$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
737 reviews
Wonderful resort!

Great hotel, huge suite, fantastic amenities, perfect location, AND a wonderfully friendly staff.... See full review

  • MB from Havelock
  • Oct 28, 2013
Business trip

I checked the reviews of this property before reserving and it was the only hotel I could find that... See full review

  • kroahbird
  • Oct 18, 2013
High-rise amenities by Myrtle Beach attractions

Majestic pillars and large gas-burning lamps set the tone for luxury at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, a high-rise condominium resort on Myrtle Beach. Close to the Strand and within driving distance to the area's famous golf courses, the property caters to groups and families who enjoy the comforts of their own kitchen and washer/dryer in a beachside setting. A lazy river, outdoor pool bar and balconies in every unit capture gorgeous views of the Atlantic Ocean.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront one-,  two- or three-bedroom condos with full kitchens and washer/dryer combos
  • Full-service spa
  • Lazy river, indoor heated pool and indoor heated kid's pool
  • Seasonal outdoor pool bar
  • 12-person indoor Jacuzzi
Rooms

One-, two- or three-bedroom condos of the Anderson Ocean Club & Spa provide views of the Atlantic Ocean via balconies and follow Moroccan and Spanish influences. In addition to a washer and dryer and full kitchen, every unit boasts decorative floor tile inlays, granite countertops and raised panel cherry wood cabinetry. Both the living room and bedroom are equipped with flat-screen TVs.

Recreation

The Anderson Ocean Club & Spa aims to be a well-rounded resort for families and spa addicts. Two outdoor pools allow guests to take advantage of oceanfront views and wade along a lazy river. Indoors, splash time continues via two indoor heated pools: one for adults and another for kids. The B Bar serves cocktails and beers alfresco in warmer months.

 

When downtime calls for pampering, guests book packages at the Awakening Spa, a retreat for facials, massages, nail and hair treatments, and dry and wet therapy services.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.1 mi./6.6 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.9 mi./17.7 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • The Children's Museum (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Grand Strand (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (4.9 mi./7.9 km)
Business
  • More than 6,500 square feet of meeting space
  • Business center
Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 23 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • Pets are not allowed.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa Rooms

Non-Smoking Partial Ocean View Studio - 1 queen bed
This non-smoking ocean view studio offers 1 queen size bed, full kitchen, full bathroom, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 1 flat screen TV and partial side view private balcony.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront 1BR Suite - 1 king bed and 1 murphy bed and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking oceanfront one bedroom offers 1 King size bed in the bedroom, full kitchen, full bathroom with whirlpool tub, separate living room with a full size sleeper sofa and a full size murphy bed, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 2 flat screen TV's and oceanfront private balcony off of the living room area.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anderson Ocean Club and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.705 -78.8651
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
Myrtle Beach offers something for everyone - whether its shopping at the countless outlet stores, playing Championship golf or enjoying a night on the town at Broadway at the Beach. Whether you are seeking relaxation and rejuvenation with family or are looking for an action-packed destination, you will find it at the Anderson Ocean Club and Spa.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11 mi

Dining

The B Bar
Relax with a refreshing cocktail, watch the game or listen to the ocean roll in at the B bar. Our oceanfront bar that serves cocktails, beer, and wine.
The C Bar
Visit our first floor coffee bar for Coffees, Espresso beverages, Frappuccinos, teas, juices and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (737)

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
737 out of 737
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AB Norman
Columbus OH
Jan 31, 2013

Just Beautiful

When, we first walk into our room. It was breath taking. We went straight to the view. We had gotten a ocean front view suite. It was perfect nice weather. You can see the clear ocean. It was beautiful. We definitely will be going back and staying a little longer.The staff was nice and friendly. All I kept thinking was, that I don't want to ever leave. But, sadly I had to come back to reality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

When you check in. They give you a little warm coming gift. In that gift packet, are tons of coupon and helpful brochures around the Myrtle Beach area.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
connect
Hartford county, ct
Jan 2, 2011

