$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 11, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
405 out of 405
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newport, TN
Jul 3, 2009

What a wonderful hotel!

My husband and I thought that this was a very nice hotel. We were very impressed with our room and the way we were treated by the staff. Very respectful establishment. We would stay at the Anderson Ocean Club again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very short drive to Broadway at the Beach, Colonial Mall and our favorite resturant Sticky Fingers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jul 2, 2009

Great vacation spot

Fantastic vacation!! Extremely helpful staff! Some minor difficulties with air conditioning, phone and lights, but room was changed as soon as requested:) Would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston MA
Jul 2, 2009

My Honeymoon at the Anderson was awsome

They were very accomidating with a early check in and a late check out. This is the only place that I would stay next time I am in Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kdm/bbn
Business
Columbia, KY
Jul 1, 2009

Elegant Retreat

The Anderson Ocean Club and Spa was in my opinion the most elegant hotel on the beach. We had an wonderful romatic long weekend getaway and were very pleased with the room and location. The only downsides were the slightly small deck off the bedroom and that the permanent pool bar was under construction. The room did have nice ocean view and there was a temporary pool bar that was functional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway was close by and offered dining, shopping and nightlife that is sure to accomodate almost any lifestyle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Motown Mom
Business
Detroit, MI
Jun 29, 2009

Upscale Family Hotel

Very nice. Great location, near local attractions and resturants. We had a beautiful oceanfront 2 bedroom room on the 6th floor. I think this was the perfect floor to be on because someone I met from a higher floor said looking down from the 11th floor was a bit scary. The only complaint I have is the free parking, which was located across a busy street. But you have the option of using valet which is $8 per day. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach. Great for kids and parents too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
teenagers super mom
Business
High Point, NC
Jun 29, 2009

great 2 bedroom suite and location

The beds are AWESOME. The most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. The location is great. My teenage kids were able to walk the "strip" without us having to drive them. The kitchen and bathroom counter top are granite (very nice). The furniture and decor are modern and updated. The room was very clean. The location is very close to Broadway on the Beach if you like to shop. I would absolutely stay here again for my teenage children. They loved the location. I liked how close it was to Broadway on the Beach for shopping. I was really impressed with the room. We had an oceanview 2 bedroom suite on the 17th floor. It was great. Next time, I will get an oceanfront if you want the full ocean view. We used the valet service. It was great also. The parking deck is across the street. Not too far away but I liked the convenience of the valet service and would definitely use it again. Only suggestion, the pools are nice but they need to be larger for the size of this hotel. They need to add on additional pools or make the ones they have larger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Hampshire
Jun 28, 2009

Just can't say enough. It was excellent.

Room was spacious and very clean. Has all the extras you need. The full kitchen was real nice. Plenty of beach chairs at the pool. Saturday was a busy day at the pool but it was manageable. Great parking set up with a 5 story parking garage across the street. Can't say enough ablut the help. Very friendly & helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best resturant was the Carolina Roadhouse. Its located on bus rte 17. We just happened to drive by and see all the people waiting for dinner so decided to try it. WOW!!! Food was unbelievable. Steak and seafood dishes were out of this world. All I have to say is any resturant that has a 1 to 1-1/2 hour wait every night speaks for its self. For lunch, check out Kansensky's NY Deli. Excellent sandwiches considering a Yankee's fan owns the place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Green Grape
Business
Virginia
Jun 26, 2009

Good Expectations

The nice things I can comment on are the comfortability of the beds and pillows. The layout of the room was very open and nicely decorated with granite countertops etc. The hotel staff were nice especially the bell hops (Victor did a great job!). One guy in the lobby would rather talk on the phone with a reservationist than help people waiting in line....that was annoying. The negative comment are that we had to beg for extra towels and toilet paper every day. If they remove 6 towels and 6 people are staying in the room...why don't they replace it with 6 towels? The room had a musty odor but disappeared if you opened the sliding glass doors, murphy bed had blood on the sheets, there was a beer top under the table, and an inch of dust on the tv cabinet. The location was central although I prefer staying more north was a drive to nice restaurants, shower had scratches in the tub that made it difficult to discern if it was dirty or not, water stayed warm for all showers. Pools were small but that wasn't important to me. A restaurant with bar in the hotel would be a plus. Strict management would definitely improve this hotel as minor details would significantly improve quality of stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is just a few blocks down on 21st AVE and has nightlife and lots of unique shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Virginia
Jun 25, 2009

Above and beyond expectations

This hotel was far more than we expected for the price in Myrtle Beach. I have been to this beech over 20 times and never thought a hotel this nice was in my price range. We booked through Orbitz and got a one bedroom king suite for under 160. This will be my new hotel and I will highly recommend to others going. You simply can not go wrong with this hotel. Most hotels promise you the sky only to be disappointed when you arrive but this was not the case here. You expect it to be nice but when you open your door you will grin from ear to ear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christina on A Couple Vaca
Business
Chicago
Jun 22, 2009

Myrtle @ Anderson

Hotel is great for a couple or a family. Good location (a longer walk, but walkable to broadway at the beach area w/ lots of night life). Hotel was kept very clean and everyone was helpful. One thing is that chairs and umbrellas on the beach are not free. They are a service completed by the life gaurds of the area. This seemed to be the norm every where on the beach though. So either come prepared to pay or bring your own. Also, they tell you to hit a little store just 1 block from the hotel. Go ahead for 1 or 2 items, but it's very very small and highly priced. If you don't have a car there is a walkable Rite Aid and Green's Liquor you can head to pick up some supplies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sea Captain's House - Good food, great scenery and a short walk from the hotel. Also, bring yourselves a cooler for the beach!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top