$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
401 reviews
great anniversary

Fantastic view. Ocean front highly recommended. The room was mostly quiet, except in the 1 bedroom... See full review

  • considerate1
  • Oct 20, 2014
Great getaway

The convenient location to the airport was excellent. It allowed us to start our vacation sooner... See full review

  • HappyMami
  • Sep 14, 2014
High-rise amenities by Myrtle Beach attractions

Majestic pillars and large gas-burning lamps set the tone for luxury at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, a high-rise condominium resort on Myrtle Beach. Close to the Strand and within driving distance to the area's famous golf courses, the property caters to groups and families who enjoy the comforts of their own kitchen and washer/dryer in a beachside setting. A lazy river, outdoor pool bar and balconies in every unit capture gorgeous views of the Atlantic Ocean.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront one-,  two- or three-bedroom condos with full kitchens and washer/dryer combos
  • Full-service spa
  • Lazy river, indoor heated pool and indoor heated kid's pool
  • Seasonal outdoor pool bar
  • 12-person indoor Jacuzzi
Rooms

One-, two- or three-bedroom condos of the Anderson Ocean Club & Spa provide views of the Atlantic Ocean via balconies and follow Moroccan and Spanish influences. In addition to a washer and dryer and full kitchen, every unit boasts decorative floor tile inlays, granite countertops and raised panel cherry wood cabinetry. Both the living room and bedroom are equipped with flat-screen TVs.

Recreation

The Anderson Ocean Club & Spa aims to be a well-rounded resort for families and spa addicts. Two outdoor pools allow guests to take advantage of oceanfront views and wade along a lazy river. Indoors, splash time continues via two indoor heated pools: one for adults and another for kids. The B Bar serves cocktails and beers alfresco in warmer months.

 

When downtime calls for pampering, guests book packages at the Awakening Spa, a retreat for facials, massages, nail and hair treatments, and dry and wet therapy services.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.1 mi./6.6 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.9 mi./17.7 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • The Children's Museum (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Grand Strand (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (4.9 mi./7.9 km)
Business
  • More than 6,500 square feet of meeting space
  • Business center
Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 23 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • Pets are not allowed.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.705 -78.8651
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
Myrtle Beach offers something for everyone - whether its shopping at the countless outlet stores, playing Championship golf or enjoying a night on the town at Broadway at the Beach. Whether you are seeking relaxation and rejuvenation with family or are looking for an action-packed destination, you will find it at the Anderson Ocean Club and Spa.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anderson Ocean Club and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa Rooms

Non-Smoking Partial Ocean View Studio - 1 queen bed
This non-smoking ocean view studio offers 1 queen size bed, full kitchen, full bathroom, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 1 flat screen TV and partial side view private balcony.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront 1BR Suite - 1 king bed and 1 murphy bed and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking oceanfront one bedroom offers 1 King size bed in the bedroom, full kitchen, full bathroom with whirlpool tub, separate living room with a full size sleeper sofa and a full size murphy bed, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 2 flat screen TV's and oceanfront private balcony off of the living room area.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11 mi

Dining

The B Bar
Relax with a refreshing cocktail, watch the game or listen to the ocean roll in at the B bar. Our oceanfront bar that serves cocktails, beer, and wine.
The C Bar
Visit our first floor coffee bar for Coffees, Espresso beverages, Frappuccinos, teas, juices and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (401)

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
401 out of 401
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MB from Havelock
Business
HAVELOCK, NC
Oct 28, 2013

Wonderful resort!

Great hotel, huge suite, fantastic amenities, perfect location, AND a wonderfully friendly staff. One of the best resorts I've visited in the MB area. I will absolutely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to NY Prime steakhouse and had a PERFECT dining experience. It was a very short distance from the hotel and although some consider it 'pricey' it is on par with the gourmet food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kroahbird
Business
Temecula, CA
Oct 18, 2013

Business trip

I checked the reviews of this property before reserving and it was the only hotel I could find that did not have a single negative comment. I was not disappointed. Staff was friendly, pool area was clean and supervised, business center was functional, room was spotless, bed was comfortable, location was good and price was exceptional. Would recommend to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawksnut
Business
Seattle, Washington
Sep 16, 2013

Great Place to Stay!

Very easy place to check into; staff very helpful with coupons for area attractions and restaurants. Excellent beach access, and view of ocean from poolside. Would highly recommend this location. Only thing missing ... but it's missing from all area hotels/condos, is no restaurant onsite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meandmyshadow
Business
Myrtle each sv
Sep 8, 2013

Great getaway

Great. Clean right on beach. Enjoy food everything in walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JJ from NC
Business
High Point, NC
Sep 6, 2013

PERFECT!

The location for this hotel is on the beach and is within walking range of shops and restaurants. Staff and room was perfect, will go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carol L.
Business
Salem, NH
Aug 23, 2013

Lovely getaway

We truly enjoyed this well appointed, ocean front suite. The suite was spacious, tastefully decorated and the bed and linens were exceptionally comfy! I think the window in the bedroom that provided visibility in/out of hotel corridor was rather awkward and poorly planned. Our other unpleasant surprise included being "mistakenly called" and awakened by the front desk at 1:45 am. When I requested a one hour later checkout to accommodate their mistake, they refused. Their level of "customer service" certainly did not meet my expectations for this type of resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
justgin2000
Business
Chicago, Il.
May 26, 2013

Impeccable quality hotel

We found the resort to provide expert staff with rapid and highly courteous service, qulaity furnishings and detail oriented. The hotel was impeccably clean. It was down slightly from the boardwalk; however this became improtant to us due to the timing of our stay. Unknown to us, we booked our stay during the beginning of the second bike week which made the area by the boardwalk very congested and noisy. Overall, we enjoy the hotel and our stay immensely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If attending the Pirates Voyage, avoid paying for upgraded dinner/theatre seats beause you all sit together anyway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boxer2
Business
Wisconsin
May 17, 2013

Nice Room with a view

The room was great, oceanfront balcony and nice bedroom, bathroom, kitchen and living area. Plenty of room for just the two of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wazza
Business
Columbia, Maryland
May 6, 2013

Great Stay

Great staff. Great location. Great suite with nice small kitchen. The indoor and outdoor pool and jacuzzis were great... especially when it was windy and cold outside. It was Ocean view, and not Oceanfront, but the design and the angle with the balcony, still gave a very good view. I forgot what the hotel looked like when we were driving around to find this place and my wife said, that she hoped this was the place, thinking that it would too good to be true... turns out this was the place. We called in the morning on the last day of our stay and they let us check out at 3pm, as supposed to the normal 11am time : ) Very close to the Myrtle Beach tourist area and middle location to alot of areas around Myrtle Beach and North Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vagabond Kid
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Mar 3, 2013

Always a Good Experience

The one bedroom suite was everything one could ask for in a beach hotel, very nice indeed. I will come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The NY Prime restaurant two blocks away is superb, I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top