$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 11, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
405 out of 405
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Sep 6, 2010

Nice rooms

Great room. Nice pool and beach. Need a car. Some unfriendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Good animal attraction in north Myrtle beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bayonne, NJ
Aug 31, 2010

VeryNice Hotel

Was very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tim and Mary
Business
Ohio
Aug 28, 2010

Love this place!

Our suite was clean and the housekeeping staff did a great job. She even offered us the use of beach umbrellas she had in her possession. The bar staff gave us two great recommendations on places to eat that were both wonderful. Everyone was so friendly and knowledgeable. The location of the resort was close to most of the things we wanted to visit. We will go back again. It was quite and peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway on the Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dunky
Business
clemson, sc
Aug 27, 2010

great place to stay

the hotel was great. i went the first week of may. the rooms are beautiful and very big. the bed was so comfy. everything was great. the only problems i had was the pool is very small. and its also quite a few blocks to the ripleys and all the attractions. overall it was a wonderful experience. i would definetly stay there again. i would actually be my first choice in myrtle beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

if you are looking for night life it is all at broadway at the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rejuvinated Mom, Great Vaca with Fam
Business
Ohio
Aug 25, 2010

Couldn't have been more pleased....

There are so many places to stay in Myrtle Beach it is overwhelming and I was a first time user of [...]. Totally "Wowed" for what we paid for our suite which had a full size kitchen, seperate bedroom with king bed, and plenty of room for a family of four. We had an ocean view suite and it was great, I have awesome pics of the ocean from our room. Pools were small, but I read about that prior to going so I was not disappointed. Parking is offsite a block west, but very manageable. We walked to Beach Bumz our first night for dinner and that was a bit of a hike, so I wouldn't say it is within walking distance of a lot, its definately down in the heart of it all, but there are at least 10 hotels to the North and South before you get to any activities on the main drag. We stayed 3 nights and we will absolutely go back for a longer stay and stay at the Anderson again. My boys loved the beach and that is what we stuck to a majority of the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

We will plan ahead a little more next time. We didn't eat in our room much and it felt like every time we ate out, we couldn't do it for under $50.00 and that added up quick. Totally recommend Jimmy Buffets Margaritaville, at Broadway on the Beach. Cool environment, entertaining for the kids, and great food and spirits. That one was pricey though, but you have to have a Margarita!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh
Aug 24, 2010

Totally misleading not as advertised

We paid fopr a smoking room, CLEARLY on our reciept, then they tell you NO SMOKING anywhere on property. We paid for the 4 pools, then find out they are ALL kiddie pools! We paid for the SPA, biggest joke of all, a hotel room with an over booked massues. (HORRABLE!)We paid for restaraunt on site NO RESTARAUNT -they tell you to go up the street or across the street. parking 2 blocks away!!!!!! If you ask why they advertise one thing and give you another they say "call [...]" they could care less. THEN you call [...] and spend the next 3 hours of your vacation on hold! Then after you pay over $125 a night they have a big sign out front advertising the rooms for $75 a night- what a rip off!!!!!!!!!!! and do not offer any money back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

not close to night life at all, but excelent beach location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mocha Latte
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 23, 2010

Good Carolina Getaway

We took in great sun, sand and restaurants. Walking the beach and boardwark and window shopping was tops. Very relaxing trip. Internet service was consistent as we had to work remotely some while on vaca. All aspects of the room were great, full sized kitchen, washer and dryer, oceanfront view. Only drawback was the front desk was understaffed no matter what time of the day it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MissTraveler
Business
Phila, PA
Aug 22, 2010

Great Hotel!

This hotel was really nice, seemed like one of the nicest one on the strip. The oceanview room with the balcony was great. The pools are a bit small, but good enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The main attraction here is Broadway at the Beach..it has all the shops/ restaurants/ bars in one location. Also, check out the actual boardwalk which is downtown from 2nd to 12th streets. The Grand Coastal Mall is a nice mall- good place to spend a rainy day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 22, 2010

Summer 2010 Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

In general, this was a nice hotel. You really can't check in much before 4 pm. The line to the front desk is very long because there are no more than 2 people at the desk at any time. However, they are very helpful and friendly. The parking isn't too bad even though across the street. When checking in, you can drive right up to the hotel to unload your luggage. The space is very tight, though. Corridors are also narrow, so it's a little inconvenient with luggage as people come past. Elevators are plentiful and move pretty quickly. Room was very clean when we checked in. However, the floor was not vacuumed regularly thereafter, which was necessary considering the sand from the ocean. The kitchen towels and coffee additives aren't regularly changed/refilled, but easy to get if you ask for creamer and sugar, etc. Kitchen appliances are terrific - great fridge, oven, stove, microwave. Coffee machine is ok. Great having a washer/dryer. We also really enjoyed the small patio and the view of the beach. The bed is just as wonderful as everyone else says. Vending machines sell laundry detergent/fabric softener sheets. Hotel does not regularly attend their vending machines, though. Not once were they attended on the 4th floor while we were there for a week. Items ran out and machine stopped taking dollar bills because it was full. There are machines on some other floors, but we didn't check them out. Pools were small, but beach was great! Lots of sharp shells in the sand. Please wear something on your feet. No lifeguards there for either pools or beach. Their restaurant, Magnolia 26, is not connected to the hotel. We ate there once. Food was not good. Recommend eating in or elsewhere. Piggly Wiggly and Food Lion stores are nearby, within 1-3 miles. The Anderson is located in a very commercialized area with lots of hotels, shops, pharmacies, miniature golf places, amusements, theaters, and restaurants. Like most other things, the Anderson is a package - some things are great, others not so great. Overall, we had a very nice time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

One the Show, at the Alabama Theater, is a must see. Grant Turner, their G-rated comedian, is hysterically funny. We and our 8 and 9 year-old boys thought the show was terrific overall. Most of the performances were outstanding for this variety show. Le Grande Cirque (Adrenaline), at the Palace Theater, was amazing - a definite must see. Tickets are very reasonable if you elect to go to their Wednesday, 10 am, matinee. It's also not crowded at that time, so even more fun. Beware of shopping in general, tax can amount to around 11% when all the taxes are added in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shopperlisa
Business
Grand Blanc MI
Aug 22, 2010

OUTSTANDING!!!!!!

This place was awesome! The customer service is TOP NOTCH! We arrived early (almost 4 hours early) and they accomodated our early check in with no hesitation. We also requested a lower floor - again not a problem. The ladies at the front desk, Lindsey and Holly were fantastic! They were friendly and accomodated our every request and more. Location is great, rooms are spotless and we will be back again next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk down to the Sea Captains restaurant - DELICIOUS food! Also, go to the Alabama Theatre ONE show - it's a must see. Hit up the Aquarium and travel south to Murrels Inlet on the Marshwalk for unbelievable seafood and fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top