$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
407 out of 407
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tennessee
Jun 20, 2010

A very good getaway

Nice staff and very nice rooms, good location and very good spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
T.R., NJ
Jun 15, 2010

Great Trip!!!

This hotel was great! we drove down this trip and was able to check in before 1pm even tho check in is not till 4. All of the staff was very helpful the whole trip. Every time we asked the front desk about a certain place they would give us coupons for that place if they had any. also received a coupon book when we checked in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Jun 14, 2010

Great place, housekeeping not so great

This is a beautifully done hotel right on the beach. I love the location and the views. Close to shopping, restaurants and nightlife at Broadway at the Beach. Tori at the front desk is very helpful! Wish there was a coffee station in the lobby and/or small spot to purchase forgotten incidentals, but drugstores are just a short drive. Not as clean as usual, so that was a bit disappointing - housekeeping didn't meet expectations on check-in. Dirty glasses in cabinet (lipstick on wine glasses) and a dirty towel on top of shower curtain rail. I was disappointed that the hotel staff didn't replace the glasses with clean ones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach has great bars and clubs! Just a short cab ride away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Jun 14, 2010

Great stay in Myrtle Beach

I attended a firefighter conference in Myrtle Beach. The conference center hotel was full so at the last minute (10 days prior) I booked a room at this hotel. It had valet service for $8 a night but the parking garage was across the street. I brought along my girlfriend who had nothing but vacation on the mind. The hotel is right on the beach with multiple pools, a lazy river and hot tub. The best part was that you could enter and exit the beach from the pool area with its own showers and towels. There are several stores. restaurants and bars either in the hotel or within walking distance. I would suggest the pool side bar since it was priced well and the bartender ([...]) was great. There is an Irish Bar about a block away that I would avoid though. The pools were a little crowded during the day with the kids being out of school but after 6 pm it seemed to be more adult friendly. The best part was having a fully equipped kitchen and laundry room. The kitchen had dishes and cooking utensils. That saved me a fortune with the prices of restaurants in Myrtle Beach. All and all it has been one of the best trips I have had to Myrtle Beach and next time I go, I will book my stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The fully functional kitchen (fridge, stove/oven, microwave, dishwasher, dishes, pots, pans, cooking utensils, silverware and bar tending set) allowed me to go buy some groceries so I didn't have to pay over $20 a meal three meals a day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
KITCHENER, Ontario, CANADA
Jun 13, 2010

Beautiful holiday location

The hotel is beautiful outside and in. The pools are a little small but quite sufficient. My husband and I travelled with another couple and the 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo was superior. We had an oceanview and it was lovely. I would definitely recommend this hotel to adults wanting to have a relaxing vacation. The beach was breathtaking and the location of the hotel was very good. Not far from Broadway on the Beach (which is a wonderful addition to Myrtle Beach). The condo was beautifully decorated inside and had all the amenities of home. We chose to take the Valet parking and it was great value for the price. It was very convenient. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Tanger outlet has wonderful deals and is a very nice outlet mall. Broadway on the Beach was a very fun shopping and dining experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chillicothe,oh
Jun 13, 2010

good time

nice place,close to broadway at the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

park yourself and save 8 bucks a night

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rolesville,N.C.
Jun 12, 2010

Excellent Vacation

We had a very relaxing vacation. Enjoyed facilities, restaurant across the street and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta Ga
Jun 7, 2010

Amazing resort

We had an amaxing time. We spent a lot of time at the great pools and then would walk out the gate to the beach! At night the view from our room of the beach was breathtaking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Giant Crab and

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelers from Indy
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 6, 2010

Good stay

The hotel was very nice overall. We had a one bedroom and it was great. We only had a couple of small complaints: the doors were heavy so we were woken up a lot by neighbors at night, check-in time wasn't flexible, and we thought there should've been a covered walkway to the parking garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SC
May 29, 2010

Nice

Very nice-----but there are a few things to make the luxary resort better. The Magnolia restaurant across the street was terrible and had to endure fire alarms because of hot water being turned on before the cold water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Broadway at the Beach : )

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top