$108 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

3 stars
703 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
126 reviews
A couple getaway

We really enjoy our stay at the hotel. Very comfortable and the staff was pleasant. See full review

  • Laceydan
  • Jul 17, 2014
Quick getaway

This is my 3rd quick trip (1-2 nights at a time) this year. We love that the staff lets us park &... See full review

  • FLSunshine
  • Jul 12, 2014
Myrtle Beach oceanfront with kitchen-equipped suites and two pools

With a stellar beachfront location right in Myrtle Beach just steps from the boardwalk, 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach already gets it right. The hotel takes the next step in comfort with all-suite guest rooms ranging from studio-size to three bedrooms, each with a fully equipped kitchen for home-cooked meals. Lounge on the beach, or park a towel at the outdoor pools, "lazy river" area or sundeck. 3 Palms also features an on-site cafe and bar, plus a fitness center.

Highlights

  • Enjoy a peaceful oceanfront setting far enough from the boardwalk to ensure privacy, yet close enough to walk to
  • Lounge at the outdoor pools, ride an inner tube along the outdoor "lazy river" or sun on the oceanfront lawn
  • Dine in-room with a fully equipped kitchen, or celebrate vacation with friends at the on-site cafe and bar

Location

3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach sits right on the oceanfront in Myrtle Beach, a short walk from The Myrtle Beach Boardwalk, Family Kingdom Amusement Park, Grand Strand Plaza Shopping Center and Sixth Avenue South Shopping Center. 

Rooms

Choose from studios or one-, two- and three-bedroom suites -- some with unbelievable beachfront views and all nonsmoking -- at 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach. Each suite features a fully equipped kitchen, including a refrigerator, a microwave and a full-size stove, along with a private balcony and cable TV with HBO. King beds are available. Most rooms offer free Wi-Fi. For rooms that cannot catch a Wi-Fi connection, head to the lobby for free access.

Features

Guests enjoy lounging at any of the two outdoor pools, which includes a separate "lazy river" floating pool with inner tubes, a sundeck and a sunning lawn with ocean views. 3 Palms also features a fitness center.

Dining

Save on dining -- every guest room at 3 Palm Oceanfront Myrtle Beach includes a fully equipped kitchen, making home cooking easy. For on-site meals, try Maestro's, serving subway sandwiches and other casual fare. The hotel also features a perky little lobby bar. 

Transportation

  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (2.9 mi/4.6 km)

Attractions

  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Skywheel (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (3.3 mi/5.3 km)

Business

  • Meeting room for up to approximately 50 guests (fees apply)
  • Free Wi-Fi in lobby, and selected guest rooms also feature Wi-Fi

3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach Rooms

Side 1 Bedroom Double Suite
Side 1 Bedroom Suite with 2 double beds and 1 Full size Murphy Bed-fully furnished kitchen
Ocean Front 2 Bedroom Executive
Oceanfront 2BDRM Executive Suite-1KNG bed in each BDRM-soaking tub-kitchen-balcony w-view
Side 1 Bedroom King Suite
Side 1 BDRM Suite-1KNG bed-separate living- dining area-full kitchen-city boulevard view
Side Studio 2 Doubles
Side Studio Efficiency-2 double beds Efficiency kitchen-coffeemkr-365 sq ft
Ocean Front 2 Bedroom King Suite
Oceanfront 2BDRM Suite-1KNG-1Full bed-2 baths Balcony-ocean front view-full kitchen-825 sqft
Side 2 Bedroom King Suite
Side 2 BDRM suite-1KNG in each BDRM-Separate En suite baths-deep soaking tubs-full kitchen
Ocean Front 3 Bedroom Deluxe Kin
Ocean Front 3 BDRM Deluxe Suite-1KNG in each 3 BDRM-full kitchen-2baths-1jacuzzi tub-balcony
Ocean Front King Studio
Direct Oceanfront Studio Efficiency-1KNG bed private balcony-ocean front view-full kitchen
Side Studio Single King
Side Studio Efficiency-1 king size bed-1 twin sleeper sofa- efficiency kitchen-coffeemaker
Ocean Front 1 Bedroom King Suite
Ocean Front 1BDRM Suite-1KNG bed-1 full size Murphy bed. Private balcony-View-full kitchen

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Kitchen
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.6795 -78.8944
Nearby airports
(MYR), 3.00, MI; (CRE), 14.00, MI; (FLO), 67.00, MI;
Area description
Tourist site

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (126)

