Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
399 reviews
Beautiful Hotel

My husband and I loved the Anderson and we will surely be back. See full review

  • Janet749
  • Jul 14, 2014
Wonderful resort!

Great hotel, huge suite, fantastic amenities, perfect location, AND a wonderfully friendly staff.... See full review

  • MB from Havelock
  • Oct 28, 2013
High-rise amenities by Myrtle Beach attractions

Majestic pillars and large gas-burning lamps set the tone for luxury at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, a high-rise condominium resort on Myrtle Beach. Close to the Strand and within driving distance to the area's famous golf courses, the property caters to groups and families who enjoy the comforts of their own kitchen and washer/dryer in a beachside setting. A lazy river, outdoor pool bar and balconies in every unit capture gorgeous views of the Atlantic Ocean.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront one-,  two- or three-bedroom condos with full kitchens and washer/dryer combos
  • Full-service spa
  • Lazy river, indoor heated pool and indoor heated kid's pool
  • Seasonal outdoor pool bar
  • 12-person indoor Jacuzzi
Rooms

One-, two- or three-bedroom condos of the Anderson Ocean Club & Spa provide views of the Atlantic Ocean via balconies and follow Moroccan and Spanish influences. In addition to a washer and dryer and full kitchen, every unit boasts decorative floor tile inlays, granite countertops and raised panel cherry wood cabinetry. Both the living room and bedroom are equipped with flat-screen TVs.

Recreation

The Anderson Ocean Club & Spa aims to be a well-rounded resort for families and spa addicts. Two outdoor pools allow guests to take advantage of oceanfront views and wade along a lazy river. Indoors, splash time continues via two indoor heated pools: one for adults and another for kids. The B Bar serves cocktails and beers alfresco in warmer months.

 

When downtime calls for pampering, guests book packages at the Awakening Spa, a retreat for facials, massages, nail and hair treatments, and dry and wet therapy services.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.1 mi./6.6 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.9 mi./17.7 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • The Children's Museum (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Grand Strand (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (4.9 mi./7.9 km)
Business
  • More than 6,500 square feet of meeting space
  • Business center
Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 23 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • Pets are not allowed.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa Rooms

Non-Smoking Partial Ocean View Studio - 1 queen bed
This non-smoking ocean view studio offers 1 queen size bed, full kitchen, full bathroom, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 1 flat screen TV and partial side view private balcony.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront 1BR Suite - 1 king bed and 1 murphy bed and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking oceanfront one bedroom offers 1 King size bed in the bedroom, full kitchen, full bathroom with whirlpool tub, separate living room with a full size sleeper sofa and a full size murphy bed, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 2 flat screen TV's and oceanfront private balcony off of the living room area.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings

Hotel Map

33.705 -78.8651
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
Myrtle Beach offers something for everyone - whether its shopping at the countless outlet stores, playing Championship golf or enjoying a night on the town at Broadway at the Beach. Whether you are seeking relaxation and rejuvenation with family or are looking for an action-packed destination, you will find it at the Anderson Ocean Club and Spa.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11 mi

Dining

The B Bar
Relax with a refreshing cocktail, watch the game or listen to the ocean roll in at the B bar. Our oceanfront bar that serves cocktails, beer, and wine.
The C Bar
Visit our first floor coffee bar for Coffees, Espresso beverages, Frappuccinos, teas, juices and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (399)

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
399 out of 399
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Aug 10, 2010

Nice hotel

Great location! Room was really big! Nice to have several pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Take a taxi to shopping if you don't like walking in the heat. Otherwise everything is within walking distance.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salina, KS
Aug 9, 2010

Awesome Place

This facility was top-notch. The only complaint we had was that the refrigerator had a bad aroma. The hotel was spotless, the AC was awesome, bed was fantastic, and the location is superb. We all would go back in an instant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A lot of the restaurants need to be driven to (there are some within walking distance however). We were there at a very busy time, and the restaurants were packed, so go early!

