$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
402 reviews
nice stay

everything is perfect except for the AC noise...... See full review

  • chuan2
  • Dec 2, 2014
great anniversary

Fantastic view. Ocean front highly recommended. The room was mostly quiet, except in the 1 bedroom... See full review

  • considerate1
  • Oct 20, 2014
High-rise amenities by Myrtle Beach attractions

Majestic pillars and large gas-burning lamps set the tone for luxury at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, a high-rise condominium resort on Myrtle Beach. Close to the Strand and within driving distance to the area's famous golf courses, the property caters to groups and families who enjoy the comforts of their own kitchen and washer/dryer in a beachside setting. A lazy river, outdoor pool bar and balconies in every unit capture gorgeous views of the Atlantic Ocean.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront one-,  two- or three-bedroom condos with full kitchens and washer/dryer combos
  • Full-service spa
  • Lazy river, indoor heated pool and indoor heated kid's pool
  • Seasonal outdoor pool bar
  • 12-person indoor Jacuzzi
Rooms

One-, two- or three-bedroom condos of the Anderson Ocean Club & Spa provide views of the Atlantic Ocean via balconies and follow Moroccan and Spanish influences. In addition to a washer and dryer and full kitchen, every unit boasts decorative floor tile inlays, granite countertops and raised panel cherry wood cabinetry. Both the living room and bedroom are equipped with flat-screen TVs.

Recreation

The Anderson Ocean Club & Spa aims to be a well-rounded resort for families and spa addicts. Two outdoor pools allow guests to take advantage of oceanfront views and wade along a lazy river. Indoors, splash time continues via two indoor heated pools: one for adults and another for kids. The B Bar serves cocktails and beers alfresco in warmer months.

 

When downtime calls for pampering, guests book packages at the Awakening Spa, a retreat for facials, massages, nail and hair treatments, and dry and wet therapy services.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.1 mi./6.6 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.9 mi./17.7 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • The Children's Museum (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Grand Strand (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (4.9 mi./7.9 km)
Business
  • More than 6,500 square feet of meeting space
  • Business center
Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 23 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • Pets are not allowed.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anderson Ocean Club and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa Rooms

Non-Smoking Partial Ocean View Studio - 1 queen bed
This non-smoking ocean view studio offers 1 queen size bed, full kitchen, full bathroom, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 1 flat screen TV and partial side view private balcony.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront 1BR Suite - 1 king bed and 1 murphy bed and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking oceanfront one bedroom offers 1 King size bed in the bedroom, full kitchen, full bathroom with whirlpool tub, separate living room with a full size sleeper sofa and a full size murphy bed, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 2 flat screen TV's and oceanfront private balcony off of the living room area.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11 mi

Dining

The B Bar
Relax with a refreshing cocktail, watch the game or listen to the ocean roll in at the B bar. Our oceanfront bar that serves cocktails, beer, and wine.
The C Bar
Visit our first floor coffee bar for Coffees, Espresso beverages, Frappuccinos, teas, juices and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (402)

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
402 out of 402
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bobann64
Business
Gastonia,NC
Aug 2, 2009

Fantastic getaway

we liked the location, the room was bigger then most, the view was nice of the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Aug 2, 2009

Four Day Getaway

Visited area attractions. Balcony had great view of ocean but dumpster located below had very strong trash odor. Not able to enjoy view outside. Pool area over crowded. Beach area was great. Rooms were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super relaxing :)
Business
Long Island, NY
Aug 2, 2009

Great hotel!!

We had a great time at the Anderson Ocean Club and Spa. It is close to a lot of restaurants and miniature golf courses. The hotel room was very clean and quiet. The only thing I wasn't crazy about was the pool, it was pretty small. Overall, we had a great time and would love to go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
piratejoe
Business
North Carolina
Aug 1, 2009

