$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
401 reviews
great anniversary

Fantastic view. Ocean front highly recommended. The room was mostly quiet, except in the 1 bedroom... See full review

  • considerate1
  • Oct 20, 2014
Great getaway

The convenient location to the airport was excellent. It allowed us to start our vacation sooner... See full review

  • HappyMami
  • Sep 14, 2014
High-rise amenities by Myrtle Beach attractions

Majestic pillars and large gas-burning lamps set the tone for luxury at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, a high-rise condominium resort on Myrtle Beach. Close to the Strand and within driving distance to the area's famous golf courses, the property caters to groups and families who enjoy the comforts of their own kitchen and washer/dryer in a beachside setting. A lazy river, outdoor pool bar and balconies in every unit capture gorgeous views of the Atlantic Ocean.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront one-,  two- or three-bedroom condos with full kitchens and washer/dryer combos
  • Full-service spa
  • Lazy river, indoor heated pool and indoor heated kid's pool
  • Seasonal outdoor pool bar
  • 12-person indoor Jacuzzi
Rooms

One-, two- or three-bedroom condos of the Anderson Ocean Club & Spa provide views of the Atlantic Ocean via balconies and follow Moroccan and Spanish influences. In addition to a washer and dryer and full kitchen, every unit boasts decorative floor tile inlays, granite countertops and raised panel cherry wood cabinetry. Both the living room and bedroom are equipped with flat-screen TVs.

Recreation

The Anderson Ocean Club & Spa aims to be a well-rounded resort for families and spa addicts. Two outdoor pools allow guests to take advantage of oceanfront views and wade along a lazy river. Indoors, splash time continues via two indoor heated pools: one for adults and another for kids. The B Bar serves cocktails and beers alfresco in warmer months.

 

When downtime calls for pampering, guests book packages at the Awakening Spa, a retreat for facials, massages, nail and hair treatments, and dry and wet therapy services.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.1 mi./6.6 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.9 mi./17.7 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • The Children's Museum (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Grand Strand (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.5 mi./7.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (4.9 mi./7.9 km)
Business
  • More than 6,500 square feet of meeting space
  • Business center
Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 23 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • Pets are not allowed.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.705 -78.8651
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
Myrtle Beach offers something for everyone - whether its shopping at the countless outlet stores, playing Championship golf or enjoying a night on the town at Broadway at the Beach. Whether you are seeking relaxation and rejuvenation with family or are looking for an action-packed destination, you will find it at the Anderson Ocean Club and Spa.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anderson Ocean Club and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa Rooms

Non-Smoking Partial Ocean View Studio - 1 queen bed
This non-smoking ocean view studio offers 1 queen size bed, full kitchen, full bathroom, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 1 flat screen TV and partial side view private balcony.
Non-Smoking Oceanfront 1BR Suite - 1 king bed and 1 murphy bed and 1 sleeper sofa
This non-smoking oceanfront one bedroom offers 1 King size bed in the bedroom, full kitchen, full bathroom with whirlpool tub, separate living room with a full size sleeper sofa and a full size murphy bed, washer/dryer and dishwasher, 2 flat screen TV's and oceanfront private balcony off of the living room area.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11 mi

Dining

The B Bar
Relax with a refreshing cocktail, watch the game or listen to the ocean roll in at the B bar. Our oceanfront bar that serves cocktails, beer, and wine.
The C Bar
Visit our first floor coffee bar for Coffees, Espresso beverages, Frappuccinos, teas, juices and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (401)

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
401 out of 401
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bay115
Business
central PA
Oct 12, 2009

great stay

Beautiful views, peaceful, and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The original benjamins calabash seafood in North myrtle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aj1dr2
Business
Detroit,MI
May 18, 2010

excellent value and location

spotless and clean, staff very helpful and friendly, close to the best parts of Myrtle Beach, ocean front location and view terrific

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lakeshore, Ontario
May 23, 2011

We always stay here

This is our second time at the Anderson. We love it there because of the location, the size of the rooms which includes a beautiful kitchen, security and the views. We like the fact that the pool is in the back and beach access is right there as well. The only thing that I did not like this time was finding sand in the drawers. Other then that, we will always stay at the Anderson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of shopping in either direction of the Anderson. Loved Barefoot Landing because it was surrounded by water and had different shops. Tanger outlet was nearby as well. We also enjoyed looking at the neighbour hoods, which were beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shirley, IN
Jul 31, 2008

Great location

The Anderson Ocean Resort Hotel was a great place to stay. Friendly & helpful staff although the clean up service was not as timely as we like. However, the hotel is well maintained and a good place to stay for resturants, attractions, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Simpsonville, SC
Aug 9, 2008

