$206 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
738 reviews
Beautiful Hotel

My husband and I loved the Anderson and we will surely be back. See full review

  • Janet749
  • Jul 14, 2014
Wonderful resort!

Great hotel, huge suite, fantastic amenities, perfect location, AND a wonderfully friendly staff.... See full review

  • MB from Havelock
  • Oct 28, 2013
High-rise amenities by Myrtle Beach attractions

Majestic pillars and large gas-burning lamps set the tone for luxury at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, a high-rise condominium resort on Myrtle Beach. Close to the Strand and within driving distance to the area's famous golf courses, the property caters to groups and families who enjoy the comforts of their own kitchen and washer/dryer in a beachside setting. A lazy river, outdoor pool bar and balconies in every unit capture gorgeous views of the Atlantic Ocean.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront one-,  two- or three-bedroom condos with full kitchens and washer/dryer combos
  • Full-service spa
  • Lazy river, indoor heated pool and indoor heated kid's pool
  • Seasonal outdoor pool bar
  • 12-person indoor Jacuzzi
Rooms

One-, two- or three-bedroom condos of the Anderson Ocean Club & Spa provide views of the Atlantic Ocean via balconies and follow Moroccan and Spanish influences. In addition to a washer and dryer and full kitchen, every unit boasts decorative floor tile inlays, granite countertops and raised panel cherry wood cabinetry. Both the living room and bedroom are equipped with flat-screen TVs.

Recreation

The Anderson Ocean Club & Spa aims to be a well-rounded resort for families and spa addicts. Two outdoor pools allow guests to take advantage of oceanfront views and wade along a lazy river. Indoors, splash time continues via two indoor heated pools: one for adults and another for kids. The B Bar serves cocktails and beers alfresco in warmer months.

 

When downtime calls for pampering, guests book packages at the Awakening Spa, a retreat for facials, massages, nail and hair treatments, and dry and wet therapy services.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.1 mi./6.6 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.9 mi./17.7 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • The Children's Museum (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Grand Strand (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (4.9 mi./7.9 km)
Business
  • More than 6,500 square feet of meeting space
  • Business center
Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 23 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • Pets are not allowed.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa Rooms

Non-Smoking Partial Ocean View Studio - 1 queen bed
This non-smoking ocean view studio offers 1 queen size bed, full kitchen, full bathroom, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 1 flat screen TV and partial side view private balcony.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront 1BR Suite - 1 king bed and 1 murphy bed and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking oceanfront one bedroom offers 1 King size bed in the bedroom, full kitchen, full bathroom with whirlpool tub, separate living room with a full size sleeper sofa and a full size murphy bed, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 2 flat screen TV's and oceanfront private balcony off of the living room area.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anderson Ocean Club and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.705 -78.8651
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
Myrtle Beach offers something for everyone - whether its shopping at the countless outlet stores, playing Championship golf or enjoying a night on the town at Broadway at the Beach. Whether you are seeking relaxation and rejuvenation with family or are looking for an action-packed destination, you will find it at the Anderson Ocean Club and Spa.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11 mi

Dining

The B Bar
Relax with a refreshing cocktail, watch the game or listen to the ocean roll in at the B bar. Our oceanfront bar that serves cocktails, beer, and wine.
The C Bar
Visit our first floor coffee bar for Coffees, Espresso beverages, Frappuccinos, teas, juices and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (738)

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
738 out of 738
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chamberfamily
Portland, Maine
Apr 25, 2010

Top Notch Hotel and Staff!

We took an April vacation to Myrtle Beach with our family after a season of competitive skiing/snowboarding so we were ready to just relax and be all together. The moment we pulled up to the hotel, we realized that we had chosen the right one! [...], the front-desk clerk was super friendly and organized. She even upgraded us to the penthouse after chatting with us for just a few minutes! The room was on the 22nd floor, front and center to the beach. Amazing.There was something for all of us here. I loved the CLEAN and quiet rooms, my oldest daughter loved the beach and my youngest daughter couldn't decide between the ocean and the pools! My husband was happy to be able to sit on the patio overlooking the ocean with his coffee each morning and snapped some amazing sunrises.The fully stocked kitchen had everything we needed and we made our own breakfast/dinner each night. We had all of the tools we needed and this saved us quite a bit of money.The beds were AMAZING! The large King sized bed was soft and absolutely perfect. The pillows were a little firm (and huge) for me so, note to self, bring your own pillow when you travel! Honestly, that is my ONLY complaint about the entire stay. We will definitely be back and will not stay anywhere else but the Anderson!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chamberfamily
Portland, Maine
Apr 25, 2010

Top Notch Hotel and Staff!

