$233 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
430 out of 430
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rockbreaker
Business
Prosper, TX
Jan 6, 2011

Outstanding Week

Perfectly clean. Luxurious. Outstanding location. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Mr. Fish -- A great seafood restaurant at a value price.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Discriminate traveler
Business
Lexington, Kentucky
Jul 11, 2009

Anderson Ocean Cluc

The hotel was great - beautifully decorated and great service. The spa inside the hotel was definately a plus. I would stay there again and recommend it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rossi's is one of my favorites for authentic Italian food and fantastic service.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Parlin, NJ
Jul 28, 2011

Great Time at the Anderson

Read so many reviews and didn't know what to expect. Was very impressed with the rooms. Pools and lazy river were small, but I was not disappointed because of the reviews. Wish there was someone who comes around to serve drinks and snacks. When you are on vacation, u want to be spoiled. Broadway on the Beach, close by--great restaurants and Nightlife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you plan on going to a club/bar afterwards, eat dinner a little later and by the time you are done, you can go to the clubs. We didn't drive, we took cabs--So only had to pay for one-round trip. Landry, Rioz and Mykonos--excellent choices!!

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal, Canada
Aug 17, 2010

Very Nice

The suite was very comfortable & offered great views of the sunrise overlooking the ocean. The unit was very well cleaned. Kitchen quite well equipped & very nice to have washer & dryer for beach towels etc. The pool area could have been cleaner though we did go at a very busy time so more of a challenge to keep on top of very busy area. We walked the beach morning & night up to the boardwalk. Very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Markets Commons had some great restaurants & was a bit quieter than on the main roads.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laredoute
Business
Mount Vernon, NY
Jun 8, 2009

Great family getaway

The hotel room was even better than we expected. Well furnished and very clean. The staff was polite and very helpful. The Piggly Wiggly was a little far walking distance from the hotel but well worth it. We had a great time and plan to go back next year. My nine year old has become a beach bum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Jun 9, 2009

Our stay in Myrtel Beach

Beautiful hotel.However there were a few problems. The hallways were not vacuumed the whole time of our stay. Dirty towel still hanging on the back of the bathroom door from previous occupent not good.One of the couch cushions was on the couch backwards and when I turned it around I found grahm crackers behind/ under the cushions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We were not into all of the tourist attractions located near the hotel. Next time we will stay at the north beach.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tinamaximus
Business
Charleston, SC
Jun 8, 2009

Great hotel and location

I stayed in a 1 bedroom and i exspected it to be small, but it was not. It was very spacious. I was also very clean and quiet. I really have no complaints. We ran out of soap, but it was quickly replaced. I will definately stay again. I almost forgot, the covered pool and jacuzzi was wonderful for those rainy days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Jun 7, 2009

"Great room, price, location, pools!!!"

My husband and I visited for a personal vacation stay. The location was great and close to everything we were interested in, including Broadway at the Beach, Ripleys and restaurants. The room was very clean upon arrival and included everything we would need during our stay including a kitchen with refridgerator, microwave, dishwasher, etc. and a washer/dryer and full closet. The pool area was great too! They had multiple pools, two hot tubs, and a lazy river! The hotel was perfect for us!!! Outside of our perfect room, location, pools, and beach...the negative points of this stay would include the housekeeping staff at the hotel and the restaurant that was advertised and promoted at the hotel. The housekeeping staff was verbally rude and barely left new towels for us each day. They seemed upset one day when we happened to step into the room during the time in which they wanted to come in and tidy up. We even ran out of toliet paper because they didn't refill items! The restaurant that was promoted, Magnolias', was horrible. It is located across the street from the hotel and mentioned in the elevator, room service option, tv channel, and at the front desk. We expected something great upon traveling to this restaurant. Not the case...food selection was few, food was old and had been sitting for awhile, bugs flying around the dessert area and uncomfortably quiet dining area. The cook even came out and wandered around the dining area with his greasy pony tail hanging out. We barely ate and spent a fortune on a few bites. Do NOT visit Magnolias!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do NOT eat at Magnolia's across the street from hotel...food selection is few and appeared/tasted old upon trial. Bugs found flying around desserts.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nickie B
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 19, 2009

Good value

The hotel was really nice but our room had a musty odor. Even with Fabreeze and a candle we couldn't get rid of the smell. The carpets needed cleaning which might be the reason for the smell. The view was fantastic and we kept the door to the balcony open to listen to the waves. We wanted to use the hotel spa but thought the prices were a bit high. The hotel staff were extremely nice and welcoming. Pools and outdoor area were fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Mereles Inlet for dinner - worth the trip

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
May 23, 2011

Anderson Ocean Club & Spa

This is a great hotel. Whenever we go to myrtle beach we stay at this hotel and it is always up to par. We were a little disappointed to have to deal with the pressure of signing up for a timeshare presentation. As soon as you check in they send you to the "welcome booth" to offer you coupons, etc but what we found it was that it is really just a place to sign you up to attend a timeshare presentation. We've been coming to this hotel for the past 2 years and this is the first time this happened. However, besides being pushed to attend the timeshare presentation all was well. The hotel rooms are great. Maid service is great. They clean up the rooms by mid to late morning which is nice. Front desk was helpful and we love going to Magnolia's restaurant right across the street for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You must go to the Tanger outlet. Lots of great deals

Back to menu Return to top