Good Stay overall

The room and location are great. We had an efficiency which allowed us to make breakfast and lunch every day there. The bed was amazingly soft. The view from the side of the building wasn't bad, but nothing special. The hotel is located north of the old boardwalk by about a mile, so the road is not full of traffic and it's easy to get to. The beach was, well, pretty lousy. It's not very pretty, kinda grey colored, with lots of broken shells. You just can't walk barefoot there. I know it's not the hotel's fault, but just be aware if you stay there it's not great for beachcombing without flops or shoes. The pools were very small. The place sits on a tiny footprint so it was hard to put big pools in, but there are just a bunch of small pools and a little lazy river. We really aren't pool people, but we tried to soak in one on our last morning there. There were a lot of young guys running around the pool, jumping in next to us, throwing people in and holding each other under the water. Of course there's no lifeguard, but there really was no staff outside of the pool girl to do anything. I can understand teenage boys acting immature and cutting up, but they were pushing little kids and swearing a lot, which made it rather uncomfortable. Other people complained about it, but no one stopped them. Also, the place is supposed to be smokefree, but we saw three people smoking by the pool. If you are going for the beach and a great room, this is a good place. They had lots of events for kids, but I wouldn't want kids out by the pool on that day. Check it out for yourself. It's a nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel has a deal with a dining group on the room keys. You get 10% off any of their places. California pizza (not CPK) is just across the road so you can wander over. But like any other place in MB, it fills up quickly, so go early.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aurora, IL
Jul 23, 2009

Anderson Ocean Club

Awesome hotel right on the beach. Staff very helpful and friendly. Washer/Dryer in room was a very nice surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Princeton, NC
Jul 14, 2009

Anderson Ocean Club & Spa

Experience was good, overall! We found the hall lights a nuisance at night as they were a distraction in the master bedroom window during the night. Also, off-site parking was a little inconvenient but parking was in very close proximity to the hotel for it not to be an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington dc
Jul 13, 2009

weekend getaway

Best hotel in Myrtle Beach. Best hotel bed ive ever slept in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chrismichelle95
Business
Garner, NC
Jul 12, 2009

Great Place to stay, with a few exceptio

My wife and I choose to visit this hotel for a Friday -Sunday weekend get away from the kids. The Anderson was chosen due to favorable reviews from others online, and it's fairly new construction. This was our first trip to Myrtle Beach, and had no clue where to stay. Our goal was to go to the beach, and sit there for three days. Arrival at the Anderson was positive, front desk staff were cheerful, informative, and quick. Our room was an "ocean view king single" It was a spacious room, except the bathroom, which was crowded for two. The kitchen was a great feature! Our balcony featured the ocean, from a side diagonal view, which is common to hotels on the beach. It was a crowded balcony, but perfect for two. Lighting in the room was inadequate without turning all everything just to see. (We are in our thirty's, so age is not a factor in that comment) Anyway, extra towels were delivered quickly, room was clean on arrival (except for the tub, needed a magic eraser my wife says) Each day we went directly to the beach, having bought breakfast items from the store to have each morning. The beach was clean, well life guarded, and a pleasure! The water is clean, waves are strong, and there is plenty to do, just a walk away if you want to rent a boat, wave runner or the like. The only complaint I would have is the following. It is a convienence to have a small restaurant or liquor bar on the premises. The restaurant the hotel aligns itself with is just across the street, named Magnolia's. While we did not order "room service" from them, we did go for lunch on Saturday. What an expensive waste of time. Food took forever, was substandard compared to the price, and the restaurant just felt.."dirty." We would stay at the Anderson again, maybe even bring our kids. Just beware that the pools they picture are smaller than they appear (no matter to those wanting the beach anyways) and guests light fireworks off on the beach at all hours of the night, so sleeping with the slider open is not an option. The air conditioner in the room, as stated in other reviews is super loud as well! Other than that, we were very pleased!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring your own beach chairs. An outside service supplies umbrellas/chairs for a rediculous fee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Discriminate traveler
Business
Lexington, Kentucky
Jul 11, 2009

Anderson Ocean Cluc

The hotel was great - beautifully decorated and great service. The spa inside the hotel was definately a plus. I would stay there again and recommend it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rossi's is one of my favorites for authentic Italian food and fantastic service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dudley, Georgia
Jul 10, 2009

AClub

Pools are too small and not very clean. There were far too many people staying in the hotel which made the pool area congested and not relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top