$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
406 out of 406
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal, Canada
Aug 17, 2010

Very Nice

The suite was very comfortable & offered great views of the sunrise overlooking the ocean. The unit was very well cleaned. Kitchen quite well equipped & very nice to have washer & dryer for beach towels etc. The pool area could have been cleaner though we did go at a very busy time so more of a challenge to keep on top of very busy area. We walked the beach morning & night up to the boardwalk. Very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Markets Commons had some great restaurants & was a bit quieter than on the main roads.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laredoute
Business
Mount Vernon, NY
Jun 8, 2009

Great family getaway

The hotel room was even better than we expected. Well furnished and very clean. The staff was polite and very helpful. The Piggly Wiggly was a little far walking distance from the hotel but well worth it. We had a great time and plan to go back next year. My nine year old has become a beach bum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Jun 9, 2009

Our stay in Myrtel Beach

Beautiful hotel.However there were a few problems. The hallways were not vacuumed the whole time of our stay. Dirty towel still hanging on the back of the bathroom door from previous occupent not good.One of the couch cushions was on the couch backwards and when I turned it around I found grahm crackers behind/ under the cushions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We were not into all of the tourist attractions located near the hotel. Next time we will stay at the north beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tinamaximus
Business
Charleston, SC
Jun 8, 2009

Great hotel and location

I stayed in a 1 bedroom and i exspected it to be small, but it was not. It was very spacious. I was also very clean and quiet. I really have no complaints. We ran out of soap, but it was quickly replaced. I will definately stay again. I almost forgot, the covered pool and jacuzzi was wonderful for those rainy days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Jun 7, 2009

"Great room, price, location, pools!!!"

My husband and I visited for a personal vacation stay. The location was great and close to everything we were interested in, including Broadway at the Beach, Ripleys and restaurants. The room was very clean upon arrival and included everything we would need during our stay including a kitchen with refridgerator, microwave, dishwasher, etc. and a washer/dryer and full closet. The pool area was great too! They had multiple pools, two hot tubs, and a lazy river! The hotel was perfect for us!!! Outside of our perfect room, location, pools, and beach...the negative points of this stay would include the housekeeping staff at the hotel and the restaurant that was advertised and promoted at the hotel. The housekeeping staff was verbally rude and barely left new towels for us each day. They seemed upset one day when we happened to step into the room during the time in which they wanted to come in and tidy up. We even ran out of toliet paper because they didn't refill items! The restaurant that was promoted, Magnolias', was horrible. It is located across the street from the hotel and mentioned in the elevator, room service option, tv channel, and at the front desk. We expected something great upon traveling to this restaurant. Not the case...food selection was few, food was old and had been sitting for awhile, bugs flying around the dessert area and uncomfortably quiet dining area. The cook even came out and wandered around the dining area with his greasy pony tail hanging out. We barely ate and spent a fortune on a few bites. Do NOT visit Magnolias!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do NOT eat at Magnolia's across the street from hotel...food selection is few and appeared/tasted old upon trial. Bugs found flying around desserts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nickie B
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 19, 2009

Good value

The hotel was really nice but our room had a musty odor. Even with Fabreeze and a candle we couldn't get rid of the smell. The carpets needed cleaning which might be the reason for the smell. The view was fantastic and we kept the door to the balcony open to listen to the waves. We wanted to use the hotel spa but thought the prices were a bit high. The hotel staff were extremely nice and welcoming. Pools and outdoor area were fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Mereles Inlet for dinner - worth the trip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
May 23, 2011

Anderson Ocean Club & Spa

This is a great hotel. Whenever we go to myrtle beach we stay at this hotel and it is always up to par. We were a little disappointed to have to deal with the pressure of signing up for a timeshare presentation. As soon as you check in they send you to the "welcome booth" to offer you coupons, etc but what we found it was that it is really just a place to sign you up to attend a timeshare presentation. We've been coming to this hotel for the past 2 years and this is the first time this happened. However, besides being pushed to attend the timeshare presentation all was well. The hotel rooms are great. Maid service is great. They clean up the rooms by mid to late morning which is nice. Front desk was helpful and we love going to Magnolia's restaurant right across the street for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You must go to the Tanger outlet. Lots of great deals

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
May 21, 2011

no problems

the hotel was great; it was CLEAN, great view, friendly staff, nice pool area, and good access to the beach. The bed was comfortable, but a tiny bit too soft for me (the pillows, too), my husband loved them, though. The only thing I didn't like was that our room didn't have a luggage rack in it. I'm not sure if they rooms just don't have them, or if it was just our room. I didn't ask the front desk for one, I just put the suitcases on the chairs for the table. The free parking garage was about half of a city block away. The miniature golf course across the street is free to play if you stay at the hotel also. It was walking distance from some restaurants, and the board walk (which seemed a little bit farther than the website said). Overall, I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ultimate California Pizza is delicious, and I'm very picky about my sauce, but I loved this place. Also, Oceanfront Bar and Grill on the board walk, I think it was around pier 9 has delicious french fries and pulled pork sandwiches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Longbow
Business
Pennsylvania, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Nice clean place, great amenities

I liked the room, it was nicely furnished and well kept. The resort has numerous nice touches: free admission to Waterwheels waterpark (for a family of 4 that is at least $100 in value), free or discounted minigolf and other benefits. A number of nice restaurants in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pa.
Jul 9, 2009

Great Hotel

Great! Nice pool area and easy access to the beach. Rooms were great and so was the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top