Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
384 out of 384
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aurora, IL
Jul 23, 2009

Anderson Ocean Club

Awesome hotel right on the beach. Staff very helpful and friendly. Washer/Dryer in room was a very nice surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Sep 12, 2010

Great getaway

We have been to Anderson before and keep going back. It is always a wonderful experience and the staff is so friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Travinia restaurant at Market Commons ,off highway 17 N was just fantastic. Nice area to shop too.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Jun 10, 2011

The best hotel in myrtle beach

Excellent hotel, excellent service. close to everything. Simply the best in myrtle beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WV
Nov 12, 2009

Great!

We really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Carolina Opry Christmas show was spectacular!

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta Ga
Jun 7, 2010

Amazing resort

We had an amaxing time. We spent a lot of time at the great pools and then would walk out the gate to the beach! At night the view from our room of the beach was breathtaking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Giant Crab and

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salina, KS
Aug 9, 2010

Awesome Place

This facility was top-notch. The only complaint we had was that the refrigerator had a bad aroma. The hotel was spotless, the AC was awesome, bed was fantastic, and the location is superb. We all would go back in an instant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A lot of the restaurants need to be driven to (there are some within walking distance however). We were there at a very busy time, and the restaurants were packed, so go early!

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
retired man
Business
pittsburgh pa
Apr 22, 2009

wonderful hotel

Just a getaway and relax.Our room wasn't ready so the upgraded us to the penthouse suite.Everything was just great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Aug 4, 2009

Fantastic Hotel!!!

The visit to the Anderson Ocean Club was great! The room was large and had anything we could ever need including a full kitchen, king size bed, and nice balcony. Though I thought about paying more to get an ocean front room, I was very happy with the ocean view room I received. I had a perfect view of the ocean, but also was able to see out into the city. The pool area was small, so we spent all of our time out on the beach instead, which was fine with us. The room was very clean and the bed was super comfortable. We wished we could have stayed longer! I will definitely book this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely visit Broadway on the Beach. It has so many great places to shop and dine!

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Troopah
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Top notch

This place was awesome... room was great people were great, our flight got in at 7:30 am, by the time we got our rental car and go to the hotel it was 8:30, 9:00 am, and they actually let us check in so we wouldnt have to come back later. my only complaint is the parking garage.......to cramped and across the street. would and have already recommended this hotel !!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant across the street has a great breakfast buffet.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New Business Person
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 26, 2009

Excellent Accommodations

My husband and I were on a short golfing vacation. While both of us had been to Myrtle Beach before, we did not really know the hotels. The Anderson provided great accommodations: Balcony overlooking the ocean and the pools, sitting room with Murphy bed, full kitchen, washer and dryer, jacuzzi tub, bedroom with two queen-sized beds. The towels were always replaced and the rooms were always clean. Oh yes, free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top