$204 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
428 out of 428
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
connect
Business
Hartford county, ct
Jan 2, 2011

Anderson Hotel, Myrtle Beach, SC

We went off season and just spent time relaxing. The staff was attentive and polite.the area was quiet, but not dead. Many stores were open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
helpful travler
Business
New Haven, CT
Dec 6, 2010

Anderson Ocean Club Off Season Review

I got an excellent deal through [...] for round trip tickets and a beautiful room. This would be my first choice for anyone interested in visiting the area off season. It had a decent exercise room, small computer room, and an indoor pool/hot tub. There were more outside, but it was too cold for us. It looks like these are condo units, there was a washing machine, dish washer, and kitchen area. The prices during peak season are far higher, too much for my budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not go to the magnolia across the street, it is a bad/expensive buffet. If you are a family the Waffle Houses are inexpensive and good. Any of the pancake houses will do for breakfast. The Calabash Seafood places are popular, and for larger families there are buffet style places. If you are vegetarian there is a great place called the Mellow Mushroom. If you are more picky there is a nice place called The Library and a Thai place next door right in Myrtle Beach.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winston-Salem, NC
Nov 29, 2010

Fantastic family getaway"

We had a great time from the time of Check-in. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The people were friendly and ready to help with your demands. The pricing was reasonable for this time of year. You must visit this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte,NC
Nov 21, 2010

That was nice!

Heads above the rest!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria, VA
Nov 16, 2010

Great getaway

This was our first stay at the resort. It was considered the "off season," but the weather was fairly decent 55-60. The cost of the room was even better. We initially had a 1BR suite, but were later upgraded to a 2BR suite when an unknown person entered our room. This really creeped us out because no one from the hotel could determine who she was. When she opened the door, she immediately apologized for entering and stated she must have gotten off on the wrong floor. Prior to that, we received a phone call soliciting personal information. According to hotel staff, outside resort companies randomly call rooms in the area for sales pitches. Like I said, this really creeped us out, but the overall stay was pretty good. I lexpressed my security concerns with the hotel and they did their best to satisfy them. I would definitely stay there again. Hope this helps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Nov 9, 2010

Relaxing getaway

This vacation was a well-needed getaway to relax a little in a very busy schedule. We enjoyed everything about our stay including sleeping in a wonderful hotel, shopping, and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Nov 9, 2010

Great stay

Very clean, nice, fully equipped. Comfortable beds, great service, will be returning again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Plaines, IL
Oct 24, 2010

Anderson Hotel

Very nice and clean hotel with great location. Housekeeping was a little slower than I expected. Overall good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not go to Magnolia restaurant across the street. Way overpriced food and bad service.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 18, 2010

Excellent experience

This trip was truly enjoyable due to this hotel. We will be booking annual stays from here on out. The hotel suite was clean and decorated nicely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sumter s.c
Oct 18, 2010

day get away

hotel was nice..though i thought my room would be ocean front it was a corner room that you almost had to lean off the balcony to see the beach..did not say anything to the hotel desk beacuse i was only at the beach one night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top