$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

3 stars
703 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
119 reviews
Romantic getaway

The room was spacious and clean that I was impressed on my arrival. The only downfall would be I... See full review

  • Cocofendi
  • Jun 21, 2014
Perfect family beach stay

The staff was very nice upon us arriving. We always stay at this hotel because it has a good rates... See full review

  • Super Mom S
  • Jun 16, 2014
Myrtle Beach oceanfront with kitchen-equipped suites and two pools

With a stellar beachfront location right in Myrtle Beach just steps from the boardwalk, 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach already gets it right. The hotel takes the next step in comfort with all-suite guest rooms ranging from studio-size to three bedrooms, each with a fully equipped kitchen for home-cooked meals. Lounge on the beach, or park a towel at the outdoor pools, "lazy river" area or sundeck. 3 Palms also features an on-site cafe and bar, plus a fitness center.

Highlights

  • Enjoy a peaceful oceanfront setting far enough from the boardwalk to ensure privacy, yet close enough to walk to
  • Lounge at the outdoor pools, ride an inner tube along the outdoor "lazy river" or sun on the oceanfront lawn
  • Dine in-room with a fully equipped kitchen, or celebrate vacation with friends at the on-site cafe and bar

Location

3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach sits right on the oceanfront in Myrtle Beach, a short walk from The Myrtle Beach Boardwalk, Family Kingdom Amusement Park, Grand Strand Plaza Shopping Center and Sixth Avenue South Shopping Center. 

Rooms

Choose from studios or one-, two- and three-bedroom suites -- some with unbelievable beachfront views and all nonsmoking -- at 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach. Each suite features a fully equipped kitchen, including a refrigerator, a microwave and a full-size stove, along with a private balcony and cable TV with HBO. King beds are available. Most rooms offer free Wi-Fi. For rooms that cannot catch a Wi-Fi connection, head to the lobby for free access.

Features

Guests enjoy lounging at any of the two outdoor pools, which includes a separate "lazy river" floating pool with inner tubes, a sundeck and a sunning lawn with ocean views. 3 Palms also features a fitness center.

Dining

Save on dining -- every guest room at 3 Palm Oceanfront Myrtle Beach includes a fully equipped kitchen, making home cooking easy. For on-site meals, try Maestro's, serving subway sandwiches and other casual fare. The hotel also features a perky little lobby bar. 

Transportation

  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (2.9 mi/4.6 km)

Attractions

  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Skywheel (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (3.3 mi/5.3 km)

Business

  • Meeting room for up to approximately 50 guests (fees apply)
  • Free Wi-Fi in lobby, and selected guest rooms also feature Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

33.6795 -78.8944
Nearby airports
(MYR), 3.00, MI; (CRE), 14.00, MI; (FLO), 67.00, MI;
Area description
Tourist site

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach Rooms

Side 1 Bedroom Double Suite
Side 1 Bedroom Suite with 2 double beds and 1 Full size Murphy Bed-fully furnished kitchen
Ocean Front 2 Bedroom Executive
Oceanfront 2BDRM Executive Suite-1KNG bed in each BDRM-soaking tub-kitchen-balcony w-view
Side 1 Bedroom King Suite
Side 1 BDRM Suite-1KNG bed-separate living- dining area-full kitchen-city boulevard view
Side Studio 2 Doubles
Side Studio Efficiency-2 double beds Efficiency kitchen-coffeemkr-365 sq ft
Ocean Front 2 Bedroom King Suite
Oceanfront 2BDRM Suite-1KNG-1Full bed-2 baths Balcony-ocean front view-full kitchen-825 sqft
Side 2 Bedroom King Suite
Side 2 BDRM suite-1KNG in each BDRM-Separate En suite baths-deep soaking tubs-full kitchen
Ocean Front 3 Bedroom Deluxe Kin
Ocean Front 3 BDRM Deluxe Suite-1KNG in each 3 BDRM-full kitchen-2baths-1jacuzzi tub-balcony
Ocean Front King Studio
Direct Oceanfront Studio Efficiency-1KNG bed private balcony-ocean front view-full kitchen
Side Studio Single King
Side Studio Efficiency-1 king size bed-1 twin sleeper sofa- efficiency kitchen-coffeemaker
Ocean Front 1 Bedroom King Suite
Ocean Front 1BDRM Suite-1KNG bed-1 full size Murphy bed. Private balcony-View-full kitchen

