$204 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
428 out of 428
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincolnton, NC
Mar 27, 2011

The price, location and view was amazing

We celebrated our anniversary, the only thing that would have made our stay more enjoyable was more time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 27, 2011

Pretty Good

I was there to celebrate my bf's birthday. The hotel was a surprise for him so I expected it to exceed my expectations (and reviews). He LOVED it! They were nice enough to allow us to check in @10am. The room was clean and the view was gorgeous (Partial view). The private balcony was a bit small but I dealt with that. The only negative was the housekeeping staff. On our second day there, the staff only made up the bed and replaced towels. The rest of our mess was still a mess. OVERALL It was a great stay! I would recommend it to anyone going to Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
charlottesville, Virginia
Mar 14, 2011

Fantastic rooms, clean, good service

Great location near the boardwalk. Lots of places to eat close by. Went to an Irish festival on the beach...was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tourist from raleigh
Business
Raleigh, NC
Mar 14, 2011

Nice hotel, great location

We booked an ocean front suite, the room was nice and had an awesome view of the beach. Parking was also free and there was valet parking available too. The location of the hotel is the best thing. Its very close to Broadway on the beach, boardwalk and restaurants. The administration was very responsive. We had a little problem with the toilet but the administration fixed it in less than 15 minutes. Overall it was a nice place, would love to go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grace from Pittsburgh
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 8, 2011

Great Stay

The hotel was very neat and we liked our view of the ocean. The gym facility is quite clean and has everything you need, which is very convenient. Only about a 20-30 min walk to the Boardwalk with a couple of bars and restaurants. Our room was very quiet and we rested well. The people at the front desk were very polite as well. We would recommend anyone who goes to Myrtle Beach north to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Depending on your definition of short/long walk, we leisurely walked to a near by Piggly Wiggly about a few blocks down and bought some groceries so we can make some easy breakfast like eggs and whatnot. Dining out is nice, but it's great to have some oatmeal if you have upset tummy from traveling. You can also buy some alcohol there to enjoy on the balcony and watch the ocean. It was quite nice!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grace from Pittsburgh
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 8, 2011

Great Stay

The hotel was very neat and we liked our view of the ocean. The gym facility is quite clean and has everything you need, which is very convenient. Only about a 20-30 min walk to the Boardwalk with a couple of bars and restaurants. Our room was very quiet and we rested well. The people at the front desk were very polite as well. We would recommend anyone who goes to Myrtle Beach north to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Depending on your definition of short/long walk, we leisurely walked to a near by Piggly Wiggly about a few blocks down and bought some groceries so we can make some easy breakfast like eggs and whatnot. Dining out is nice, but it's great to have some oatmeal if you have upset tummy from traveling. You can also buy some alcohol there to enjoy on the balcony and watch the ocean. It was quite nice!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern Pines NC
Feb 21, 2011

Lovely Facility

The unit we received was very nice and clean, fairly new. The kitchen is a bit small but we didn't use it much. One of the sliding doors to the balcony would not open so I was unable to listen to the ocean as I drifted off to sleep :-(. The valet service is $8 a day, in and out as much as you wish but they knock off at 11 or midnight so we had to walk one of our guests to the parking garage when she left. They probably should have told us beforehand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnatti, OH
Jan 30, 2011

Beautiful location and facilities

From the check in to departure, this was a great stay in an excellent location. Close to plenty of good restaurants and with a perfect location overlooking the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea Captain's House is well known locally for fine seafood in a friendly atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Jan 10, 2011

R n' R

The staff were very helpful and the room was excellent. Will be going there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restuarant across the street was very good and serve breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rockbreaker
Business
Prosper, TX
Jan 6, 2011

Outstanding Week

Perfectly clean. Luxurious. Outstanding location. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Mr. Fish -- A great seafood restaurant at a value price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top