$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
401 reviews
great anniversary

Fantastic view. Ocean front highly recommended. The room was mostly quiet, except in the 1 bedroom... See full review

  • considerate1
  • Oct 20, 2014
Great getaway

The convenient location to the airport was excellent. It allowed us to start our vacation sooner... See full review

  • HappyMami
  • Sep 14, 2014
High-rise amenities by Myrtle Beach attractions

Majestic pillars and large gas-burning lamps set the tone for luxury at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, a high-rise condominium resort on Myrtle Beach. Close to the Strand and within driving distance to the area's famous golf courses, the property caters to groups and families who enjoy the comforts of their own kitchen and washer/dryer in a beachside setting. A lazy river, outdoor pool bar and balconies in every unit capture gorgeous views of the Atlantic Ocean.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront one-,  two- or three-bedroom condos with full kitchens and washer/dryer combos
  • Full-service spa
  • Lazy river, indoor heated pool and indoor heated kid's pool
  • Seasonal outdoor pool bar
  • 12-person indoor Jacuzzi
Rooms

One-, two- or three-bedroom condos of the Anderson Ocean Club & Spa provide views of the Atlantic Ocean via balconies and follow Moroccan and Spanish influences. In addition to a washer and dryer and full kitchen, every unit boasts decorative floor tile inlays, granite countertops and raised panel cherry wood cabinetry. Both the living room and bedroom are equipped with flat-screen TVs.

Recreation

The Anderson Ocean Club & Spa aims to be a well-rounded resort for families and spa addicts. Two outdoor pools allow guests to take advantage of oceanfront views and wade along a lazy river. Indoors, splash time continues via two indoor heated pools: one for adults and another for kids. The B Bar serves cocktails and beers alfresco in warmer months.

 

When downtime calls for pampering, guests book packages at the Awakening Spa, a retreat for facials, massages, nail and hair treatments, and dry and wet therapy services.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.1 mi./6.6 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.9 mi./17.7 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • The Children's Museum (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Grand Strand (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (4.9 mi./7.9 km)
Business
  • More than 6,500 square feet of meeting space
  • Business center
Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 23 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • Pets are not allowed.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anderson Ocean Club and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa Rooms

Non-Smoking Partial Ocean View Studio - 1 queen bed
This non-smoking ocean view studio offers 1 queen size bed, full kitchen, full bathroom, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 1 flat screen TV and partial side view private balcony.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront 1BR Suite - 1 king bed and 1 murphy bed and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking oceanfront one bedroom offers 1 King size bed in the bedroom, full kitchen, full bathroom with whirlpool tub, separate living room with a full size sleeper sofa and a full size murphy bed, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 2 flat screen TV's and oceanfront private balcony off of the living room area.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11 mi

Dining

The B Bar
Relax with a refreshing cocktail, watch the game or listen to the ocean roll in at the B bar. Our oceanfront bar that serves cocktails, beer, and wine.
The C Bar
Visit our first floor coffee bar for Coffees, Espresso beverages, Frappuccinos, teas, juices and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (401)

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
401 out of 401
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rejuvinated Mom, Great Vaca with Fam
Business
Ohio
Aug 25, 2010

Couldn't have been more pleased....

There are so many places to stay in Myrtle Beach it is overwhelming and I was a first time user of [...]. Totally "Wowed" for what we paid for our suite which had a full size kitchen, seperate bedroom with king bed, and plenty of room for a family of four. We had an ocean view suite and it was great, I have awesome pics of the ocean from our room. Pools were small, but I read about that prior to going so I was not disappointed. Parking is offsite a block west, but very manageable. We walked to Beach Bumz our first night for dinner and that was a bit of a hike, so I wouldn't say it is within walking distance of a lot, its definately down in the heart of it all, but there are at least 10 hotels to the North and South before you get to any activities on the main drag. We stayed 3 nights and we will absolutely go back for a longer stay and stay at the Anderson again. My boys loved the beach and that is what we stuck to a majority of the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

We will plan ahead a little more next time. We didn't eat in our room much and it felt like every time we ate out, we couldn't do it for under $50.00 and that added up quick. Totally recommend Jimmy Buffets Margaritaville, at Broadway on the Beach. Cool environment, entertaining for the kids, and great food and spirits. That one was pricey though, but you have to have a Margarita!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh
Aug 24, 2010

Totally misleading not as advertised

We paid fopr a smoking room, CLEARLY on our reciept, then they tell you NO SMOKING anywhere on property. We paid for the 4 pools, then find out they are ALL kiddie pools! We paid for the SPA, biggest joke of all, a hotel room with an over booked massues. (HORRABLE!)We paid for restaraunt on site NO RESTARAUNT -they tell you to go up the street or across the street. parking 2 blocks away!!!!!! If you ask why they advertise one thing and give you another they say "call [...]" they could care less. THEN you call [...] and spend the next 3 hours of your vacation on hold! Then after you pay over $125 a night they have a big sign out front advertising the rooms for $75 a night- what a rip off!!!!!!!!!!! and do not offer any money back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

not close to night life at all, but excelent beach location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mocha Latte
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 23, 2010

Good Carolina Getaway

We took in great sun, sand and restaurants. Walking the beach and boardwark and window shopping was tops. Very relaxing trip. Internet service was consistent as we had to work remotely some while on vaca. All aspects of the room were great, full sized kitchen, washer and dryer, oceanfront view. Only drawback was the front desk was understaffed no matter what time of the day it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MissTraveler
Business
Phila, PA
Aug 22, 2010

Great Hotel!