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Kitchen
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 119
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rob yn
south carolina
Jun 30, 2014

not a great stay

construction on another hotel within 20 feet of the rooms window made sleeping in past 7am impossible. we would have relo'ed if possible but it was a busy week everywhere so we were stuck. we asked for a discount but was told no. we had booked adjoining rooms but was told it was the fault of or,,... we did not receive them. they did check but could not seem to find a way to relo us to adjoining rooms. since the hotel was pretty full-they said it was booked up- but the vacancy sign stayed on the whole time we were there-the 2 elevators were constantly in use so that was slow-i know thats how it is when things are busy but it was annoying. staff seemed fine but they did not seem to be in a great hurry to clean the rooms but it did get serviced when we asked them to do it. the web site pics were somewhat misleading as well as almost all ot the rooms face sideways and there is only a view of a parking garage or a hotel being build. overall it wsa survivable for 3 nights but for $160+ a night it was waaaaay overpriced for the value received. we won't likely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom in need of vacation
New York
Jun 24, 2014

Nice for a quick getaway!

I was freaked out by some of the negative reviews that I read after purchasing my package but the hotel stay was actually very nice. I spent the first night in a side suite because the ocean front room I had upgraded to(after reading a negative review) was not ready. The staff was very nice and apologetic and my extra money for that night was refunded promptly. As soon as the ocean front room was ready,we moved and I could see a big difference in comfort and cleanliness. The view was great. The pools and hot tub were well kept, parking is limited but I never had to wait long for a spot. The amusement park and water park was in walking distance and that was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Calvine
Cleveland, Ohio
Jun 22, 2014

better than expected

Before booking, the reviews were mixed. We booked it anyway because we need the full kitchen to cook meals for the family. In the location, which is the center of Myrtle Beach, there is no other choices. Maybe the hotel corrected all the issues raised in previous comments, our experience is better than I expected. Park is a bit off, but we prepared for that through prior reviews. The construction of another hotel very close by on the left was not a problem. But, when it is done, you window may face their windows, and the two buildings are too close...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

With a full kitchen, you may save money by cooking as many meals as you want/need. The food Lion (grocery) is not far way where you can by everything you need. You do not need to drive around. The family Kingdom is couple blocks away. The beach is in front of the hotel...

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Mom S
Huntersville, North Carolina
Jun 16, 2014

Perfect family beach stay

The staff was very nice upon us arriving. We always stay at this hotel because it has a good rates and is upgraded. The only thing about this stay is that the room did not seem to be cleaned thoroughly, which is not typical. Bottom line this is a great hotel to stay in while at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hollyee
Mocksville, NC
Jun 16, 2014

Nice updates, but could have easily been better.

The room had great modern updates. However, our room smelled like someone had burned food in it. We smelled it every time we entered. I told house keeping, but smell did not go away. Also, from the balcony view, the ground (an alley) had trash and construction material everywhere. I counted about 15 beer cans. Another thing that concerned me is there were no restrooms near the pool. I believe you had to climb the stairs to the lobby to find a restroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amanda junebug
Columbia sc
Jun 14, 2014

Quick getaway

Room was above par in space and exceeded our expectations for the price we spent. There were a few negatives. Bring more pots & pans because our room only had 2 pots. No skillets and no cooking utensils other than one spatula. Also there weren't any extra blankets/sheets in the room for the the pull out sofa. The room seamed very clean until I noticed my 1yr olds legs and tips of his feet were black after 30 mins of crawling around on the carpet. We arrived 2 hrs early and we're allowed to check in without an extra charge!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Awesome Single Mom
Fayetteville NC
Jun 10, 2014

Amazing Hotel

This was one of the best hotels I stayed in at Myrtle Beach, I could literally walk straight the Family Amusement Park. The hotel was clean the hotel bar was a plus as well. The only down side was the parking and the pool is not quite inside/outside. You have to go in the parking deck to get to the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Conway Twitty
Conway, South Carolina
Apr 26, 2014

Wonderful

The view from my balcony wasn't great but everything else was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tanya Fun Mom
Charlotte, NC
Apr 19, 2014

You get what you pay for...

The hotel was simple. The rooms had upgraded appliances and paint (really appreciated in Myrtle Beach). There never seemed to be enough staff at to help guests at the front desk. The hotel ran out of blankets which was a displeased me. But, for the price, it was worth it. :) Cleaning staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BayView Resort Regular
North Carolina
Mar 25, 2014

Mother/daughter trip

It was decent & quiet. Great location for beach & pier access. Great for family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top