$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 11, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
405 out of 405
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AB Norman
Columbus OH
Jan 31, 2013

Just Beautiful

When, we first walk into our room. It was breath taking. We went straight to the view. We had gotten a ocean front view suite. It was perfect nice weather. You can see the clear ocean. It was beautiful. We definitely will be going back and staying a little longer.The staff was nice and friendly. All I kept thinking was, that I don't want to ever leave. But, sadly I had to come back to reality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

When you check in. They give you a little warm coming gift. In that gift packet, are tons of coupon and helpful brochures around the Myrtle Beach area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
charlotte
Aug 21, 2010

anderson

overall good, called for towels they never came. Ask for the shower curtain to be changed it never happened. Slow check-in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

go location central location, 3 minutes away from broadway at the beach, not located in south myrtle with alot of people and traffic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cary, NC
Aug 20, 2010

Not what we expected for such price

In general it was good, except a few small things: 1- check-in took about 45 minutes! 3 employees were stuck with 8 people in front of me in the line for 45 minutes! 2- Bathroom door was loudly squeaking. We did not complain, but I think the cleaning stuff had to mention this to the maintenance and it should have been oiled as soon as it started without waiting for guests' complains. 3- Towel rack in the pool was out of clean towels 2 out of 3 days during our stay. We had to go to the front desk and wait there while the stuff finishes to handle guests so they could give us some towels - instead of enjoying the pool/lazy river/jacuzzi ... 4- Parking is across 2 streets!!! The valet service should be free in such case!!! 5- In all hotels we stayed before there was a spare roll of toilet paper. Here, when toilet paper finished, we had to ask cleaning lady for another roll. 6- The Bar accepts only cash!!! Not even normal credit cards! In many hotels we stayed before (your neighbor "Sand Castle") we were able to pay with our room key, which is very convenient when you go to the water. 7- A small table on the balcony would be very convenient. 8- At least for 2 days the middle elevator on the north side (where we lived) did not have a button for 18th floor, where was our room. This should have been fixed immediately in the hotel of such class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Magnolia buffet across the street is simply great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal, Canada
Aug 17, 2010

Very Nice

The suite was very comfortable & offered great views of the sunrise overlooking the ocean. The unit was very well cleaned. Kitchen quite well equipped & very nice to have washer & dryer for beach towels etc. The pool area could have been cleaner though we did go at a very busy time so more of a challenge to keep on top of very busy area. We walked the beach morning & night up to the boardwalk. Very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Markets Commons had some great restaurants & was a bit quieter than on the main roads.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Myrtle Beach Anderson Resort review
Business
Annandale, VA
Aug 16, 2010

Myrtle Beach trip June, 2010

The room was very nice, but the front desk staff needs a lot of work in "Customer Service". They were unfriendly and I feel not at all appreciative being a guest there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hopkins SC
Aug 16, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

Just above and beyond!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
maryland
Aug 15, 2010

home away from home

AThe hotel was nice. Great location close to shopping reaturants and the beach. Overall I would stay at the anderson again. And the best thing is... the pictures look just like the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 10, 2010

Nice hotel

Great location! Room was really big! Nice to have several pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Take a taxi to shopping if you don't like walking in the heat. Otherwise everything is within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salina, KS
Aug 9, 2010

Awesome Place

This facility was top-notch. The only complaint we had was that the refrigerator had a bad aroma. The hotel was spotless, the AC was awesome, bed was fantastic, and the location is superb. We all would go back in an instant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A lot of the restaurants need to be driven to (there are some within walking distance however). We were there at a very busy time, and the restaurants were packed, so go early!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newberry SC
Aug 9, 2010

Great for the kids

VERY RELAXING.PLENTY FOR THE KIDS TO DO. YOUNG AND OLDER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elkton, MD
Aug 8, 2010

Absolutely the best in Myrtle Beach

This was my 3rd trip to Myrtle Beach- a first for my two friends. We all agree that, when we come back the Anderson is where we will stay. It couldn't have been more relaxing. Location: perfect! Room: Spotless and luxurious! Staff: Friendly, courteous- above and beyond! Four pools, a lazy river, and two hot tubs- all ocean front. We relaxed on the beach in the mornings, by the pool in the afternoons, and spent many hours on our balcony. Even the murphy bed was comfortable! And the spa...you must experience a massage at Awakenings! All in all- a perfect girlfriends vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you visit Broadway on the Beach or Barefoot Landing go during the day when it's less crowded.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top