$233 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
430 out of 430
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 25, 2008

My review of Anderson Ocean Club

The Anderson Ocean Club is an execellent resort. The check-in staff was very helpful. Our room was excellent, very clean. The resort was very well maintained. No dining within the resort but excellent eating facilities close by. It was a very good week and I would pick the Anderson to stay in again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you dine at the Sea Captain's Restaurant. Not far from Anderson Ocean Club.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 19, 2008

Like Home

This was one of the best hotels that I've stayed in. It is a brand new hotel and everything was very clean. It was very spacious with a refrigerator, dishwasher, stove, microwave, and even a washer and dryer. Even the bathroom was very spacious. It was located just a few minutes from everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a short drive to Broadway at the Beach with plenty of shopping and dining.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tim and Mary
Business
Ohio
Aug 28, 2010

Love this place!

Our suite was clean and the housekeeping staff did a great job. She even offered us the use of beach umbrellas she had in her possession. The bar staff gave us two great recommendations on places to eat that were both wonderful. Everyone was so friendly and knowledgeable. The location of the resort was close to most of the things we wanted to visit. We will go back again. It was quite and peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway on the Beach

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rejuvinated Mom, Great Vaca with Fam
Business
Ohio
Aug 25, 2010

Couldn't have been more pleased....

There are so many places to stay in Myrtle Beach it is overwhelming and I was a first time user of [...]. Totally "Wowed" for what we paid for our suite which had a full size kitchen, seperate bedroom with king bed, and plenty of room for a family of four. We had an ocean view suite and it was great, I have awesome pics of the ocean from our room. Pools were small, but I read about that prior to going so I was not disappointed. Parking is offsite a block west, but very manageable. We walked to Beach Bumz our first night for dinner and that was a bit of a hike, so I wouldn't say it is within walking distance of a lot, its definately down in the heart of it all, but there are at least 10 hotels to the North and South before you get to any activities on the main drag. We stayed 3 nights and we will absolutely go back for a longer stay and stay at the Anderson again. My boys loved the beach and that is what we stuck to a majority of the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

We will plan ahead a little more next time. We didn't eat in our room much and it felt like every time we ate out, we couldn't do it for under $50.00 and that added up quick. Totally recommend Jimmy Buffets Margaritaville, at Broadway on the Beach. Cool environment, entertaining for the kids, and great food and spirits. That one was pricey though, but you have to have a Margarita!!!!

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, NY
Oct 16, 2009

Fantastic Stay!

This was the best choice for a hotel! We can't wait to stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lori and Paul
Business
Attleboro, Ma
Nov 6, 2009

The Anderson was absolutely the

We have just returned from the Anderson Ocean Club on Oct.31st and had a fantastic time! Everything was PERFECT. What a beautiful place to stay inside and out just absolutely spectaular! [...] and [...] at the front desk were amazing. Anything you wanted to know they were extremely helpful. If you needed anything you forget or needed they would bring to your room. Thank you again [...] and [...] for all of your help and suggestions. The room we stayed in had 2 baths, 2 bedrooms a regular size dining table, an unbelievable kitchen and living room and the washer and dryer were such a plus. The patio was unbelievable we have NEVER seen anything like the size of this patio all I can say is WOW! We had oceanfront/oceanview. What more could anyone ask for? You have to stay here the price was fantastic and it truly was the BEST place you could ever stay. Would stay again in a heartbeat. We can't wait to go back. Lori and Paul from Attleboro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway on the Beach, you have to go, the stores and restaurant are so unique and the restaurants there had fantastic food. What a beautiful and fun day. Another excellent place is Dockside Landing, lots of stores and restaurants there to keep busy and enjoy the fantastic lunch and dinners.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rachel & Randy
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jul 6, 2010

Awesome Vacation Resort

It was a beautiful resort, with a great view of the beach. About .5 miles from the shopping strip and boardwalk, and a short drive from all of the restaurants and nightlife. I would highly recomend this resort for singles or couples, there were not kids everywhere like most beach resorts. They were mainly in the pool area during the day, and disappeared at night. Thank you to the Anderson for a great vacation, we will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab for less than $10 to Broadway at the Beach for great nightlife. It was fun for couples and met many great new friends from all over, greatly recomended.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 28, 2008

nice getaway

We had a very nice time. The hotel suite had all the ameneties needed and a beach view to boot.The staff was great and extremely efficient. All was spakling clean and sorry we didn't have more time there. The location was central for the beach area and we found that very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The broadway at the beach had restaurants, nightlife and shopping. Very convenient!!!!

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte
Sep 7, 2008

Great overall hotel

The Anderson Ocean Club was a very nice hotel. It was pretty new so everything was in great condition. Our room had a full kitchen with a stove, oven, full fridge, and dishwasher which was very convenient. The location was great since it was right on the beach. There was a large parking deck just across the street that was free for hotel guests. Valet parking was also available for an extra charge. There were several different pools and hot tubs available, some in the shade and some in the sun. We stayed off peak and you couldn't beat the price for a place with so many ammenities. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Dakota
May 18, 2010

Exceeded our expectations

The staff was always very friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top