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newberry SC
Aug 9, 2010

Great for the kids

VERY RELAXING.PLENTY FOR THE KIDS TO DO. YOUNG AND OLDER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Elkton, MD
Aug 8, 2010

Absolutely the best in Myrtle Beach

This was my 3rd trip to Myrtle Beach- a first for my two friends. We all agree that, when we come back the Anderson is where we will stay. It couldn't have been more relaxing. Location: perfect! Room: Spotless and luxurious! Staff: Friendly, courteous- above and beyond! Four pools, a lazy river, and two hot tubs- all ocean front. We relaxed on the beach in the mornings, by the pool in the afternoons, and spent many hours on our balcony. Even the murphy bed was comfortable! And the spa...you must experience a massage at Awakenings! All in all- a perfect girlfriends vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you visit Broadway on the Beach or Barefoot Landing go during the day when it's less crowded.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pebo
canada
Aug 8, 2010

very nice

great place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Non-Big Spender
Charlotte, NC
Aug 7, 2010

Excellent Hotel and Ocean View

The hotel and staff provided all that we wanted on our trip. The room, facilities, and accessories were great! We had a room with full kitchen, washer/dryer, big bathroom, & side oceanview. It was a good relaxing and fun stay. There were plenty of pools/jacuzzis with room for everyone(adults, kids, and infants). Only problem was with not having the opportunity to cart up/down your own bags(bell service) and the parking garage was located two blocks over(3-5min walk), but they did have valet service from 7-11 *I like to get my things and go though when I want as soon as I want* All in all, a great trip. We should return as long as the prices stay reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to save $8 a day and time wasted waiting, just park at garage and pull it out when you need. If you're like us you're on the beach and in the pool mostly anyway. Only driving at night.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
adamw24
boston ma
Aug 3, 2010

great hotel

the hotel was very clean and quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Louisville, KY
Aug 1, 2010

Spacious rooms, comfortable beds

Nice hotel, very friendly staff, good location. Pools were way too crowded and dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Jul 27, 2010

Great Accomodation! Unwelcoming Staff!!

The women who checked us in was great! She seemed to have been working for the Anderson for a while and knew a lot of information and tips. She was great!! Sorry I don't remember her name though. The rooms were immaculate and the views were incredible! Great housekeeping staff!! The only downfall but this is most hotels is the walls were very thin. One night a girl was banging on the room next door for thirty minutes. I finally opened the door and said something to her and she stopped. What I think they do is have two friends check-in and then have 10-12 people stay in each room. They don't let the front desk know all their friends are staying there because they would need to pay $10.00 per day /per adult over the allowed 2 per reservation. This way they save hundreds of dollars but they don't all get keys. This is where the banging on the door comes from as that girl didn't have a key. Valet was horrible!! After check-in my wife and I went out to do some shopping and when I arrived back at the hotel I had to interrupt the valet attendants' conversations, with two of his friends as they were slouched over the cement wall to take my keys. Once I gave him my keys he just put them on the window sill and turned back to his friends and continued his conversation. I left and came back a few minutes later and my keys were still on the window with my car door still open. I again had to interrupt the valet attendant as he was listening to music on a friend's cell phone (Friend was not in uniform). At this point I did not feel comfortable leaving my car with the valet staff if they can't be bothered to interrupt his conversation with his friends. I then went in and spoke with the manager and he walked out and his first response was "Hey, what's up?" as he leans his arm on the doorway. I thought great I am dealing with a bunch of teenagers running this place but I was wrong the manager took care of the problem and comped us breakfast for the inconvenience and offered to have free valet for the rest of our stay. I paid a lot of money to stay at Anderson and fully intended on going to the spa and using valet. This situation turned me off to the staff and going forward I tried to have as little interactions with them as possible. With all the reviews I read prior to my arrival they mentioned how parking wasn't easy in the garage, so I thought I would just pay for valet and enjoy my vacation to the fullest; especially having a wife that is seven and half months pregnant but your staff did not make me feel welcomed. I felt like I was more of a bother that I had to interrupt his conversations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DetroitGurl73
Detroit, MI
Jul 26, 2010

Great girls weekend!!

My girlfriends and I hit the beach every morning, ate at the many local restaurants, and visited Broadway at the Beach. I visited the hotel's spa, and had a great experience. There was very easy access to the beach from our hotel. Wished there was some kind of dining, beverage, or towel service on the beach. Our last trip was to Miami Beach and the beach service was great. We had all the above, everything was new there. Myrtle Beach and this hotel were very family friendly. Would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Most of the beter dining we found was at Broadway at the Beach. But, be prepared to walk because it's so huge you could spend a couple of days to see it all. Sea Captains House was a short walk from our hotel that was well worth it. Get there early because there is an extremely long wait (1.5-2 hours).

Back to menu Return to top