$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
384 out of 384
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
QUICK TRIP 2 BEACH
Family
south carolina
Jul 21, 2014

Nice but not extraordinary

didn't see the extra special, did have kitchenette that was nice amenity over standard hotel. AC went out three times, one maintenance guy we saw twice was knowledgeable and fixed problem, but another one was not helpful. bedroom was not dark and light came in from interior hallway window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janet749
Couples
Hartford CT
Jul 14, 2014

Beautiful Hotel

My husband and I loved the Anderson and we will surely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Dead Dog Saloon

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brett1956
Couples
Columbus, Indiana
Jul 7, 2014

Nice room

We reserved a room with partial view. Room was nice and clean. The lazy river was short(for kids) and the pool area was nice. We good time at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Captain seafood was delicious.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
in town for college visit
Business
Maryland
Jun 22, 2014

Misrepresented

I called a day before my stay to confirm my reservation and was told that I had a balance still. I told them I had prepaid in full months ago and they told me I had to call the travel company, which was not the correct one. if I had any questions. I called the travel company that I used who when I chatted to them via internet chat session contacted the hotel that said everything was paid for. Upon arriving at the hotel we pulled up to the very small and congested area to get our bags and check in. I was not greeted and saw that there were no available luggage trolleys, so we waited for one to become available. While waiting we still were not greeted or assisted. When a trolley was available we asked if we could use the trolley to unload our bags. We were told that the trolley comes with a valet- implying that it was not a free service. So we declined and proceeded to try to carry our luggage by hand. I have never been to a hotel where you could not use a luggage trolley. The manager that checked us in was very nice. We were told there was a welcome package at the concierge’s desk. They gave us information for local activities and coupons. The room was nice . The pull out couch was not comfortable and the springs stuck thru. The parking garage was too far away from the hotel You had to cross two streets to get to the parking garage.For people who were self-parking we were told we had to park on the third level or higher and the levels went from 1, 1 1 1/2, 2 , 2 1/2 etc... So it was very inconvenient. The hotel website says valet parking included, but when we got there it was a 12 dollar a day fee- plus tips. The pool was over crowded during the day and you have to cross thru the cars pulling up to unload to get to the pools. It seems there are too many guests for such small pool access, the hotel have over 18 floors. The pool was very nice and clean and was not crowded late at night before it closed at 11pm. The business center was closed the entire stay and the small lazy river had caution tape around it. For a hotel that is very pricey for the partial ocean view it was not worth the money and the service was not friendly. The included water park was over 30 mins away and it was dirty, very overcrowded, and not in a good area. The hotel was not what we expect for the price and I would not recommend it. We had come to the area to visit Costal Carolina University, and only stayed two nights. I am so glad it was not a week or two vacation, it would have been even more disappointing. Very overrated and did not meet the expectations of a luxurious hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newlyweds JBA
Couples
Michigan
Jun 8, 2014

Fantastic Getaway

The rooms and hotel are beautiful and very clean.The staff very beyond helpful and very professional. The lazy river is not what expected, very small and a poor excuse for a lazy river.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jean from NYC
Couples
NY, NY
Jan 5, 2014

convenient

Decor needs some updating, and the facilities were just OK, but the staff was very helpful and our overall stay was very pleasant. The indoor pool was across the parking lot and there were no faciities there for changing so you had to wear your swimsuit and go back to your room wet. But having a kitchen was great and particularly good for families traveling with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Flap Jack pankake house was good for breakfast if you didn't feel like cooking in your suite.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MB from Havelock
Friends
HAVELOCK, NC
Oct 28, 2013

Wonderful resort!

Great hotel, huge suite, fantastic amenities, perfect location, AND a wonderfully friendly staff. One of the best resorts I've visited in the MB area. I will absolutely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to NY Prime steakhouse and had a PERFECT dining experience. It was a very short distance from the hotel and although some consider it 'pricey' it is on par with the gourmet food.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kroahbird
Couples
Temecula, CA
Oct 18, 2013

Business trip

I checked the reviews of this property before reserving and it was the only hotel I could find that did not have a single negative comment. I was not disappointed. Staff was friendly, pool area was clean and supervised, business center was functional, room was spotless, bed was comfortable, location was good and price was exceptional. Would recommend to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawksnut
Couples
Seattle, Washington
Sep 16, 2013

Great Place to Stay!

Very easy place to check into; staff very helpful with coupons for area attractions and restaurants. Excellent beach access, and view of ocean from poolside. Would highly recommend this location. Only thing missing ... but it's missing from all area hotels/condos, is no restaurant onsite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meandmyshadow
Family
Myrtle each sv
Sep 8, 2013

Great getaway

Great. Clean right on beach. Enjoy food everything in walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top