This hotel was really nice, seemed like one of the nicest one on the strip. The oceanview room with the balcony was great. The pools are a bit small, but good enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The main attraction here is Broadway at the Beach..it has all the shops/ restaurants/ bars in one location. Also, check out the actual boardwalk which is downtown from 2nd to 12th streets. The Grand Coastal Mall is a nice mall- good place to spend a rainy day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 22, 2010

Summer 2010 Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

In general, this was a nice hotel. You really can't check in much before 4 pm. The line to the front desk is very long because there are no more than 2 people at the desk at any time. However, they are very helpful and friendly. The parking isn't too bad even though across the street. When checking in, you can drive right up to the hotel to unload your luggage. The space is very tight, though. Corridors are also narrow, so it's a little inconvenient with luggage as people come past. Elevators are plentiful and move pretty quickly. Room was very clean when we checked in. However, the floor was not vacuumed regularly thereafter, which was necessary considering the sand from the ocean. The kitchen towels and coffee additives aren't regularly changed/refilled, but easy to get if you ask for creamer and sugar, etc. Kitchen appliances are terrific - great fridge, oven, stove, microwave. Coffee machine is ok. Great having a washer/dryer. We also really enjoyed the small patio and the view of the beach. The bed is just as wonderful as everyone else says. Vending machines sell laundry detergent/fabric softener sheets. Hotel does not regularly attend their vending machines, though. Not once were they attended on the 4th floor while we were there for a week. Items ran out and machine stopped taking dollar bills because it was full. There are machines on some other floors, but we didn't check them out. Pools were small, but beach was great! Lots of sharp shells in the sand. Please wear something on your feet. No lifeguards there for either pools or beach. Their restaurant, Magnolia 26, is not connected to the hotel. We ate there once. Food was not good. Recommend eating in or elsewhere. Piggly Wiggly and Food Lion stores are nearby, within 1-3 miles. The Anderson is located in a very commercialized area with lots of hotels, shops, pharmacies, miniature golf places, amusements, theaters, and restaurants. Like most other things, the Anderson is a package - some things are great, others not so great. Overall, we had a very nice time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

One the Show, at the Alabama Theater, is a must see. Grant Turner, their G-rated comedian, is hysterically funny. We and our 8 and 9 year-old boys thought the show was terrific overall. Most of the performances were outstanding for this variety show. Le Grande Cirque (Adrenaline), at the Palace Theater, was amazing - a definite must see. Tickets are very reasonable if you elect to go to their Wednesday, 10 am, matinee. It's also not crowded at that time, so even more fun. Beware of shopping in general, tax can amount to around 11% when all the taxes are added in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shopperlisa
Business
Grand Blanc MI
Aug 22, 2010

OUTSTANDING!!!!!!

This place was awesome! The customer service is TOP NOTCH! We arrived early (almost 4 hours early) and they accomodated our early check in with no hesitation. We also requested a lower floor - again not a problem. The ladies at the front desk, Lindsey and Holly were fantastic! They were friendly and accomodated our every request and more. Location is great, rooms are spotless and we will be back again next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk down to the Sea Captains restaurant - DELICIOUS food! Also, go to the Alabama Theatre ONE show - it's a must see. Hit up the Aquarium and travel south to Murrels Inlet on the Marshwalk for unbelievable seafood and fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
charlotte
Aug 21, 2010

anderson

overall good, called for towels they never came. Ask for the shower curtain to be changed it never happened. Slow check-in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

go location central location, 3 minutes away from broadway at the beach, not located in south myrtle with alot of people and traffic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cary, NC
Aug 20, 2010

Not what we expected for such price

In general it was good, except a few small things: 1- check-in took about 45 minutes! 3 employees were stuck with 8 people in front of me in the line for 45 minutes! 2- Bathroom door was loudly squeaking. We did not complain, but I think the cleaning stuff had to mention this to the maintenance and it should have been oiled as soon as it started without waiting for guests' complains. 3- Towel rack in the pool was out of clean towels 2 out of 3 days during our stay. We had to go to the front desk and wait there while the stuff finishes to handle guests so they could give us some towels - instead of enjoying the pool/lazy river/jacuzzi ... 4- Parking is across 2 streets!!! The valet service should be free in such case!!! 5- In all hotels we stayed before there was a spare roll of toilet paper. Here, when toilet paper finished, we had to ask cleaning lady for another roll. 6- The Bar accepts only cash!!! Not even normal credit cards! In many hotels we stayed before (your neighbor "Sand Castle") we were able to pay with our room key, which is very convenient when you go to the water. 7- A small table on the balcony would be very convenient. 8- At least for 2 days the middle elevator on the north side (where we lived) did not have a button for 18th floor, where was our room. This should have been fixed immediately in the hotel of such class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Magnolia buffet across the street is simply great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal, Canada
Aug 17, 2010

Very Nice

The suite was very comfortable & offered great views of the sunrise overlooking the ocean. The unit was very well cleaned. Kitchen quite well equipped & very nice to have washer & dryer for beach towels etc. The pool area could have been cleaner though we did go at a very busy time so more of a challenge to keep on top of very busy area. We walked the beach morning & night up to the boardwalk. Very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Markets Commons had some great restaurants & was a bit quieter than on the main roads.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Myrtle Beach Anderson Resort review
Business
Annandale, VA
Aug 16, 2010

Myrtle Beach trip June, 2010

The room was very nice, but the front desk staff needs a lot of work in "Customer Service". They were unfriendly and I feel not at all appreciative being a guest there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top