Anderson Hotel, Myrtle Beach, SC

We went off season and just spent time relaxing. The staff was attentive and polite.the area was quiet, but not dead. Many stores were open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
helpful travler
New Haven, CT
Dec 6, 2010

Anderson Ocean Club Off Season Review

I got an excellent deal through [...] for round trip tickets and a beautiful room. This would be my first choice for anyone interested in visiting the area off season. It had a decent exercise room, small computer room, and an indoor pool/hot tub. There were more outside, but it was too cold for us. It looks like these are condo units, there was a washing machine, dish washer, and kitchen area. The prices during peak season are far higher, too much for my budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not go to the magnolia across the street, it is a bad/expensive buffet. If you are a family the Waffle Houses are inexpensive and good. Any of the pancake houses will do for breakfast. The Calabash Seafood places are popular, and for larger families there are buffet style places. If you are vegetarian there is a great place called the Mellow Mushroom. If you are more picky there is a nice place called The Library and a Thai place next door right in Myrtle Beach.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
helpful travler
New Haven, CT
Dec 6, 2010

Anderson Ocean Club Off Season Review

I got an excellent deal through [...] for round trip tickets and a beautiful room. This would be my first choice for anyone interested in visiting the area off season. It had a decent exercise room, small computer room, and an indoor pool/hot tub. There were more outside, but it was too cold for us. It looks like these are condo units, there was a washing machine, dish washer, and kitchen area. The prices during peak season are far higher, too much for my budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not go to the magnolia across the street, it is a bad/expensive buffet. If you are a family the Waffle Houses are inexpensive and good. Any of the pancake houses will do for breakfast. The Calabash Seafood places are popular, and for larger families there are buffet style places. If you are vegetarian there is a great place called the Mellow Mushroom. If you are more picky there is a nice place called The Library and a Thai place next door right in Myrtle Beach.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Winston-Salem, NC
Nov 29, 2010

Fantastic family getaway"

We had a great time from the time of Check-in. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The people were friendly and ready to help with your demands. The pricing was reasonable for this time of year. You must visit this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Winston-Salem, NC
Nov 29, 2010

Fantastic family getaway"

We had a great time from the time of Check-in. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The people were friendly and ready to help with your demands. The pricing was reasonable for this time of year. You must visit this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte,NC
Nov 21, 2010

That was nice!

Heads above the rest!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte,NC
Nov 21, 2010

That was nice!

Heads above the rest!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alexandria, VA
Nov 16, 2010

Great getaway

This was our first stay at the resort. It was considered the "off season," but the weather was fairly decent 55-60. The cost of the room was even better. We initially had a 1BR suite, but were later upgraded to a 2BR suite when an unknown person entered our room. This really creeped us out because no one from the hotel could determine who she was. When she opened the door, she immediately apologized for entering and stated she must have gotten off on the wrong floor. Prior to that, we received a phone call soliciting personal information. According to hotel staff, outside resort companies randomly call rooms in the area for sales pitches. Like I said, this really creeped us out, but the overall stay was pretty good. I lexpressed my security concerns with the hotel and they did their best to satisfy them. I would definitely stay there again. Hope this helps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alexandria, VA
Nov 16, 2010

Great getaway

This was our first stay at the resort. It was considered the "off season," but the weather was fairly decent 55-60. The cost of the room was even better. We initially had a 1BR suite, but were later upgraded to a 2BR suite when an unknown person entered our room. This really creeped us out because no one from the hotel could determine who she was. When she opened the door, she immediately apologized for entering and stated she must have gotten off on the wrong floor. Prior to that, we received a phone call soliciting personal information. According to hotel staff, outside resort companies randomly call rooms in the area for sales pitches. Like I said, this really creeped us out, but the overall stay was pretty good. I lexpressed my security concerns with the hotel and they did their best to satisfy them. I would definitely stay there again. Hope this helps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Myrtle Beach, SC
Nov 9, 2010

Relaxing getaway

This vacation was a well-needed getaway to relax a little in a very busy schedule. We enjoyed everything about our stay including sleeping in a wonderful hotel, shopping, and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top