$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 8, 2014

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
399 reviews
Great getaway

The convenient location to the airport was excellent. It allowed us to start our vacation sooner... See full review

  • HappyMami
  • Sep 14, 2014
Beautiful Hotel

My husband and I loved the Anderson and we will surely be back. See full review

  • Janet749
  • Jul 14, 2014
High-rise amenities by Myrtle Beach attractions

Majestic pillars and large gas-burning lamps set the tone for luxury at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, a high-rise condominium resort on Myrtle Beach. Close to the Strand and within driving distance to the area's famous golf courses, the property caters to groups and families who enjoy the comforts of their own kitchen and washer/dryer in a beachside setting. A lazy river, outdoor pool bar and balconies in every unit capture gorgeous views of the Atlantic Ocean.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront one-,  two- or three-bedroom condos with full kitchens and washer/dryer combos
  • Full-service spa
  • Lazy river, indoor heated pool and indoor heated kid's pool
  • Seasonal outdoor pool bar
  • 12-person indoor Jacuzzi
Rooms

One-, two- or three-bedroom condos of the Anderson Ocean Club & Spa provide views of the Atlantic Ocean via balconies and follow Moroccan and Spanish influences. In addition to a washer and dryer and full kitchen, every unit boasts decorative floor tile inlays, granite countertops and raised panel cherry wood cabinetry. Both the living room and bedroom are equipped with flat-screen TVs.

Recreation

The Anderson Ocean Club & Spa aims to be a well-rounded resort for families and spa addicts. Two outdoor pools allow guests to take advantage of oceanfront views and wade along a lazy river. Indoors, splash time continues via two indoor heated pools: one for adults and another for kids. The B Bar serves cocktails and beers alfresco in warmer months.

 

When downtime calls for pampering, guests book packages at the Awakening Spa, a retreat for facials, massages, nail and hair treatments, and dry and wet therapy services.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.1 mi./6.6 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.9 mi./17.7 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • The Children's Museum (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Grand Strand (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (4.9 mi./7.9 km)
Business
  • More than 6,500 square feet of meeting space
  • Business center
Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 23 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • Pets are not allowed.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.705 -78.8651
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
Myrtle Beach offers something for everyone - whether its shopping at the countless outlet stores, playing Championship golf or enjoying a night on the town at Broadway at the Beach. Whether you are seeking relaxation and rejuvenation with family or are looking for an action-packed destination, you will find it at the Anderson Ocean Club and Spa.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anderson Ocean Club and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa Rooms

Non-Smoking Partial Ocean View Studio - 1 queen bed
This non-smoking ocean view studio offers 1 queen size bed, full kitchen, full bathroom, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 1 flat screen TV and partial side view private balcony.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront 1BR Suite - 1 king bed and 1 murphy bed and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking oceanfront one bedroom offers 1 King size bed in the bedroom, full kitchen, full bathroom with whirlpool tub, separate living room with a full size sleeper sofa and a full size murphy bed, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 2 flat screen TV's and oceanfront private balcony off of the living room area.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11 mi

Dining

The B Bar
Relax with a refreshing cocktail, watch the game or listen to the ocean roll in at the B bar. Our oceanfront bar that serves cocktails, beer, and wine.
The C Bar
Visit our first floor coffee bar for Coffees, Espresso beverages, Frappuccinos, teas, juices and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (399)

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
399 out of 399
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hardwareman
Morehead City NC
Dec 9, 2012

Great weekend getaway

Plenty of room. Nice kitchen and great beach view. Couldn't ask for much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Hampshire
Jun 28, 2009

Just can't say enough. It was excellent.

Room was spacious and very clean. Has all the extras you need. The full kitchen was real nice. Plenty of beach chairs at the pool. Saturday was a busy day at the pool but it was manageable. Great parking set up with a 5 story parking garage across the street. Can't say enough ablut the help. Very friendly & helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best resturant was the Carolina Roadhouse. Its located on bus rte 17. We just happened to drive by and see all the people waiting for dinner so decided to try it. WOW!!! Food was unbelievable. Steak and seafood dishes were out of this world. All I have to say is any resturant that has a 1 to 1-1/2 hour wait every night speaks for its self. For lunch, check out Kansensky's NY Deli. Excellent sandwiches considering a Yankee's fan owns the place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Green Grape
Virginia
Jun 26, 2009

