$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 5, 2015 Check-out: Mar 6, 2015

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
404 reviews
girls getaway

This was the perfect spot! The resort is amazing. Everything you need is there. The king size room... See full review

  • Victoria T.
  • Mar 2, 2015
winter getaway

Hotel had great staff, clean great view and good location to shopping. See full review

  • alan g.
  • Jan 26, 2015
High-rise amenities by Myrtle Beach attractions

Majestic pillars and large gas-burning lamps set the tone for luxury at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, a high-rise condominium resort on Myrtle Beach. Close to the Strand and within driving distance to the area's famous golf courses, the property caters to groups and families who enjoy the comforts of their own kitchen and washer/dryer in a beachside setting. A lazy river, outdoor pool bar and balconies in every unit capture gorgeous views of the Atlantic Ocean.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront one-,  two- or three-bedroom condos with full kitchens and washer/dryer combos
  • Full-service spa
  • Lazy river, indoor heated pool and indoor heated kid's pool
  • Seasonal outdoor pool bar
  • 12-person indoor Jacuzzi
Rooms

One-, two- or three-bedroom condos of the Anderson Ocean Club & Spa provide views of the Atlantic Ocean via balconies and follow Moroccan and Spanish influences. In addition to a washer and dryer and full kitchen, every unit boasts decorative floor tile inlays, granite countertops and raised panel cherry wood cabinetry. Both the living room and bedroom are equipped with flat-screen TVs.

Recreation

The Anderson Ocean Club & Spa aims to be a well-rounded resort for families and spa addicts. Two outdoor pools allow guests to take advantage of oceanfront views and wade along a lazy river. Indoors, splash time continues via two indoor heated pools: one for adults and another for kids. The B Bar serves cocktails and beers alfresco in warmer months.

 

When downtime calls for pampering, guests book packages at the Awakening Spa, a retreat for facials, massages, nail and hair treatments, and dry and wet therapy services.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.1 mi./6.6 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.9 mi./17.7 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • The Children's Museum (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Grand Strand (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (4.9 mi./7.9 km)
Business
  • More than 6,500 square feet of meeting space
  • Business center
Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 23 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • Pets are not allowed.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anderson Ocean Club and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa Rooms

Non-Smoking Partial Ocean View Studio - 1 queen bed
This non-smoking ocean view studio offers 1 queen size bed, full kitchen, full bathroom, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 1 flat screen TV and partial side view private balcony.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront 1BR Suite - 1 king bed and 1 murphy bed and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking oceanfront one bedroom offers 1 King size bed in the bedroom, full kitchen, full bathroom with whirlpool tub, separate living room with a full size sleeper sofa and a full size murphy bed, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 2 flat screen TV's and oceanfront private balcony off of the living room area.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11 mi

Dining

The B Bar
Relax with a refreshing cocktail, watch the game or listen to the ocean roll in at the B bar. Our oceanfront bar that serves cocktails, beer, and wine.
The C Bar
Visit our first floor coffee bar for Coffees, Espresso beverages, Frappuccinos, teas, juices and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (404)

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
404 out of 404
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh N.C.
Sep 9, 2009

Great Vacation

We enjoyed our stay the beds where very comfortable it was very quiet and relaxing We had a problem with our door not locking called the front desk and there was someone up to fix it in 5 minutes We would love to stay here again sometime

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sticky Fingers great place to eat awesome wings

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Danville, VA
Sep 8, 2009

Amazing Hotel! Would definitely return!

It was our first time staying at Anderson Resort, and we loved it. The room was beautiful, the bed softer than you can imagine, and the full kitchen, washer, and dryer was a nice touch. Beautiful ocean views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GrandProf
Business
Windermere FL
Sep 8, 2009

For Myrtle Beach One of the Best

We stayed here last year when it was new although it shows some wear this year. We had to request some early clean up after a few days as the cleaning staff does not provide complete service in changing beds etc. daily. However the staff made every effort to make us happy and even sent a manager on a holiday to provide a cleanup request. It is smoke free and has a very lovely view of the beach and sun rises. We will stay here again next year if we visit Myrtle Beach for the PGASuperstore World Amateur Golf Tournament.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very good restaurants including takeouts nearby, Sea Captains, Outback, Carrabbas, Magnolias (across the street for room service with excellent breakfasts but 20 % more costly for room service) etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Myrtle Beach
Sep 2, 2009

Affordable for a great location

Very relaxing environment for couples or families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta GA
Sep 2, 2009

