happened to step into the room during the time in which they wanted to come in and tidy up. We even ran out of toliet paper because they didn't refill items! The restaurant that was promoted, Magnolias', was horrible. It is located across the street from the hotel and mentioned in the elevator, room service option, tv channel, and at the front desk. We expected something great upon traveling to this restaurant. Not the case...food selection was few, food was old and had been sitting for awhile, bugs flying around the dessert area and uncomfortably quiet dining area. The cook even came out and wandered around the dining area with his greasy pony tail hanging out. We barely ate and spent a fortune on a few bites. Do NOT visit Magnolias!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do NOT eat at Magnolia's across the street from hotel...food selection is few and appeared/tasted old upon trial. Bugs found flying around desserts.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Lakeshore, Ontario
May 30, 2009

Relaxing

My husband and my two year old and I had a wonderful stay at the Anderson. I felt like I was at home because we had separate bedroom (playpen for our daughter to sleep in provided)with walk in closets and a full size kitchen with all appliances and washer and dryer. Great view of the ocean with balcony where we ate breakfast. We loved the fact that there was a pool. kiddy pool and hot tub under a roof and heated just in case it rains and two outdoor pools and hot tub outdoors. Nice lounge chairs around the pool all within a gated area. Beach was a few steps away from the pool (towels provided) area where lifeguards were visible, I liked the fact that i saw security guards at the hotel. I thought that I would not like the idea of the parking garage across the street, but I did not mind it at all. Close to Broadway at the beach and close to airport 10-15min and grocery store. Room service was good and you had the choice whether or not you needed it with a sign on the door knob. Quiet and provided all our needs. Even though it is a late check in resort, we checked in early with no problems or extra fee. We are going back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
north carolina
May 27, 2009

excellent stay

very clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gran mom
Family
Charlotte NC
May 26, 2009

fantastic family getaway

really good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
May 23, 2009

Excellent adult facility

Andersons is a very nice place to stay. It is clean, well maintained, and provides excellent service. It is within walking distance of many restaurants, Coffee vendors and is directly on the beach. Within 2 miles there is a major shopping mall (Broadway) including an Aquarium, 3D IMAX theater, and an unbelievable number of restaurants and stores. The Aquarium is excellent. Driving in the area is easy. The beach is clean and there is a lifeguard station nearby. Walk out of Andersons right onto the beach. We stayed in a 1-bedroom unit and slept in both the bedroom (2-Queen beds) and on the Murphy bed. Excellent comfort. Well equipped kitchen with everything you need to cook (knives, forks, spoons, glasses, plates, dishes and a dishwasher. The unit had a clothes washer and dryer (soap available in the vending machines throughout the facility). Two TV's (living and bedroom). The view of the ocean from the "Ocean Front" room was beautiful. The rooms are showing some wear but are well maintained and clean. We had some adult guest for dinner and drinks on a number of days. They were staying at nearby facilities and they all said that our rooms were much nicer than theirs (however, their room cost was less). One safety issue was the lack of hand rails in the shower/tub. We found the tub surface very slick and with no hand holds, it would be easy to slip. We used one of the towels placed in the tub to solve the problem. We enjoyed out 9-day stay and highly recommend Andersons as a place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Captains Table seafood restaurant is 5 blocks north and has great food at reasonable prices. It sits overlooking the beach and ocean. Nice. There are at least 10 restaurants within a 5-block walk of Andersons as well as 1 major coffee house.

Back to menu Return to top