Good Expectations

The nice things I can comment on are the comfortability of the beds and pillows. The layout of the room was very open and nicely decorated with granite countertops etc. The hotel staff were nice especially the bell hops (Victor did a great job!). One guy in the lobby would rather talk on the phone with a reservationist than help people waiting in line....that was annoying. The negative comment are that we had to beg for extra towels and toilet paper every day. If they remove 6 towels and 6 people are staying in the room...why don't they replace it with 6 towels? The room had a musty odor but disappeared if you opened the sliding glass doors, murphy bed had blood on the sheets, there was a beer top under the table, and an inch of dust on the tv cabinet. The location was central although I prefer staying more north was a drive to nice restaurants, shower had scratches in the tub that made it difficult to discern if it was dirty or not, water stayed warm for all showers. Pools were small but that wasn't important to me. A restaurant with bar in the hotel would be a plus. Strict management would definitely improve this hotel as minor details would significantly improve quality of stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is just a few blocks down on 21st AVE and has nightlife and lots of unique shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Virginia
Jun 25, 2009

Above and beyond expectations

This hotel was far more than we expected for the price in Myrtle Beach. I have been to this beech over 20 times and never thought a hotel this nice was in my price range. We booked through Orbitz and got a one bedroom king suite for under 160. This will be my new hotel and I will highly recommend to others going. You simply can not go wrong with this hotel. Most hotels promise you the sky only to be disappointed when you arrive but this was not the case here. You expect it to be nice but when you open your door you will grin from ear to ear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
Jun 22, 2009

Excellent Hotel

I have stayed at Myrtle Beach for years and this was by far my best hotel experience thus far. The staff was professional and friendly. They had a valet and a bell captain which is more than I can say for any other hotel I have stayed in at Myrtle Beach. I like to stay in 5 star hotels, when ever possible while I travel, however I realize that beach areas do not always offer such luxuries, but I must say that The Anderson came awfully close to meeting most all of my expectations. I do not mean this to sound snobbish in any way. But it is nice to be pampered sometimes and The Anderson went out of their way to see that everyone was well taken care of.....I will not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others and can hardly wait for my next visit!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The outlet malls are great, but personally I enjoyed the Marshalls and Ross Stores. They had so much more new merchandise than our local home town stores and the prices were GREAT!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christy & Nat
Champaign, IL
Jun 22, 2009

Awesome beach vacation!

We had wonderful service and all of the amenities we could have asked for. The hotel was in a great location with free parking. Lots of great restaurants and shopping were within close proximity! The pool area right on the beach was beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

GREAT shopping at many different outlets and outdoor malls in the area!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christina on A Couple Vaca
Chicago
Jun 22, 2009

Myrtle @ Anderson

Hotel is great for a couple or a family. Good location (a longer walk, but walkable to broadway at the beach area w/ lots of night life). Hotel was kept very clean and everyone was helpful. One thing is that chairs and umbrellas on the beach are not free. They are a service completed by the life gaurds of the area. This seemed to be the norm every where on the beach though. So either come prepared to pay or bring your own. Also, they tell you to hit a little store just 1 block from the hotel. Go ahead for 1 or 2 items, but it's very very small and highly priced. If you don't have a car there is a walkable Rite Aid and Green's Liquor you can head to pick up some supplies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sea Captain's House - Good food, great scenery and a short walk from the hotel. Also, bring yourselves a cooler for the beach!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Can652
PA
Jun 21, 2009

Vacation

Good stay overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Worcester, MA
Jun 16, 2009

Unreal trip!

I went away for a girls get away for a long weekend and this hotel was perfect! The accomodations were unreal- comfortable beds, a deck, and a full kitchen that was stocked better than my own! The staff was great, so friendly and helpful. I can't believe that I payed so little for this type of hotel. I would deffinately stay there the next time I'm in Myrtle Beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sea Captains Restuarant. About a 5 min walk. At 30th N on the water!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cwil76
Raleigh, NC
Jun 15, 2009

Fantastic hotel

This was a wonderful birthday experience. It is kind of hard to stay at any other hotel. The hotel was in a good location and the oceanview was spectacular. The room was spacious and very clean and I loved the pillowtop mattress! I can't wait to come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
"Beach Babes"
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 14, 2009

Great Beach Resort

We had a great time in MB at the Anderson Ocean Club & Spa. In addition to being right on the beach, it is close to all sorts of activities, shopping, and restaurants. Previously we have stayed in condos which were nice but it is much more relaxing to have the staff to assist you and the amenities available for your use. I did feel like the spa prices were not reasonable for the average person to take advantage of during a visit. Our unit had a huge spot on the living area carpet which I felt should have been taken care of before we were given that unit. It was not convenient to get the car whenever you wanted to leave the Anderson. But all in all, yes, I would most definitely go back for another visit to MB and stay in the same place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search