Anderson Ocean Hotel in Myrtle Beach

This was the best hotel we have stayed in at Myrtle Beach....definitely will go back. Great service, great staff...they even upgraded our room!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

right by the ocean...beautiful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
michigan
Sep 1, 2009

nice and big 2 bedroom

nice view, newer resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom with 2 boys
Business
Carmel, NY
Sep 1, 2009

Very nice hotel

The hotel truly looks beautiful and my 2br oceanfront was gorgeous. I loved taking pictures from the front. My biggest complaint is the non smoking room was horrible smelling! They def. smoked in there before us. If this bothers you, ask to move if you get a bad room. I didn't really use the kitchen because we were unfortunately only staying 3 days and didn't shop. But is was nice. Not sure how much they vacuum? When we arrived, there was a pill on the carpet, not safe for kids and also a small little pizza roll was in clear sight. It was obvious. My wrap around balcony was great! Staff was also nice. Snack area needs upgrade! No food is served except nachos, pretzels and chips. Also, they could make it look better. It does look like a trailer of some sort. They need a full time attendant in pool area b/c one day, there was half a pizza slice in one of the pools and right outside the pool. After about 2 and a half hours or so, a guest wiped it off with thin hotel towlels. The pool also didn't look clear enough. Mine looks much better. Maybe the pool area was understaffed that week??? Wished hotel had umbrellas/tables to borrow. Lifeguard wanted $30! Also, we had 2 days of breakfast delivery (they call room service) from Magnolias across the street and we were 2 adults and 4 children, well, we paid $155!!! Anyway, don't be afraid of my negative points b/c the hotel is truly beautiful. Broadway at the beach was great, acquarium had great shark tunnel and my kids fav was Magiquest! Also had fun at the Pelicans minor league baseball game. Orbitz had best prices, will use again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Loved loved Broadway at the beach. Great restaurants/entertainments & shops!!! If you've been to Downtown Disney, it's the same concept!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HandymanMike
Business
Queens, NY
Sep 1, 2009

Thumbs up in Myrtle Beach

This was an excellent choice and would return. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. We had a 2 bedroom efficiency suite ocean view room, which had gfrest views. The only draw back was the small pools but was more than tolerable. Late evenings there were unauthorized fireworks on the beach which was annoying at times. Also there was no in-house restaurant ut becasue we had a full kitchen it did not matter. Otherwise great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is within 15 minutes drive. Most less than 5 minutes. Great location to all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clinton, MD
Aug 31, 2009

Worthy Birthday Vacation Site

I stayed in the 2bdrm/2bath room, and was really impressed by the spacious layout, beautiful kitchen, and oceanview. I normally stay at chain hotels because I know what to expect, but the luxury statements on the hotel website drew me in and delivered. Only complaints were the long wait for an ironing board/iron, no remotes for the tv's upon check-in, no in-room safe, and going to the front desk to get pool towels because none were at the pool (everyday). Very relaxing, quiet, and out of the main stream of noisy beach goers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Magnolia's at 26th is directly across the street. Get a $2 off coupon from the hotel's front desk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LDC
Business
WEST BABYLON, NY
Aug 25, 2009

Nice but not great

HOTEL STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY; ARRIVED EARLY AT 11AM AND THEY COULD NOT ACCOMMODATE EARLY CHECKIN; HAD TO WAIT UNTIL 3-4PM AND BY THAT TIME ALL THEY OTHER TRAVELERS HAD ARRIVED AND CHECKIN WAS SLOW AND ONLY 1 ROOM OF 2 RESERVED WAS READY; THE POOL AREA WAS CROWDED; PEOPLE NOT REGISTERED AT THE HOTEL WERE OVERHEARD STATING THAT THEY COME AND USE THE POOL WHENEVER THEY WANTED; THE POOL BAR IS A FREE STANDING MOVABLE UNIT. THE BEACH AREA HAS 2 OVERFLOW PIPES EXPOSED THAT WASH UP FROM THE STREEET; NOT VERY ATTRACTIVE OR HEALTHY; THE ROOM WAS NICE; BED WAS A LITTLE SOFT BECAUSE THEY USE PILLOW TOP MATTRESS;THE KITCHEN WAS A GREAT ADDITION; GOOD FOR MAKING COFFE OR TEA IN THE AM; THERE IS NO BAR TO HAVE AN EVENING COCKTAIL OR ANY ENTERTAINMENT; NICE BUT NOT GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

BROADWAY ON THE BEACH -- THERE IS A PLACE THERE THAT SELLS HOMEMADE ICE CREAM; NO PRICES ARE LISTED; DON'T MAKE THE MISTAKE WE DID AND ORDER FIRST; IT COST US $25 FOR 4 ICE CREAM CONES!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top