$184 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
407 out of 407
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AB Norman
Columbus OH
Jan 31, 2013

Just Beautiful

When, we first walk into our room. It was breath taking. We went straight to the view. We had gotten a ocean front view suite. It was perfect nice weather. You can see the clear ocean. It was beautiful. We definitely will be going back and staying a little longer.The staff was nice and friendly. All I kept thinking was, that I don't want to ever leave. But, sadly I had to come back to reality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

When you check in. They give you a little warm coming gift. In that gift packet, are tons of coupon and helpful brochures around the Myrtle Beach area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newberry SC
Aug 9, 2010

Great for the kids

VERY RELAXING.PLENTY FOR THE KIDS TO DO. YOUNG AND OLDER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elkton, MD
Aug 8, 2010

Absolutely the best in Myrtle Beach

This was my 3rd trip to Myrtle Beach- a first for my two friends. We all agree that, when we come back the Anderson is where we will stay. It couldn't have been more relaxing. Location: perfect! Room: Spotless and luxurious! Staff: Friendly, courteous- above and beyond! Four pools, a lazy river, and two hot tubs- all ocean front. We relaxed on the beach in the mornings, by the pool in the afternoons, and spent many hours on our balcony. Even the murphy bed was comfortable! And the spa...you must experience a massage at Awakenings! All in all- a perfect girlfriends vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you visit Broadway on the Beach or Barefoot Landing go during the day when it's less crowded.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pebo
Business
canada
Aug 8, 2010

very nice

great place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Non-Big Spender
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 7, 2010

Excellent Hotel and Ocean View

The hotel and staff provided all that we wanted on our trip. The room, facilities, and accessories were great! We had a room with full kitchen, washer/dryer, big bathroom, & side oceanview. It was a good relaxing and fun stay. There were plenty of pools/jacuzzis with room for everyone(adults, kids, and infants). Only problem was with not having the opportunity to cart up/down your own bags(bell service) and the parking garage was located two blocks over(3-5min walk), but they did have valet service from 7-11 *I like to get my things and go though when I want as soon as I want* All in all, a great trip. We should return as long as the prices stay reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to save $8 a day and time wasted waiting, just park at garage and pull it out when you need. If you're like us you're on the beach and in the pool mostly anyway. Only driving at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
adamw24
Business
boston ma
Aug 3, 2010

great hotel

the hotel was very clean and quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Aug 1, 2010

Spacious rooms, comfortable beds

Nice hotel, very friendly staff, good location. Pools were way too crowded and dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 27, 2010

Great Accomodation! Unwelcoming Staff!!

The women who checked us in was great! She seemed to have been working for the Anderson for a while and knew a lot of information and tips. She was great!! Sorry I don't remember her name though. The rooms were immaculate and the views were incredible! Great housekeeping staff!! The only downfall but this is most hotels is the walls were very thin. One night a girl was banging on the room next door for thirty minutes. I finally opened the door and said something to her and she stopped. What I think they do is have two friends check-in and then have 10-12 people stay in each room. They don't let the front desk know all their friends are staying there because they would need to pay $10.00 per day /per adult over the allowed 2 per reservation. This way they save hundreds of dollars but they don't all get keys. This is where the banging on the door comes from as that girl didn't have a key. Valet was horrible!! After check-in my wife and I went out to do some shopping and when I arrived back at the hotel I had to interrupt the valet attendants' conversations, with two of his friends as they were slouched over the cement wall to take my keys. Once I gave him my keys he just put them on the window sill and turned back to his friends and continued his conversation. I left and came back a few minutes later and my keys were still on the window with my car door still open. I again had to interrupt the valet attendant as he was listening to music on a friend's cell phone (Friend was not in uniform). At this point I did not feel comfortable leaving my car with the valet staff if they can't be bothered to interrupt his conversation with his friends. I then went in and spoke with the manager and he walked out and his first response was "Hey, what's up?" as he leans his arm on the doorway. I thought great I am dealing with a bunch of teenagers running this place but I was wrong the manager took care of the problem and comped us breakfast for the inconvenience and offered to have free valet for the rest of our stay. I paid a lot of money to stay at Anderson and fully intended on going to the spa and using valet. This situation turned me off to the staff and going forward I tried to have as little interactions with them as possible. With all the reviews I read prior to my arrival they mentioned how parking wasn't easy in the garage, so I thought I would just pay for valet and enjoy my vacation to the fullest; especially having a wife that is seven and half months pregnant but your staff did not make me feel welcomed. I felt like I was more of a bother that I had to interrupt his conversations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DetroitGurl73
Business
Detroit, MI
Jul 26, 2010

Great girls weekend!!

My girlfriends and I hit the beach every morning, ate at the many local restaurants, and visited Broadway at the Beach. I visited the hotel's spa, and had a great experience. There was very easy access to the beach from our hotel. Wished there was some kind of dining, beverage, or towel service on the beach. Our last trip was to Miami Beach and the beach service was great. We had all the above, everything was new there. Myrtle Beach and this hotel were very family friendly. Would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Most of the beter dining we found was at Broadway at the Beach. But, be prepared to walk because it's so huge you could spend a couple of days to see it all. Sea Captains House was a short walk from our hotel that was well worth it. Get there early because there is an extremely long wait (1.5-2 hours).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Myrtle Beach First Timer
Business
Kentucky
Jul 25, 2010

Nice place away from the Strip in MB

The hotel itself is a very nice place. The rooms were spacious and always spotless. Everything was like I had hoped for with the exception of two things. We had an "ocean view balcony" room, which turned out to be directly facing the adjacent resort, the Sea Dip. Very little ocean could be seen. The other problem was the parking, which is a parking garage a couple of streets over. It's really not the far away, but very inconvenient when loading and unloading the vehicle. There are designated unloading areas at the hotel, but they were ALWAYS full. Overall, the Anderson resort is a luxurious place to stay in Myrtle Beach if you don't mind being a little inconvienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive to Murrell's Inlet for a peaceful dinner away from the tourist traps. Bovine's is a nice romantic place to dine there...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thrill Seeker Ron
Business
Maryland
Jul 24, 2010

Great location

Pools were small for the size of the hotel and too many people were saving lounge chairs needlessly. The beach was very good. The room was exceptional and the staff was very courteous and friendly. Please note that traveling to or from Mrytle Beach on Rte. 501 on Sunday or Saturday during the summer can be tortureous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cool helicopter ride!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top