$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
400 reviews
great anniversary

Fantastic view. Ocean front highly recommended. The room was mostly quiet, except in the 1 bedroom... See full review

  • considerate1
  • Oct 20, 2014
Great getaway

The convenient location to the airport was excellent. It allowed us to start our vacation sooner... See full review

  • HappyMami
  • Sep 14, 2014
High-rise amenities by Myrtle Beach attractions

Majestic pillars and large gas-burning lamps set the tone for luxury at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, a high-rise condominium resort on Myrtle Beach. Close to the Strand and within driving distance to the area's famous golf courses, the property caters to groups and families who enjoy the comforts of their own kitchen and washer/dryer in a beachside setting. A lazy river, outdoor pool bar and balconies in every unit capture gorgeous views of the Atlantic Ocean.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront one-,  two- or three-bedroom condos with full kitchens and washer/dryer combos
  • Full-service spa
  • Lazy river, indoor heated pool and indoor heated kid's pool
  • Seasonal outdoor pool bar
  • 12-person indoor Jacuzzi
Rooms

One-, two- or three-bedroom condos of the Anderson Ocean Club & Spa provide views of the Atlantic Ocean via balconies and follow Moroccan and Spanish influences. In addition to a washer and dryer and full kitchen, every unit boasts decorative floor tile inlays, granite countertops and raised panel cherry wood cabinetry. Both the living room and bedroom are equipped with flat-screen TVs.

Recreation

The Anderson Ocean Club & Spa aims to be a well-rounded resort for families and spa addicts. Two outdoor pools allow guests to take advantage of oceanfront views and wade along a lazy river. Indoors, splash time continues via two indoor heated pools: one for adults and another for kids. The B Bar serves cocktails and beers alfresco in warmer months.

 

When downtime calls for pampering, guests book packages at the Awakening Spa, a retreat for facials, massages, nail and hair treatments, and dry and wet therapy services.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.1 mi./6.6 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.9 mi./17.7 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • The Children's Museum (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Grand Strand (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (4.9 mi./7.9 km)
Business
  • More than 6,500 square feet of meeting space
  • Business center
Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 23 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • Pets are not allowed.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.705 -78.8651
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
Myrtle Beach offers something for everyone - whether its shopping at the countless outlet stores, playing Championship golf or enjoying a night on the town at Broadway at the Beach. Whether you are seeking relaxation and rejuvenation with family or are looking for an action-packed destination, you will find it at the Anderson Ocean Club and Spa.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anderson Ocean Club and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa Rooms

Non-Smoking Partial Ocean View Studio - 1 queen bed
This non-smoking ocean view studio offers 1 queen size bed, full kitchen, full bathroom, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 1 flat screen TV and partial side view private balcony.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront 1BR Suite - 1 king bed and 1 murphy bed and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking oceanfront one bedroom offers 1 King size bed in the bedroom, full kitchen, full bathroom with whirlpool tub, separate living room with a full size sleeper sofa and a full size murphy bed, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 2 flat screen TV's and oceanfront private balcony off of the living room area.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11 mi

Dining

The B Bar
Relax with a refreshing cocktail, watch the game or listen to the ocean roll in at the B bar. Our oceanfront bar that serves cocktails, beer, and wine.
The C Bar
Visit our first floor coffee bar for Coffees, Espresso beverages, Frappuccinos, teas, juices and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (400)

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
400 out of 400
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dearborn, MI
Apr 15, 2010

The Anderson, Myrtle Beach

RIGHT ON THE BEACH! NICE SAND!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Dirty Don's seafood

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
House Mom
Business
North Carolina
Apr 14, 2010

Fantastic new resort

The resort is new and beautiful. Rooms are spacious and clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. Only thing to consider is that parking lot is across the street, but valet is available if needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is a fun place to go to shop and eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Apr 13, 2010

Pretty good, some problems

We enjoyed our time at the beach. The pools are very small. The smoke detector is apprently set off when the temperature in the room was changed, waking us up at 2am twice. The main upside is the lack of hidden charges. There was no additional charge to park or for internet which was a nice suprise. The "suite" room was actually a one bedroom apartment with a full kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring your own food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Summerville, SC
Apr 13, 2010

Fantastic adult getaway...

