$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
384 out of 384
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Myrtle Beach First Timer
Business
Kentucky
Jul 25, 2010

Nice place away from the Strip in MB

The hotel itself is a very nice place. The rooms were spacious and always spotless. Everything was like I had hoped for with the exception of two things. We had an "ocean view balcony" room, which turned out to be directly facing the adjacent resort, the Sea Dip. Very little ocean could be seen. The other problem was the parking, which is a parking garage a couple of streets over. It's really not the far away, but very inconvenient when loading and unloading the vehicle. There are designated unloading areas at the hotel, but they were ALWAYS full. Overall, the Anderson resort is a luxurious place to stay in Myrtle Beach if you don't mind being a little inconvienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive to Murrell's Inlet for a peaceful dinner away from the tourist traps. Bovine's is a nice romantic place to dine there...

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thrill Seeker Ron
Business
Maryland
Jul 24, 2010

Great location

Pools were small for the size of the hotel and too many people were saving lounge chairs needlessly. The beach was very good. The room was exceptional and the staff was very courteous and friendly. Please note that traveling to or from Mrytle Beach on Rte. 501 on Sunday or Saturday during the summer can be tortureous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cool helicopter ride!!

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
twin dad
Business
Charlotte,NC
Jul 22, 2010

Myrtle Beach Luxury?

We have tried without success to find a truely NICE hotel in Myrtle Beach. The description and reviews of The Anderson Beach Club were quite encouraging. Our visit , however was not as good as hoped. On the plus side it is well located, close enough to the action to keep our teens happy but far enough away to sleep well at night. It is also the "best" place we've found at MB but that's not saying much. Now the minuses... It is a huge property, but has 3 tiny pools which were always packed and not clean at all. We only ventured into the pool once and left shortly after entering when we found a hair braid and bloody band-aid floating by. That was enough pool action.It has a no smoking policy but guests go on to their balcony to smoke which makes the balconies unusable to those of us allergic to smoke.We complained to the front desk and they said they would "do what we can",which was nothing. Finally, the room had a musty odor which persisted throughout our stay despite speaking to housekeeping about an extra cleanup. In summary it is the nicest hotel we've found in MB but it is only average at best and certainly was not worth what we paid to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Both the Ultimate California Pizza and River City Burgers are within short walking distance to the hotel and are great.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris Weber
Business
Kentucky
Jul 19, 2010

Our stay in Myrtle Beach

This was the best looking resort on the grand strand. Rooms were very large and clean with a extra large porch with a nice view. Manager on duty was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

All the shopping you want in 2 locations. Broadway at the beach and barefoot landing. Family really liked Dixie Stampeed.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach
Jul 19, 2010

Great Girlfriend Getaway!

My 5 girlfriends from high school celebrated our 20 year reunion. We all agree the 2 bedroom was suite was the most comfortable place we have ever stayed. The staff was helpful and overall, the elevators ran efficiently. It was a perfect weekend and I would recommend it to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Remix
Business
West Michigan
Jul 12, 2010

Nice hotel but terrible housekeeping

The rooms at this hotel are beautiful... if there are actually cleaned. Upon check-in, we noticed there we dust bunnies behind the bathroom doors and bobby pins/sunflower seeds, and other various crumbs along the walls. They clearly lack a vacuum in the housekeeping department here. They also did not clean the dishes between different room occupants. There was grease and food particles left behind on the kitchen utensils. We asked 4 times to have the room vacuumed and nobody ever came. By day 4 of the vacation, we just gave up. The housekeeping staff was rude as was the man I talked to on the night time front desk staff. Overall, it's not worth the amount of money that you pay. Stay somewhere cheaper and you'll probably get better service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Augusta, Georgia
Jul 11, 2010

Average and crowded

Good location, but hallways were not vacuumed. Rug in room heavily stained. Facilities like pools were crowded..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Firefighter Family
Business
Chesapeake, VA
Jul 11, 2010

Fun Vacation

Went to Barefoot Landing, nice shops and places to eat. Also went to Broadway at the Beach, at Margaritaville which was fun and our food was great. Yummy drink - Havana Banana. Senor Frogs was fun too, food not as good as other places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hectess
Business
Raleigh
Jul 9, 2010

Great experience

The hotel is right on the beach. Close to all the local hotspots. The room we had was very accommodating with more accessories than we needed (fully stocked kitchen, laundry machines, dishwasher, eating utensils, plates cups, marble countertops etc..). The sleeping quarters are separated from the living room (both with TVs.) and the bathroom was very clean. My family and I had a good experience. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a quality hotel on Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SC
Jul 8, 2010

The Good, the Mediocre, the Overwhelmed

The staff was very helpful when issues were brought to their attention. The place is beautiful and reasonably priced, but unprepared for the July 4th crowd. I would recommend this hotel in the off season, but not so much at peak times when they seem to experience overwhelm. A a hot 20 minutes after check-in, a bellhop showed to take our bags. We had parked to side as directed, but the valet had not taken the car yet. Five hours later, the front desk called the room saying they were about to tow the car. On the bright side, when I explained the situation, they parked the car with speed and cheerfulness. The lobby restrooms were trashed and out of supplies the following morning at 8am. Good management anticipates and makes adjustments PRIOR to predictable situations. Though there may be a learning curve with managing a sell-out, I will definitely give this beautiful facility and its friendly staff another try on a day less traveled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is right there, and fully visible from the balcony.

Back to menu Return to top