$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
402 reviews
nice stay

everything is perfect except for the AC noise...... See full review

  • chuan2
  • Dec 2, 2014
great anniversary

Fantastic view. Ocean front highly recommended. The room was mostly quiet, except in the 1 bedroom... See full review

  • considerate1
  • Oct 20, 2014
High-rise amenities by Myrtle Beach attractions

Majestic pillars and large gas-burning lamps set the tone for luxury at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, a high-rise condominium resort on Myrtle Beach. Close to the Strand and within driving distance to the area's famous golf courses, the property caters to groups and families who enjoy the comforts of their own kitchen and washer/dryer in a beachside setting. A lazy river, outdoor pool bar and balconies in every unit capture gorgeous views of the Atlantic Ocean.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront one-,  two- or three-bedroom condos with full kitchens and washer/dryer combos
  • Full-service spa
  • Lazy river, indoor heated pool and indoor heated kid's pool
  • Seasonal outdoor pool bar
  • 12-person indoor Jacuzzi
Rooms

One-, two- or three-bedroom condos of the Anderson Ocean Club & Spa provide views of the Atlantic Ocean via balconies and follow Moroccan and Spanish influences. In addition to a washer and dryer and full kitchen, every unit boasts decorative floor tile inlays, granite countertops and raised panel cherry wood cabinetry. Both the living room and bedroom are equipped with flat-screen TVs.

Recreation

The Anderson Ocean Club & Spa aims to be a well-rounded resort for families and spa addicts. Two outdoor pools allow guests to take advantage of oceanfront views and wade along a lazy river. Indoors, splash time continues via two indoor heated pools: one for adults and another for kids. The B Bar serves cocktails and beers alfresco in warmer months.

 

When downtime calls for pampering, guests book packages at the Awakening Spa, a retreat for facials, massages, nail and hair treatments, and dry and wet therapy services.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.1 mi./6.6 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.9 mi./17.7 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • The Children's Museum (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Grand Strand (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (4.9 mi./7.9 km)
Business
  • More than 6,500 square feet of meeting space
  • Business center
Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 23 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • Pets are not allowed.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anderson Ocean Club and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa Rooms

Non-Smoking Partial Ocean View Studio - 1 queen bed
This non-smoking ocean view studio offers 1 queen size bed, full kitchen, full bathroom, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 1 flat screen TV and partial side view private balcony.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront 1BR Suite - 1 king bed and 1 murphy bed and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking oceanfront one bedroom offers 1 King size bed in the bedroom, full kitchen, full bathroom with whirlpool tub, separate living room with a full size sleeper sofa and a full size murphy bed, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 2 flat screen TV's and oceanfront private balcony off of the living room area.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11 mi

Dining

The B Bar
Relax with a refreshing cocktail, watch the game or listen to the ocean roll in at the B bar. Our oceanfront bar that serves cocktails, beer, and wine.
The C Bar
Visit our first floor coffee bar for Coffees, Espresso beverages, Frappuccinos, teas, juices and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (402)

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
402 out of 402
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Aug 1, 2010

Spacious rooms, comfortable beds

Nice hotel, very friendly staff, good location. Pools were way too crowded and dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 27, 2010

Great Accomodation! Unwelcoming Staff!!

The women who checked us in was great! She seemed to have been working for the Anderson for a while and knew a lot of information and tips. She was great!! Sorry I don't remember her name though. The rooms were immaculate and the views were incredible! Great housekeeping staff!! The only downfall but this is most hotels is the walls were very thin. One night a girl was banging on the room next door for thirty minutes. I finally opened the door and said something to her and she stopped. What I think they do is have two friends check-in and then have 10-12 people stay in each room. They don't let the front desk know all their friends are staying there because they would need to pay $10.00 per day /per adult over the allowed 2 per reservation. This way they save hundreds of dollars but they don't all get keys. This is where the banging on the door comes from as that girl didn't have a key. Valet was horrible!! After check-in my wife and I went out to do some shopping and when I arrived back at the hotel I had to interrupt the valet attendants' conversations, with two of his friends as they were slouched over the cement wall to take my keys. Once I gave him my keys he just put them on the window sill and turned back to his friends and continued his conversation. I left and came back a few minutes later and my keys were still on the window with my car door still open. I again had to interrupt the valet attendant as he was listening to music on a friend's cell phone (Friend was not in uniform). At this point I did not feel comfortable leaving my car with the valet staff if they can't be bothered to interrupt his conversation with his friends. I then went in and spoke with the manager and he walked out and his first response was "Hey, what's up?" as he leans his arm on the doorway. I thought great I am dealing with a bunch of teenagers running this place but I was wrong the manager took care of the problem and comped us breakfast for the inconvenience and offered to have free valet for the rest of our stay. I paid a lot of money to stay at Anderson and fully intended on going to the spa and using valet. This situation turned me off to the staff and going forward I tried to have as little interactions with them as possible. With all the reviews I read prior to my arrival they mentioned how parking wasn't easy in the garage, so I thought I would just pay for valet and enjoy my vacation to the fullest; especially having a wife that is seven and half months pregnant but your staff did not make me feel welcomed. I felt like I was more of a bother that I had to interrupt his conversations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DetroitGurl73
Business
Detroit, MI
Jul 26, 2010

Great girls weekend!!

