$184 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
407 out of 407
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The best for my family
Business
Montreal, Canada
May 26, 2010

Excellent hotel

We loved everything.Very friendly, very clean. You have everything what you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Myrtle Beach Honeymooners
Business
Michigan
May 23, 2010

Great place to stay!!

This hotel was very clean with extremely friendly service. Two of the front desk employees, Jarek and Holly, helped us out a lot. The location is right on the water with easy access to the beach. The road the hotel is on is the main hotel strip for the area, but it was not real busy, which was great! It was close to a lot of things in the Myrtle Beach area! We would definately go back to that hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

To pick up some basic "tourist" items, from beach gear to souvenirs at a good price, try the numerous "Eagles, Pacific, and Whales" stores. They have a little of all these things and decent prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
UTICA NY
May 21, 2010

smooth as silk

EVERTHING WENT SMOOTH, ROOM WAS GREAT, 2 TV'S FULL KITCHEN ,OCEAN VIEW BALCONY, EASY PARKING GREAT LOCATION I COULDN'T FIND A THING WRONG

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

THE BRAZILIAN STEAKHOUSE ON 29 TH ST WILL BLOW YOUR MIND PRICEY BUT THE SERVICE AND FOOD IS FIRST CLASS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
May 20, 2010

The Suites were big and beautiful!

This was a great place to spend our "girls getaway". The hotel suites were huge and the rooms spotless. We enjoyed the beach and pools the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, NC
May 18, 2010

Excellent

This hotel was an excellent get-away. Close to Broadway on the Beach for nightlife, and great rooms and grounds for enjoying the beach. The view from the private balcony was amazing! The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to give me the local info. I would have liked a bit more opportunity for singles mixing/meeting opportunities, as most people were with groups or families. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach - lots of restaurants, bars, and dance clubs as well as shopping. Cabs are plentiful, but you may have a wait going. Nightlife doesn't go into full gear until after 11 pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Dakota
May 18, 2010

Exceeded our expectations

The staff was always very friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aj1dr2
Business
Detroit,MI
May 18, 2010

excellent value and location

spotless and clean, staff very helpful and friendly, close to the best parts of Myrtle Beach, ocean front location and view terrific

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenn P
Business
Boston, MA
May 16, 2010

Excellent vacation!

Hotel was perfect location - middle of the Beach! Room was small apt - which was perfect for us! Loved everything about this hotel & vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
indpls in.
May 14, 2010

very nice

super nice great loc.only bad thing had to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Galloway, NJ
May 11, 2010

We loved this hotel!

We went to Myrtle Beach as a surprise for my husband's birthday. The hotel was fabulous and the hospitality remarkable. There's lots to do for all ages. We traveled with our two year old and she love it!! The pools are always a great time and the lazy river was neat. There are restaurants in walking distance. We highly recommend Mexico Lindo for authentic Mexican food at a great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are some convenience stores within walking distance for things like cereal, sun block, toiletries, and/or little things you may have forgotten to pack. They saved us money because we bought snacks for the room as well as drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top