$233 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2600 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
431 out of 431
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AB Norman
Columbus OH
Jan 31, 2013

Just Beautiful

When, we first walk into our room. It was breath taking. We went straight to the view. We had gotten a ocean front view suite. It was perfect nice weather. You can see the clear ocean. It was beautiful. We definitely will be going back and staying a little longer.The staff was nice and friendly. All I kept thinking was, that I don't want to ever leave. But, sadly I had to come back to reality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

When you check in. They give you a little warm coming gift. In that gift packet, are tons of coupon and helpful brochures around the Myrtle Beach area.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M & N
Business
Cape Neddick, Maine
Apr 1, 2011

Great place to stay in Myrtle Beach

The hotel was great! We had a beautiful ocean view suite, well appointed and very comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Would definitely recommend the Sea Captains House just four blocks down the road from the Hotel. Wonderful dining experience.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traciebelle
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Apr 1, 2011

Beautiful hotel, kind staff

It rained most of our stay, however, we still found things to do (Imax, 3D movie, aquarium and shopping) and my boys spent time on the beach on the only nice day we had. The only thing missing was the sun. What was also really nice, was the fact that once we were came back to the hotel, it was like coming home. We stayed in a two bedroom suite with one king size bed in one room and 2 queens in another room. We had a kitchen,dining room and living area, all nicley done. The staff was wonderful, perhaps a little overworked or understaffed, (the valet seems to be doing a lot)but they were all very courteous. Diner across the street (that they advertise) is just okay. But do stay here, wonderful place to stay...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M & N
Business
Cape Neddick, Maine
Apr 1, 2011

Great place to stay in Myrtle Beach

The hotel was great! We had a beautiful ocean view suite, well appointed and very comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Would definitely recommend the Sea Captains House just four blocks down the road from the Hotel. Wonderful dining experience.

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincolnton, NC
Mar 27, 2011

The price, location and view was amazing

We celebrated our anniversary, the only thing that would have made our stay more enjoyable was more time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 27, 2011

Pretty Good

I was there to celebrate my bf's birthday. The hotel was a surprise for him so I expected it to exceed my expectations (and reviews). He LOVED it! They were nice enough to allow us to check in @10am. The room was clean and the view was gorgeous (Partial view). The private balcony was a bit small but I dealt with that. The only negative was the housekeeping staff. On our second day there, the staff only made up the bed and replaced towels. The rest of our mess was still a mess. OVERALL It was a great stay! I would recommend it to anyone going to Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
charlottesville, Virginia
Mar 14, 2011

Fantastic rooms, clean, good service

Great location near the boardwalk. Lots of places to eat close by. Went to an Irish festival on the beach...was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tourist from raleigh
Business
Raleigh, NC
Mar 14, 2011

Nice hotel, great location

We booked an ocean front suite, the room was nice and had an awesome view of the beach. Parking was also free and there was valet parking available too. The location of the hotel is the best thing. Its very close to Broadway on the beach, boardwalk and restaurants. The administration was very responsive. We had a little problem with the toilet but the administration fixed it in less than 15 minutes. Overall it was a nice place, would love to go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grace from Pittsburgh
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 8, 2011

Great Stay

The hotel was very neat and we liked our view of the ocean. The gym facility is quite clean and has everything you need, which is very convenient. Only about a 20-30 min walk to the Boardwalk with a couple of bars and restaurants. Our room was very quiet and we rested well. The people at the front desk were very polite as well. We would recommend anyone who goes to Myrtle Beach north to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Depending on your definition of short/long walk, we leisurely walked to a near by Piggly Wiggly about a few blocks down and bought some groceries so we can make some easy breakfast like eggs and whatnot. Dining out is nice, but it's great to have some oatmeal if you have upset tummy from traveling. You can also buy some alcohol there to enjoy on the balcony and watch the ocean. It was quite nice!

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grace from Pittsburgh
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 8, 2011

Great Stay

The hotel was very neat and we liked our view of the ocean. The gym facility is quite clean and has everything you need, which is very convenient. Only about a 20-30 min walk to the Boardwalk with a couple of bars and restaurants. Our room was very quiet and we rested well. The people at the front desk were very polite as well. We would recommend anyone who goes to Myrtle Beach north to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Depending on your definition of short/long walk, we leisurely walked to a near by Piggly Wiggly about a few blocks down and bought some groceries so we can make some easy breakfast like eggs and whatnot. Dining out is nice, but it's great to have some oatmeal if you have upset tummy from traveling. You can also buy some alcohol there to enjoy on the balcony and watch the ocean. It was quite nice!

Review of Anderson Ocean Club and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern Pines NC
Feb 21, 2011

Lovely Facility

The unit we received was very nice and clean, fairly new. The kitchen is a bit small but we didn't use it much. One of the sliding doors to the balcony would not open so I was unable to listen to the ocean as I drifted off to sleep :-(. The valet service is $8 a day, in and out as much as you wish but they knock off at 11 or midnight so we had to walk one of our guests to the parking garage when she left. They probably should have told us beforehand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top