$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
406 out of 406
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rachel & Randy
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jul 6, 2010

Awesome Vacation Resort

It was a beautiful resort, with a great view of the beach. About .5 miles from the shopping strip and boardwalk, and a short drive from all of the restaurants and nightlife. I would highly recomend this resort for singles or couples, there were not kids everywhere like most beach resorts. They were mainly in the pool area during the day, and disappeared at night. Thank you to the Anderson for a great vacation, we will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab for less than $10 to Broadway at the Beach for great nightlife. It was fun for couples and met many great new friends from all over, greatly recomended.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loving the Beach
Business
Honea Path, SC
Jul 5, 2010

We love the Anderson!

This is our third trip to the Anderson in a year. My husband and I love it. My teenage son and friend think that it is too laid back not enough action. This is a pro for me but a con for him. I would definitely visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We used the the city parking right beside the Anderson. It cost $6 a day versus the $8 for valet. It is more convenient than the valet parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jul 5, 2010

July 4th at Anderson

Awesome location. Loud pool area with lots of kids. Nice beach front. Do not eat at magnolia across from the hotel. Really nice rooms with all the ammenities you can think of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florence,sc
Jul 5, 2010

A great Vacation spot in South Carolina!

The rooms at Anderson Ocean Club were terrific. We loved all the flat screen TV's in each room and the beautiful decorated rooms. All the granite was just perfectly matched up with all the curtains to the beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The SeaCaptains Restaurant just 4 blocks away was a great local spot. The food and service was perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chriwhit
Business
Helena, GA
Jul 3, 2010

Great stay!

Had a great time right on the beach. Close to everything. Could see the fireworks from the pier right from the motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Boardwalk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MR. T.G.
Business
STONE MT. GA.
Jun 30, 2010

I AM IMPRESSED

WE WERE IMPRESSED WITH THE FACILITIES AND LOCATION. OUR ROOM WAS WHAT WE SAW IN THE ADVERTISEMENTS. THE STAFF WAS GREAT. WE ARE PLANNING TO GO BACK TO MYRTLE BEACH WITH OUR CHILDREN AND THIS WILL BE THE HOTEL OF CHOICE. EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MY MONEY. MY WIFE AND I IS VERY PARTICULAR ABOUT WHERE WE STAY, NEITHER ONE OF US HAD ANY COMPLAINTS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

BROADWAY ON THE BEACH

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JGMT
Business
CT
Jun 28, 2010

Great stay for the price

Very clean hotel. Great location, right on the beach, plenty of restaurants right around and the hotel bar is right on the beach. The only downfall was that the kids take over the pool and the lazy river is tiny and the kids run around in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cary, NC
Jun 27, 2010

Good vacation spot

shopped, dinned at local restaurants, rested peacefully, enjoyed sights and sounds of the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A vast variety of restaurants are nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Terre Haute, IN
Jun 22, 2010

A great vacation to remember!

We have been to Myrtle Beach four times, and each year we struggle to pick the right spot,(everything looks good on line) but finally this year we weren't disappointed as in the past. I think we have found our hotel for our future vacations. For the cost of things today, we really feel our money was well spent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything was so close, and so much to do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tennessee
Jun 20, 2010

A very good getaway

Nice staff and very nice rooms, good location and very good spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top