This hotel is outstanding!!! By far, this was the best hotel experience I've had. But I did have problems with the noise level of the occupants in the next room. I mentioned it to the front desk, but it happened again on the second night of my stay. This was the only problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

So much to do, so many choices, both near the hotel and in close driving distance. Well worth the trip. I would need at least a week to explore all the attractions that interest me.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kai The Rested
Business
Centerville, OH
Apr 12, 2010

Wonderful Experience

AOC was magnificent. I was worried the online pictures were an exaggeration, but this hotel stood out from all of the rest along the grand strand! I was nervous when we got to our room, but when we opened the door to our 1 bdr ocean suite, our boys cheered, screamed, and ran straight to the balcony to see our view of the ocean. These are 10, 12, and 14 year old boys. That's saying something. We tend to choose hotels with full kitchens, but this was the first one to wow me. The black appliances, and granite counter tops were gorgeous and made clean up a breeze. The washer and dryer was just the right size and made unpacking a 10-15 minute task. Everything we wanted to do and see was within 10 minutes. Even a recycling center for us greenies! Broadway at the beach and Le Grand Cirque at the Palace Theatre were a blast and within 5 minutes. Oh, if you've got gamers, take them to Magiquest. Even our 14 year old Call of Duty worshipper had a good time. It's at Broadway at he beach as well. While my husband and I slept on the beach our boys ran between making sand castles, jumping waves, swimming in the indoor and outdoor pools, and chillin' in the lazy river or hot tubs (plural, did you see that?). As a recovering helicopter mom, it was nice to feel safe and secure enough to allow our newly turned 10 year old roam around on his own. After a long day of being beach bums or exploring the area, the garden tub with jets included was a nice close to our day. The only thing we will do different the next time is get the 2 bdr because in the morning, with all of the beds pulled out in the sitting area, things were a little cramped. That was my bad...I didn't think it all the way through because our rate was so great. We were due to check out on Thursday, but added one more day because the combination of our hotel and the beach was just what the doctor ordered for our family. We had a wonderful time and will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Broadway at the Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Suburban Chicago, IL
Apr 7, 2010

Fantastic Place to Stay

The room was spotless, beds were pillowtop and very comfortable. The views from the room were unobstructed and right out to the ocean. It was like having our own apartment,only better, we couldn't hear the neighbors throught the walls or floors at all!! All the staff members were friendly and helpful. Loved being able to walk out the hotel and right out on to the beach. The beach was clean and there was plenty of space to lay out. Parking was across the street, which was a very short walk away. I would definately go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LoneDude
Business
New York, NY
Apr 4, 2010

Great Place

The location was great; Access to the beach was immediate and available 24/7. The other reviewer that complained about towel availability I don't understand. Not only were there carts with towels all over the place, but the cleaning staff, who came every day, dispensed whatever was needed. The only complaint was that the ice machine was always empty, but I attribute it more to other guests emptying it for beach-side coolers, but it's a minor complaint. The room/condo was clean and well-maintained. I recommend highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The apple cobbler at The Hard Rock was unbelievably good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Educators on Break
Business
Bel Air, MD
Apr 3, 2010

Good Location

-Indoor pool small did not use and outdoor pool never found the towels -No blender, no DVD player, no pay-per-view, and flatscreens were cutting off heads -Limited WiFi in living room connection only -Garage is a block walk away -Loved the condo 2 bedroom & 2 bath layout with full kitchen with washer/dryer that we did not use -Great cleaning each day and fast elevators -Danger for kids crossing to pool & ocean in same area as loading cars & automatic doors open quickly -Only chairs on balcony would like a lounge chair too -Great furniture & large bedrooms & bathrooms -Front desk not always answering phone & had to ask/wait where carts were kept as desk took phone call

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway on the Beach is the place to shop, rides for the kids, & eat at Jimmy Buffet's place with music. Order the volcano nachos with a keepsake glass from your beer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro NC
Apr 2, 2010

Most comfortable stay in Myrtle Beach

My husband is now so spoiled by the comforts of Anderson, he said we will never stay anywhere else in Myrtle Beach. Our children loved the location so they agree with him as well. For me, if the prices were little less, I would have to agree with them. So for now, we will go there only in off season because I do not want to pay that much for a hotel when going to Myrtle Beach. I have paid a lot less for great hotels in Honolulu, Chicago, and New York CIty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurants at the Broadway at the Beach has great Happy Hour prices for food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaden's mom
Business
Wilmington NC
Mar 31, 2010

A great hotel

We will definitely stay at the Anderson again. We loved our room. It was spotless and all the beds were comdfortable. The granite was gorgeous. The air conditioning was even, and quiet. Everything was clean from the bathroom to the fridge. My only complaint about the suite, was the pillows. They were too puffy and hard. We got stiff necks. This was the nicest place we've stayed in Myrtle Beach. We'll definitely go back. I hope they add a front desk attendant or two and improve their training.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Park around the mini-golf accross the street. It is close and free...no meters.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top