$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 11, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
405 out of 405
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach
Jul 19, 2010

Great Girlfriend Getaway!

My 5 girlfriends from high school celebrated our 20 year reunion. We all agree the 2 bedroom was suite was the most comfortable place we have ever stayed. The staff was helpful and overall, the elevators ran efficiently. It was a perfect weekend and I would recommend it to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
leerie
Business
staten island, new york
Jul 18, 2010

Family Vacation

When we arrived from the airport earlier than check-in time the front desk asked us to take a seat and relax as they would try to get us a room early. Well they did and it was such a relief to get situated and not wait the extra time. My family had the best vacation ever at this hotel and I would highly recommend as we had no complaints. Our 2 bedroom oceanfront suite was fabulous!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive to Food Lion or Walmart Supercenter and buy breakfast and lunch food to save money and splurge on an expensive dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Remix
Business
West Michigan
Jul 12, 2010

Nice hotel but terrible housekeeping

The rooms at this hotel are beautiful... if there are actually cleaned. Upon check-in, we noticed there we dust bunnies behind the bathroom doors and bobby pins/sunflower seeds, and other various crumbs along the walls. They clearly lack a vacuum in the housekeeping department here. They also did not clean the dishes between different room occupants. There was grease and food particles left behind on the kitchen utensils. We asked 4 times to have the room vacuumed and nobody ever came. By day 4 of the vacation, we just gave up. The housekeeping staff was rude as was the man I talked to on the night time front desk staff. Overall, it's not worth the amount of money that you pay. Stay somewhere cheaper and you'll probably get better service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Augusta, Georgia
Jul 11, 2010

Average and crowded

Good location, but hallways were not vacuumed. Rug in room heavily stained. Facilities like pools were crowded..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Firefighter Family
Business
Chesapeake, VA
Jul 11, 2010

Fun Vacation

Went to Barefoot Landing, nice shops and places to eat. Also went to Broadway at the Beach, at Margaritaville which was fun and our food was great. Yummy drink - Havana Banana. Senor Frogs was fun too, food not as good as other places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hectess
Business
Raleigh
Jul 9, 2010

Great experience

The hotel is right on the beach. Close to all the local hotspots. The room we had was very accommodating with more accessories than we needed (fully stocked kitchen, laundry machines, dishwasher, eating utensils, plates cups, marble countertops etc..). The sleeping quarters are separated from the living room (both with TVs.) and the bathroom was very clean. My family and I had a good experience. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a quality hotel on Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SC
Jul 8, 2010

The Good, the Mediocre, the Overwhelmed

The staff was very helpful when issues were brought to their attention. The place is beautiful and reasonably priced, but unprepared for the July 4th crowd. I would recommend this hotel in the off season, but not so much at peak times when they seem to experience overwhelm. A a hot 20 minutes after check-in, a bellhop showed to take our bags. We had parked to side as directed, but the valet had not taken the car yet. Five hours later, the front desk called the room saying they were about to tow the car. On the bright side, when I explained the situation, they parked the car with speed and cheerfulness. The lobby restrooms were trashed and out of supplies the following morning at 8am. Good management anticipates and makes adjustments PRIOR to predictable situations. Though there may be a learning curve with managing a sell-out, I will definitely give this beautiful facility and its friendly staff another try on a day less traveled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is right there, and fully visible from the balcony.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh PA
Jul 6, 2010

Anderson Ocean Club...What a Blast!!!!

I arrived at the hotel on 6/26/10 at about 9 p.m. I was welcomed by the staff at the hotel..everyone was very friendly. I really enjoyed the Oceanview room it was very clean and a perfect size for my wife and I to enjoy. I would definitely come back but next time I will get a Oceanfront room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Magnolias at 26th is a homestyle food restaurant located across the street from the resort wich has a great variety of Southern comfort food that is seasoned to perfection. I recommend this restaurant...excellent price only $12.99 for the buffett and very friendly staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Jul 6, 2010

A good hotel

Walked on beach. Shopped. Swam in ocean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Look for alternate route into area from one which Google, Mapquest, or GPS will give you. Traffic is very bad.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rachel & Randy
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jul 6, 2010

Awesome Vacation Resort

It was a beautiful resort, with a great view of the beach. About .5 miles from the shopping strip and boardwalk, and a short drive from all of the restaurants and nightlife. I would highly recomend this resort for singles or couples, there were not kids everywhere like most beach resorts. They were mainly in the pool area during the day, and disappeared at night. Thank you to the Anderson for a great vacation, we will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab for less than $10 to Broadway at the Beach for great nightlife. It was fun for couples and met many great new friends from all over, greatly recomended.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top