Ratings and reviews for 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 126
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ashley Go getter
Norfolk ,VA
May 20, 2014

Weekend getaway

This hotel was average . The staff was pretty friendly . It was a reasonable price and on the ocean front. The rooms are old looking but it served it's purpose . You must try the pizza cafe inside , now that's a winner !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chicagoangel
Chicago, il
Apr 22, 2014

Very mixed review

Ok so we got a deal to stay at the 3 palms. The decor was nice and the location is right on the beach and near lots. The bar staff and concierge were very pleasant but the reception staff extremely rude. Barely looked up to see if u were at the desk. We had room key issues and they kept blaming on us. The room cleanliness looked good at first but then realized there was no fitted sheet on one bed, and boogers on the shower curtain. The housekeeping guest were very pleasent when told and they even helped us with our key issue. But the worst thing at this hotel was the hot tub. Absolutely disgusting! Garbage floating inside cracked ceiling over it. Just gross. It was not worth the money we did spend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to sea captains house for dinner best ever!

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BSlo
Fort Mill SC
Apr 15, 2014

Would stay again

The hotel it self was great, staff was vary friendly and even came to change my remote batteries at 3 am. However, it does have a full kitchen so I expected to have a full stock of kitchen utensils, it could have been better. The beds were the best part about it. I would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Cab ride was about $12 for two to Boardwalk at the Beach

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Another spring breaker
Georgia
Apr 1, 2014

Simple yet nice

It was a small hotel but it was nice. I wouldn't recommend a family trip there but for myself and a couple friends on spring break it was great. We just wanted a clean place to sleep and keep our things and this hotel was just that. The parking was kind of inconvenient though. The only other thing we didn't like was that our room was on the side of the building so our view was the construction of another hotel and the balcony was very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smoochy
Columbia, SC
Mar 31, 2014

Great Weekend Getaway

I was greeted by all staff on duty and treated with respect. Any request was granted! The room was clean and the bed was extra comfortable! My friends and I enjoyed our stay and will be back in the future!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandi Brace
Gville
Mar 3, 2014

Perfectly palmy

The staff were extremely friendly and very accommodating. I needed an extra parking pass at the last minute and there was no hesitation from staff. It was great! Although the balcony was tiny... It was amazing to open the door and feel the ocean breeze and hear the waves rolling in. I'd def stay here again during the off season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luis Gustavo
Charleston
Oct 10, 2013

Very good!

The hotel is very good, only the staff is not prepared to receive the guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beach Lovin' Girl
D.C. Metro Area
Sep 9, 2013

Just what we needed with no frills

We were two 20-something friends who wanted a fun, casual trip to Myrtle Beach for Labor Day weekend, and this hotel met our needs - clean, good location, good value. I'd say three stars is right in line with what it should be. It wasn't as fancy as some of the other high-rise hotels right next door, but was definitely nicer than some of the dumpy, older motels nearby, too. The pool, lazy river, and lobby restaurant were modest - but we were pleased that it had these convenient features. The female employee on duty on Saturday, August 31 at around 11:00 a.m. at the front desk was so helpful and got us into our room several hours early, which we greatly appreciated after driving all night. The only cons about this property were some odd smells in the lobby and room. Nothing bad - just a little musty. In addition, the hotel could become a lot more competitive to its neighbors if the pool area were renovated to be more modern with more amenities, such as a swim-up bar. Overall, the hotel delivered a pleasant stay and good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NOt a good experience
china grove nc
Aug 10, 2013

never again

the staff was unfriendly we asked for lines at the front desk one day, they never arrived to we had to go downstairs ourselves and get them (he sent me to the linen room never offered to get them for us) we meet two families in the parking lot who told us not to bother getting our luggage out that the place was awful (on the day of arrival of course) there was a smell on level 5 that was almost unbearable..they had someone at 10pm the night before trying to clean the carpet asked the cleaning service about it the next day (she has no smell lucky for her) but it was a leak..we thought sewage leak but not sure on that one lets just say it was a womens weekend and we will not be back had to walk thru parking garage to get to the pool (def not for families of small kids) parking itself was crazy...15 spots under hotel after that two blocks if not more across the street..check in parking dont even ask!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rahrah112
phila
Aug 10, 2013

getaway

One housekeeper 1st day very helpful, until the electrical socket blew bec ause a taped together vaccum which caused us to have to change rooms, then the room was not service the rest of the week, magament was very poor, bad attitudes, I have pic that I will not post at this time but will not stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

10131 N Kings lots of good food

Back to menu Return to top