$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
406 out of 406
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark
Sep 6, 2008

Great Place for a Get Away

I just came back from the Anderson Ocean Club and it was more than expected. It was after Labor Day so there wasn't the summer mob and it was great. The hotel is beautiful - grand. The rooms beautiful. I stayed in the studio, and it was more than we expected. Furniture exquisite, flat screen TV, kitchen with granite counters and all new black appliances. Huge bathroom, more than enough closet space, drawers and washer and driver. Also a table to eat and a balcony with a view of the ocean. Staff was hospitable, spa was a huge enjoyment -- just exquisite. Access to the beach was perfect. So were there any down sides? Only that the pools were small, but I didn't care, I was there for the beach. Also I read previous complaints about access to the pool and beach--you have to cross valet. It is NO big deal -- 15 ft. Then I read complaints about self parking. Again NO big deal. Cross the street. Parking lot is right there. Go stay at the Anderson. I guarantee you will enjoy it. Oh, I got a tour of the 2 and 3 bedrooms. Can't wait to stay in one of those. Three bedrooms had 3 baths and balconies all around -- so so spacious. I would take my crew there. Can't wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is some shopping and dining in walking distance. But I used the car to get to the attractions and venture out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birthday Weekend 2010
Business
Greensboro, NC
Jun 7, 2009

Fantastic Family Getaway

Really enjoyed the location and the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hopkins SC
Aug 16, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

Just above and beyond!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HTM
Business
Montreal, Canada
Aug 20, 2009

The pearl on the beach

This is a nice hotel at a wonderful spot. Clean, confortable, view incredible. I stayed 2 times and will come back. I took the ocean front side...and i spent all the nights with wave sound and morning breeze made me each day a new man. Wonderful...the whole family is so happy. Ah..the kitchen makes you feel home. First class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You should try Rioz brazilian beffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retrorocket
Business
statesville, nc
Apr 18, 2010

All I can say is WOW! THE BEST!

By far the best hotel I have stayed in at Myrtle beach. Top notch rooms that were fully furnished. It was like staying in a VERY nice apartment right on the beach. Even had a washer and dryer! Staff was very friendly. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet at the hotel restaurant across the street. The hotel bar was nice and quiet so you could unwind and enjoy a view of the ocean. I had a great time just being in the room with balcony door open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try the food at Pier 14. Very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baraboofam
Business
Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Great family trip

This hotel was in a beautiful location on the beach. The staff was wonderful, and the pool was very nice. I would definitely get the ocean front rooms- they're worth it! The kitchen wasn't all that equipped for cooking (pot, pans, etc), but other than that, everything about the hotel was great. If you're going to go to a seafood buffet, I would recommend Captain Georges. I would also highly recommend the aquarium. Very cool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
charlottesville, Virginia
Mar 14, 2011

Fantastic rooms, clean, good service

Great location near the boardwalk. Lots of places to eat close by. Went to an Irish festival on the beach...was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Suburban Chicago, IL
Apr 7, 2010

Fantastic Place to Stay

The room was spotless, beds were pillowtop and very comfortable. The views from the room were unobstructed and right out to the ocean. It was like having our own apartment,only better, we couldn't hear the neighbors throught the walls or floors at all!! All the staff members were friendly and helpful. Loved being able to walk out the hotel and right out on to the beach. The beach was clean and there was plenty of space to lay out. Parking was across the street, which was a very short walk away. I would definately go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincolnton, NC
Mar 27, 2011

The price, location and view was amazing

We celebrated our anniversary, the only thing that would have made our stay more enjoyable was more time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tourist from raleigh
Business
Raleigh, NC
Mar 14, 2011

Nice hotel, great location

We booked an ocean front suite, the room was nice and had an awesome view of the beach. Parking was also free and there was valet parking available too. The location of the hotel is the best thing. Its very close to Broadway on the beach, boardwalk and restaurants. The administration was very responsive. We had a little problem with the toilet but the administration fixed it in less than 15 minutes. Overall it was a nice place, would love to go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top