$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
406 out of 406
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hardwareman
Morehead City NC
Dec 9, 2012

Great weekend getaway

Plenty of room. Nice kitchen and great beach view. Couldn't ask for much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington dc
Jul 13, 2009

weekend getaway

Best hotel in Myrtle Beach. Best hotel bed ive ever slept in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chrismichelle95
Business
Garner, NC
Jul 12, 2009

Great Place to stay, with a few exceptio

My wife and I choose to visit this hotel for a Friday -Sunday weekend get away from the kids. The Anderson was chosen due to favorable reviews from others online, and it's fairly new construction. This was our first trip to Myrtle Beach, and had no clue where to stay. Our goal was to go to the beach, and sit there for three days. Arrival at the Anderson was positive, front desk staff were cheerful, informative, and quick. Our room was an "ocean view king single" It was a spacious room, except the bathroom, which was crowded for two. The kitchen was a great feature! Our balcony featured the ocean, from a side diagonal view, which is common to hotels on the beach. It was a crowded balcony, but perfect for two. Lighting in the room was inadequate without turning all everything just to see. (We are in our thirty's, so age is not a factor in that comment) Anyway, extra towels were delivered quickly, room was clean on arrival (except for the tub, needed a magic eraser my wife says) Each day we went directly to the beach, having bought breakfast items from the store to have each morning. The beach was clean, well life guarded, and a pleasure! The water is clean, waves are strong, and there is plenty to do, just a walk away if you want to rent a boat, wave runner or the like. The only complaint I would have is the following. It is a convienence to have a small restaurant or liquor bar on the premises. The restaurant the hotel aligns itself with is just across the street, named Magnolia's. While we did not order "room service" from them, we did go for lunch on Saturday. What an expensive waste of time. Food took forever, was substandard compared to the price, and the restaurant just felt.."dirty." We would stay at the Anderson again, maybe even bring our kids. Just beware that the pools they picture are smaller than they appear (no matter to those wanting the beach anyways) and guests light fireworks off on the beach at all hours of the night, so sleeping with the slider open is not an option. The air conditioner in the room, as stated in other reviews is super loud as well! Other than that, we were very pleased!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring your own beach chairs. An outside service supplies umbrellas/chairs for a rediculous fee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Discriminate traveler
Business
Lexington, Kentucky
Jul 11, 2009

Anderson Ocean Cluc

The hotel was great - beautifully decorated and great service. The spa inside the hotel was definately a plus. I would stay there again and recommend it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rossi's is one of my favorites for authentic Italian food and fantastic service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dudley, Georgia
Jul 10, 2009

AClub

Pools are too small and not very clean. There were far too many people staying in the hotel which made the pool area congested and not relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakdale, TN
Jul 9, 2009

Had a blast!

Had a wonderful time. Went for the fourth of July. Room was clean. Kitchen was nice. Balcony was a bit small but we fit okay. It was quiet and peaceful, except that the air conditioiner was noisy. The staff was nice to put our dishes away out of the washer, and I think they even washed a few. However, I like to tend to my own dishes. A closer parking garage would have been nice - we both have bad knees. Overall we had a great time. The beach was great as usual. We usually don't use pools or hot tubs during the busy season, so can't comment on those. They looked nice though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

To get to Broadway at the Beach you can go south from the hotel and turn onto 21st avenue, or go north and turn on 29th avenue. Both are within a block of the hotel and go straight to Broadway at the Beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pa.
Jul 9, 2009

Great Hotel

Great! Nice pool area and easy access to the beach. Rooms were great and so was the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oh susannah
Business
Blacksburg, Virginia
Jul 8, 2009

Large 2 bedroom suite

The balcony was large and spacious as well as the 2 bedroom suite. The carpet had some small stains and a frying pan had eggs left in it and dirty silverware. When I called the front desk they said because I booked on orbitz they could not discount my room but said they would have someone come with clean items and gave me free breakfast across the street. The housekeeping fellow brought me a clean pan and 4 forks and said that was all they had clean at the time. Also, the hot water did not work in the master bedroom, the pool was rather dirty but this was forth of July weekend and a lot of kids were there. The hotel was very pretty, but check-in took 20 minutes or more. I had a good time but paid alot of money and expected a little cleaner room and better service for it, instead of being told, "We can only do this for you because you booked on Orbitz". I booked on Orbitz because it is fast and easy and no hassel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway on the Beach was very nice and offers lots of food, shopping, etc. Joe's crab Shack was worth the wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Jul 6, 2009

Great place to stay

Enjoyed the night life. This was in a great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Culpeppa
Business
Locust Grove, GA
Jul 6, 2009

A couples Euphoria!!!

This hotel is simply the best. It's in a great location that is not too far from restaurant row and not too far from the action. It is definetly worth the money. Me and my girlfriend just visited for the 4th and had a great time. The layout and comfort of the rooms are the best hands down!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canfield, OH
Jul 6, 2009

"Nice hotel with a great location"

Beautiful, clean hotel with a great location; large rooms with a nice kitchen; pool area could be larger, but wasn't a problem; a small, self-serve cafe/deli would also have been convenient; fitness room was adequate; Checking in and out were the only real drawbacks to the hotel because of the mass confusion and congestion where the car ramp is. They really need to correct that problem because it was very frustrating being stuck on the small ramp just waiting for cars to move. We paid the $8.00/day parking valet fee for the week, and it was well worth it since the parking deck is across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top