Beautiful

We were very impressed with this hotel. Yhe facility has a Spanish decor and the fitness center and computer room access were both convenitely located as was the Spa. The staff was very friendly and caring to all our needs. The room was spacious, comfortable, and had everything a vacationing family could use. The washer/dryer was especially appreciated!! We were situated directly on the ocean with a beautiful balcony view! We will most definitely come back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Spring House Family Restaurant was just one block away and the service was great, family friendly and very reasonably priced! We would definitely go back to this restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 12, 2008

An enjoyable place to stay

The Anderson Ocean Club is a wonderful place to stay. It is a lovely, serine place, clean and comfortable. The beach is right there for you to walk around if you wish. My room was very roomy, comfortable with all the necessary items I needed. There was a full kitchen in my room, and I really put that to good use. My stay at the Anderson Ocean Club was great. The hotel staff was very nice, and helpful. It was in close proximity to the place where we were to go, and very close to shopping areas as well. I will stay at the Anderson Ocean Club again if I were to return to Myrtle Beach. It was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The outlets are very near to the hotel. I had a wonderful time walking around and shopping with my friends.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portage, MI
Nov 3, 2008

A great place to stay

The Anderson Ocean Club and Spa was a very enjoyable place to stay. Although it's not in the greatest part of town it still was very easy to get around without any problems. As we were there in October you could park on the street right in front of the club. Our room was spacious and clean as was the entire hotel. The staff was very courteous and gracious enough to let us in our room early. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again as it was a very very pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were many options for dining within a short distance. We really enjoyed the Captain's House.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shelbyville
Sep 22, 2008

great rooms

Our first stay at the Anderson Ocean Club but not our last. We were extreamly pleased with this hotel all the way from check in to check out. This was a newer hotel and very very clean. The room we were in was spotless. It also smelled very good. We had the one bedroom lowest price but when we were leaving they were cleaning a two bedroom and we asked to see it. It was very large and will be staying in a two bedroom next time. Pool was a little small and another hot tub would be nice but not worth complaining about. This was the nicest hotel we have ever stayed at by a long shot. We have stayed in other hotels that were higher priced but none came close to the Anderson Ocean Club, We loved our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kai The Rested
Business
Centerville, OH
Apr 12, 2010

Wonderful Experience

AOC was magnificent. I was worried the online pictures were an exaggeration, but this hotel stood out from all of the rest along the grand strand! I was nervous when we got to our room, but when we opened the door to our 1 bdr ocean suite, our boys cheered, screamed, and ran straight to the balcony to see our view of the ocean. These are 10, 12, and 14 year old boys. That's saying something. We tend to choose hotels with full kitchens, but this was the first one to wow me. The black appliances, and granite counter tops were gorgeous and made clean up a breeze. The washer and dryer was just the right size and made unpacking a 10-15 minute task. Everything we wanted to do and see was within 10 minutes. Even a recycling center for us greenies! Broadway at the beach and Le Grand Cirque at the Palace Theatre were a blast and within 5 minutes. Oh, if you've got gamers, take them to Magiquest. Even our 14 year old Call of Duty worshipper had a good time. It's at Broadway at he beach as well. While my husband and I slept on the beach our boys ran between making sand castles, jumping waves, swimming in the indoor and outdoor pools, and chillin' in the lazy river or hot tubs (plural, did you see that?). As a recovering helicopter mom, it was nice to feel safe and secure enough to allow our newly turned 10 year old roam around on his own. After a long day of being beach bums or exploring the area, the garden tub with jets included was a nice close to our day. The only thing we will do different the next time is get the 2 bdr because in the morning, with all of the beds pulled out in the sitting area, things were a little cramped. That was my bad...I didn't think it all the way through because our rate was so great. We were due to check out on Thursday, but added one more day because the combination of our hotel and the beach was just what the doctor ordered for our family. We had a wonderful time and will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Broadway at the Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Oct 12, 2009

Fantastic getaway!!!

This was such an enjoyable long weekend. I couldn't have asked for more. The rooms were beautiful, and clean. The staff was always there if you needed anything. We stayed in the room with the King bed and kitchen, and washer and dryer. The decorating was impressive as was our view! The valet parking was a real plus and they always had your car waiting when you got downstairs. Front desk staff was very professional. I am looking forward to returning and trying the spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We loved driving to Market square. There were a few restaurants there and we never had a bad meal. Nice area to shop, go to the movies or have some Cold stone ice cream.(Off of 17S)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top