My girlfriends and I hit the beach every morning, ate at the many local restaurants, and visited Broadway at the Beach. I visited the hotel's spa, and had a great experience. There was very easy access to the beach from our hotel. Wished there was some kind of dining, beverage, or towel service on the beach. Our last trip was to Miami Beach and the beach service was great. We had all the above, everything was new there. Myrtle Beach and this hotel were very family friendly. Would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Most of the beter dining we found was at Broadway at the Beach. But, be prepared to walk because it's so huge you could spend a couple of days to see it all. Sea Captains House was a short walk from our hotel that was well worth it. Get there early because there is an extremely long wait (1.5-2 hours).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Myrtle Beach First Timer
Business
Kentucky
Jul 25, 2010

Nice place away from the Strip in MB

The hotel itself is a very nice place. The rooms were spacious and always spotless. Everything was like I had hoped for with the exception of two things. We had an "ocean view balcony" room, which turned out to be directly facing the adjacent resort, the Sea Dip. Very little ocean could be seen. The other problem was the parking, which is a parking garage a couple of streets over. It's really not the far away, but very inconvenient when loading and unloading the vehicle. There are designated unloading areas at the hotel, but they were ALWAYS full. Overall, the Anderson resort is a luxurious place to stay in Myrtle Beach if you don't mind being a little inconvienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive to Murrell's Inlet for a peaceful dinner away from the tourist traps. Bovine's is a nice romantic place to dine there...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thrill Seeker Ron
Business
Maryland
Jul 24, 2010

Great location

Pools were small for the size of the hotel and too many people were saving lounge chairs needlessly. The beach was very good. The room was exceptional and the staff was very courteous and friendly. Please note that traveling to or from Mrytle Beach on Rte. 501 on Sunday or Saturday during the summer can be tortureous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cool helicopter ride!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
twin dad
Business
Charlotte,NC
Jul 22, 2010

Myrtle Beach Luxury?

We have tried without success to find a truely NICE hotel in Myrtle Beach. The description and reviews of The Anderson Beach Club were quite encouraging. Our visit , however was not as good as hoped. On the plus side it is well located, close enough to the action to keep our teens happy but far enough away to sleep well at night. It is also the "best" place we've found at MB but that's not saying much. Now the minuses... It is a huge property, but has 3 tiny pools which were always packed and not clean at all. We only ventured into the pool once and left shortly after entering when we found a hair braid and bloody band-aid floating by. That was enough pool action.It has a no smoking policy but guests go on to their balcony to smoke which makes the balconies unusable to those of us allergic to smoke.We complained to the front desk and they said they would "do what we can",which was nothing. Finally, the room had a musty odor which persisted throughout our stay despite speaking to housekeeping about an extra cleanup. In summary it is the nicest hotel we've found in MB but it is only average at best and certainly was not worth what we paid to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Both the Ultimate California Pizza and River City Burgers are within short walking distance to the hotel and are great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris Weber
Business
Kentucky
Jul 19, 2010

Our stay in Myrtle Beach

This was the best looking resort on the grand strand. Rooms were very large and clean with a extra large porch with a nice view. Manager on duty was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

All the shopping you want in 2 locations. Broadway at the beach and barefoot landing. Family really liked Dixie Stampeed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach
Jul 19, 2010

Great Girlfriend Getaway!

My 5 girlfriends from high school celebrated our 20 year reunion. We all agree the 2 bedroom was suite was the most comfortable place we have ever stayed. The staff was helpful and overall, the elevators ran efficiently. It was a perfect weekend and I would recommend it to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
leerie
Business
staten island, new york
Jul 18, 2010

Family Vacation

When we arrived from the airport earlier than check-in time the front desk asked us to take a seat and relax as they would try to get us a room early. Well they did and it was such a relief to get situated and not wait the extra time. My family had the best vacation ever at this hotel and I would highly recommend as we had no complaints. Our 2 bedroom oceanfront suite was fabulous!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive to Food Lion or Walmart Supercenter and buy breakfast and lunch food to save money and splurge on an expensive dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Remix
Business
West Michigan
Jul 12, 2010

Nice hotel but terrible housekeeping

The rooms at this hotel are beautiful... if there are actually cleaned. Upon check-in, we noticed there we dust bunnies behind the bathroom doors and bobby pins/sunflower seeds, and other various crumbs along the walls. They clearly lack a vacuum in the housekeeping department here. They also did not clean the dishes between different room occupants. There was grease and food particles left behind on the kitchen utensils. We asked 4 times to have the room vacuumed and nobody ever came. By day 4 of the vacation, we just gave up. The housekeeping staff was rude as was the man I talked to on the night time front desk staff. Overall, it's not worth the amount of money that you pay. Stay somewhere cheaper and you'll probably get better service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top