$233 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
430 out of 430
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gusmeister
Business
Newtown, CT
Aug 15, 2009

Excellent Hotel

Very nice hotel, clean rooms, great views. Pools are very small but typical of Myrtle. Staff was very attentive and nice. Check-in and check-out process was painless. Would go here many times over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Aug 14, 2009

More than a hotel

Great location on a great beach. One of the best places to stay in Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Picky allergy prone traveller
Business
New York
Aug 10, 2009

Great time, will return, few problems

Our stay at the Anderson was great after a few things were corrected. The shower curtain in the bathroom had mold patches and pieces of soap stuck to it (gross) and bed although very very comfortable, with a pillowtop, it had no mattress cover on it. I complained to the front desk and both matters were immediately attended to. The rooms are nicely furnished, but walls need to be painted in bedroom. The oceanview room was fine. We got to see plenty of water, down the beach and part of the Blvd from our balcony. The pools and lazy pool area are small, but there is direct access to the beach. The spa at the Anderson was a little pricey but you can pick and choose your services. [...] was excellent, I'm glad I went for it. Tip buy your own beach towel and umbrella cheap at the nearest beach shop. There is almost 1 on each corner. The beach is public property and the lifeguards charge quite a bit for umbrella rental and hotels will not allow you to bring their towels onto the beach. Broadway on the beach was a great place for shopping and eating. Liberty Steak House was excellent, the ribeye steak and the crab cakes were out of this world. Be prepared to wait 30-45 min to be seated, it is worth it. They also brew their own beer. The Sea Captain's House and the Carolina Roadhouse were also very good, all 3 average moderate $$+ for 2 people. If you don't want to spend alot of money, there is almost every fast food restaurant you could think of from Chic filet to Golden Coral to MacDonald's. Carolina Jeep tour was good, it was reasonable & about 3-1/2 hrs and gave you alot of history about the area. Miniture golf is everywhere, so great entertainment for kids as well as a water park in the area. Another tip, go to the Internet to print a free trip guide, it will give you places to stay, eat and play all recommended by people who have been there, not advertisements. This trip was very relaxing and I am looking forward to returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dpaones
Business
Raleigh NC
Aug 9, 2009

Great place!!!

Great location, beautiful place. Upscale for a reasonable price. Will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sc
Aug 9, 2009

ANderson

Good overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DMV, DC MD VA
Aug 9, 2009

Not Impressed

When we first arrived to the hotel check in was very long. We were given a room which reeked of cigarettes when this is a non smoking hotel. This did not bother me, but it is not possible for my family to sleep in a room like this as they have allergies, so the hotel was nice enough to upgrade us to an ocean front. The room was very spacious and the only thing I didn't like was that there were stains and scratches all over the walls from the living room to the bathroom. For the most part the rooms were fairly quiet, the location is great, just a bout a mile from the strip, and the staff was very friendly. And although the staff was friendly, the problem was getting a chance to speak to them. EVERY time I would go to the lobby to ask a question or to have our keys re activated because they didn't work (which happened 3x during our week stay) the lobby would be FULL of people and you could not call the front desk from your room during checkin time because they would not answer. The parking lot is across the street which did not bother me much, but it definitely was an inconvenience, especially when you have a lot of stuff to carry.You can lay out and get a tan by the pool, but don't expect to get any sun while your in the pool, they were very small and shaded by the hotel building. Overall I would rate this hotel 3***, but it was definitely not worth the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
uvagirl
Business
Ashburn, VA
Aug 9, 2009

Great trip!!

We had a great time here. This was our first time to Myrtle Beach. The hotel was beautiful inside and out. Definitely the nicest hotel we saw. The staff was friendly and helpful for restaurant ideas, etc. The pools were nice and not too crowded and to get to the beach, you only had to walk out the back door of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dpaones
Business
Raleigh NC
Aug 9, 2009

Great place!!!

Great location, beautiful place. Upscale for a reasonable price. Will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Goegia
Aug 7, 2009

Okay, Nothing spectacular

The hotel was clean, although as expensive as it was, I would have expected a more friendly staff, more luxurious surroundings. There ws broken glass on the floor in our room. Our door keys became demagnitized and when we went to the desk in the lobby, the lady there said that it had happened to a lot of people. She was not very apologetic about it. The staff pushed one particular restaurant for all your meals (which wasn't that great) and the checking in process was a nightmare. The attendents in the garage area were very rude. The spaces for you to park your car are very small and tight. We will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Boardwalk on the Beach was the most fun place we went to as well as the entertainment there. Everyone we spoke to at Boardwalk was very friendly.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LadySanguine
Business
Baltimore, MD
Aug 6, 2009

Outstanding

This hotel has been one of the best i have ever been to. The rooms were beautiful and completely occomdating. They had everything you could ever need. the overall look of the hotel was pure luxury. I did not take any children but there was plenty for them to do there. it was within walking distance of everything you would want to do food, play, beach, everything. This hotel was perfect for someone who wants to leave all the troubles of home and get lost in the majesty of the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are places to order from in the hotel, mostly pizza places. well there is one that has the most amazing pizza. watch out for the phoney people trying to sell you pizza though.

Back to menu Return to top