We took an April vacation to Myrtle Beach with our family after a season of competitive skiing/snowboarding so we were ready to just relax and be all together. The moment we pulled up to the hotel, we realized that we had chosen the right one! [...], the front-desk clerk was super friendly and organized. She even upgraded us to the penthouse after chatting with us for just a few minutes! The room was on the 22nd floor, front and center to the beach. Amazing.There was something for all of us here. I loved the CLEAN and quiet rooms, my oldest daughter loved the beach and my youngest daughter couldn't decide between the ocean and the pools! My husband was happy to be able to sit on the patio overlooking the ocean with his coffee each morning and snapped some amazing sunrises.The fully stocked kitchen had everything we needed and we made our own breakfast/dinner each night. We had all of the tools we needed and this saved us quite a bit of money.The beds were AMAZING! The large King sized bed was soft and absolutely perfect. The pillows were a little firm (and huge) for me so, note to self, bring your own pillow when you travel! Honestly, that is my ONLY complaint about the entire stay. We will definitely be back and will not stay anywhere else but the Anderson!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
A small town in IL.
Apr 23, 2010

great hotel in a great location

we loved the hotel service location and friendlyness of the staff. Our beach area was nice but hard to walk on barefoot. We haven't been to Myrtle Beach before so we do not have any other beach areas to compare it to. We did enjoy this trip because there was so much to do. We drove down to Charleston for the day and took the carriage ride. It was a beautiful day and very informative. We went to Broadway on the Beach and spent one evening with the dueling pianoes. Weloved it. Saw the Lagrand Critque they are amazing. Lots of shopping and lots of eating. Tripps was one of our favorites. Had a goog vacation and also did lots of relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Pick eating places carefully. Ask locals thier favorite places.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
A small town in IL.
Apr 23, 2010

great hotel in a great location

we loved the hotel service location and friendlyness of the staff. Our beach area was nice but hard to walk on barefoot. We haven't been to Myrtle Beach before so we do not have any other beach areas to compare it to. We did enjoy this trip because there was so much to do. We drove down to Charleston for the day and took the carriage ride. It was a beautiful day and very informative. We went to Broadway on the Beach and spent one evening with the dueling pianoes. Weloved it. Saw the Lagrand Critque they are amazing. Lots of shopping and lots of eating. Tripps was one of our favorites. Had a goog vacation and also did lots of relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Pick eating places carefully. Ask locals thier favorite places.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh NC
Apr 19, 2010

Great stay

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

We used the valet service and it was very helpful.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh NC
Apr 19, 2010

Great stay

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

We used the valet service and it was very helpful.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retrorocket
statesville, nc
Apr 18, 2010

All I can say is WOW! THE BEST!

By far the best hotel I have stayed in at Myrtle beach. Top notch rooms that were fully furnished. It was like staying in a VERY nice apartment right on the beach. Even had a washer and dryer! Staff was very friendly. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet at the hotel restaurant across the street. The hotel bar was nice and quiet so you could unwind and enjoy a view of the ocean. I had a great time just being in the room with balcony door open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try the food at Pier 14. Very nice.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retrorocket
statesville, nc
Apr 18, 2010

All I can say is WOW! THE BEST!

By far the best hotel I have stayed in at Myrtle beach. Top notch rooms that were fully furnished. It was like staying in a VERY nice apartment right on the beach. Even had a washer and dryer! Staff was very friendly. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet at the hotel restaurant across the street. The hotel bar was nice and quiet so you could unwind and enjoy a view of the ocean. I had a great time just being in the room with balcony door open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try the food at Pier 14. Very nice.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Connecticut
Apr 17, 2010

More than I expected

Friendly people, very accommodating anxious to please!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Connecticut
Apr 17, 2010

More than I expected

Friendly people, very accommodating anxious to please!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top