$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
406 out of 406
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carol L.
Business
Salem, NH
Aug 23, 2013

Lovely getaway

We truly enjoyed this well appointed, ocean front suite. The suite was spacious, tastefully decorated and the bed and linens were exceptionally comfy! I think the window in the bedroom that provided visibility in/out of hotel corridor was rather awkward and poorly planned. Our other unpleasant surprise included being "mistakenly called" and awakened by the front desk at 1:45 am. When I requested a one hour later checkout to accommodate their mistake, they refused. Their level of "customer service" certainly did not meet my expectations for this type of resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
justgin2000
Business
Chicago, Il.
May 26, 2013

Impeccable quality hotel

We found the resort to provide expert staff with rapid and highly courteous service, qulaity furnishings and detail oriented. The hotel was impeccably clean. It was down slightly from the boardwalk; however this became improtant to us due to the timing of our stay. Unknown to us, we booked our stay during the beginning of the second bike week which made the area by the boardwalk very congested and noisy. Overall, we enjoy the hotel and our stay immensely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If attending the Pirates Voyage, avoid paying for upgraded dinner/theatre seats beause you all sit together anyway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boxer2
Business
Wisconsin
May 17, 2013

Nice Room with a view

The room was great, oceanfront balcony and nice bedroom, bathroom, kitchen and living area. Plenty of room for just the two of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wazza
Business
Columbia, Maryland
May 6, 2013

Great Stay

Great staff. Great location. Great suite with nice small kitchen. The indoor and outdoor pool and jacuzzis were great... especially when it was windy and cold outside. It was Ocean view, and not Oceanfront, but the design and the angle with the balcony, still gave a very good view. I forgot what the hotel looked like when we were driving around to find this place and my wife said, that she hoped this was the place, thinking that it would too good to be true... turns out this was the place. We called in the morning on the last day of our stay and they let us check out at 3pm, as supposed to the normal 11am time : ) Very close to the Myrtle Beach tourist area and middle location to alot of areas around Myrtle Beach and North Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vagabond Kid
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Mar 3, 2013

Always a Good Experience

The one bedroom suite was everything one could ask for in a beach hotel, very nice indeed. I will come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The NY Prime restaurant two blocks away is superb, I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AB Norman
Business
Columbus OH
Jan 31, 2013

Just Beautiful

When, we first walk into our room. It was breath taking. We went straight to the view. We had gotten a ocean front view suite. It was perfect nice weather. You can see the clear ocean. It was beautiful. We definitely will be going back and staying a little longer.The staff was nice and friendly. All I kept thinking was, that I don't want to ever leave. But, sadly I had to come back to reality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

When you check in. They give you a little warm coming gift. In that gift packet, are tons of coupon and helpful brochures around the Myrtle Beach area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hardwareman
Business
Morehead City NC
Dec 9, 2012

Great weekend getaway

Plenty of room. Nice kitchen and great beach view. Couldn't ask for much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rantallion
Business
Los Angleles, CA
Nov 30, 2012

Decent Value Off Season

The Anderson is located on a beautiful stretch of beach, close to, but far away enough from the tourist attractions in Myrtle Beach proper. The rooms are nice, with well-equipped kitchens etc. It was off-season and there was limited staff, but they were nice. Housekeeping tends to forget to re-supply shampoo etc., but all in all, a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessicag517
Business
Bangor, Me
Oct 30, 2012

Great honeymoon

The hotel was great! Clean with plenty of space. Beautiful ocean view room with spacious balcony. We had a king suite with full kitchen and washer dryer which was very convenient. We enjoyed the beach, the whirlpool tub and the view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the coupon book you receive and buy a beach chair and umbrella instead of paying daily to use the hotels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John Beach Lover
Business
Moristown, NJ
Oct 17, 2012

Great beach location with many fun things to do close by.

Terrific hotel with a great staff. Ocean view incredible. Beds very comfortable. Enjoyed kitchen as well as washer and dryer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great buffet meals at hotel resturant acoss the street. Very reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top