$219 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 14, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
407 out of 407
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grace from Pittsburgh
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 8, 2011

Great Stay

The hotel was very neat and we liked our view of the ocean. The gym facility is quite clean and has everything you need, which is very convenient. Only about a 20-30 min walk to the Boardwalk with a couple of bars and restaurants. Our room was very quiet and we rested well. The people at the front desk were very polite as well. We would recommend anyone who goes to Myrtle Beach north to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Depending on your definition of short/long walk, we leisurely walked to a near by Piggly Wiggly about a few blocks down and bought some groceries so we can make some easy breakfast like eggs and whatnot. Dining out is nice, but it's great to have some oatmeal if you have upset tummy from traveling. You can also buy some alcohol there to enjoy on the balcony and watch the ocean. It was quite nice!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern Pines NC
Feb 21, 2011

Lovely Facility

The unit we received was very nice and clean, fairly new. The kitchen is a bit small but we didn't use it much. One of the sliding doors to the balcony would not open so I was unable to listen to the ocean as I drifted off to sleep :-(. The valet service is $8 a day, in and out as much as you wish but they knock off at 11 or midnight so we had to walk one of our guests to the parking garage when she left. They probably should have told us beforehand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnatti, OH
Jan 30, 2011

Beautiful location and facilities

From the check in to departure, this was a great stay in an excellent location. Close to plenty of good restaurants and with a perfect location overlooking the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea Captain's House is well known locally for fine seafood in a friendly atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Jan 10, 2011

R n' R

The staff were very helpful and the room was excellent. Will be going there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restuarant across the street was very good and serve breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rockbreaker
Business
Prosper, TX
Jan 6, 2011

Outstanding Week

Perfectly clean. Luxurious. Outstanding location. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Mr. Fish -- A great seafood restaurant at a value price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
connect
Business
Hartford county, ct
Jan 2, 2011

Anderson Hotel, Myrtle Beach, SC

We went off season and just spent time relaxing. The staff was attentive and polite.the area was quiet, but not dead. Many stores were open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
helpful travler
Business
New Haven, CT
Dec 6, 2010

Anderson Ocean Club Off Season Review

I got an excellent deal through [...] for round trip tickets and a beautiful room. This would be my first choice for anyone interested in visiting the area off season. It had a decent exercise room, small computer room, and an indoor pool/hot tub. There were more outside, but it was too cold for us. It looks like these are condo units, there was a washing machine, dish washer, and kitchen area. The prices during peak season are far higher, too much for my budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not go to the magnolia across the street, it is a bad/expensive buffet. If you are a family the Waffle Houses are inexpensive and good. Any of the pancake houses will do for breakfast. The Calabash Seafood places are popular, and for larger families there are buffet style places. If you are vegetarian there is a great place called the Mellow Mushroom. If you are more picky there is a nice place called The Library and a Thai place next door right in Myrtle Beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winston-Salem, NC
Nov 29, 2010

Fantastic family getaway"

We had a great time from the time of Check-in. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The people were friendly and ready to help with your demands. The pricing was reasonable for this time of year. You must visit this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte,NC
Nov 21, 2010

That was nice!

Heads above the rest!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria, VA
Nov 16, 2010

Great getaway

This was our first stay at the resort. It was considered the "off season," but the weather was fairly decent 55-60. The cost of the room was even better. We initially had a 1BR suite, but were later upgraded to a 2BR suite when an unknown person entered our room. This really creeped us out because no one from the hotel could determine who she was. When she opened the door, she immediately apologized for entering and stated she must have gotten off on the wrong floor. Prior to that, we received a phone call soliciting personal information. According to hotel staff, outside resort companies randomly call rooms in the area for sales pitches. Like I said, this really creeped us out, but the overall stay was pretty good. I lexpressed my security concerns with the hotel and they did their best to satisfy them. I would definitely stay there again. Hope this helps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top