$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 4, 2014 Check-out: May 5, 2014

3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

3 stars
703 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
87 reviews
A NICE LITTLE GETAWAY

Really enjoyed the stay. Simple and quiet, nice walk to the beach See full review

  • Tiphanie
  • Mar 17, 2014
Spring Break Getaway

Located 2 mins from the Beach, 3 Palms Oceanfront was a very convenient venue to rest as well as... See full review

  • Blue Devil Tarheel
  • Mar 10, 2014
Myrtle Beach oceanfront with kitchen-equipped suites and two pools

With a stellar beachfront location right in Myrtle Beach just steps from the boardwalk, 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach already gets it right. The hotel takes the next step in comfort with all-suite guest rooms ranging from studio-size to three bedrooms, each with a fully equipped kitchen for home-cooked meals. Lounge on the beach, or park a towel at the outdoor pools, "lazy river" area or sundeck. 3 Palms also features an on-site cafe and bar, plus a fitness center.

Highlights

  • Enjoy a peaceful oceanfront setting far enough from the boardwalk to ensure privacy, yet close enough to walk to
  • Lounge at the outdoor pools, ride an inner tube along the outdoor "lazy river" or sun on the oceanfront lawn
  • Dine in-room with a fully equipped kitchen, or celebrate vacation with friends at the on-site cafe and bar

Location

3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach sits right on the oceanfront in Myrtle Beach, a short walk from The Myrtle Beach Boardwalk, Family Kingdom Amusement Park, Grand Strand Plaza Shopping Center and Sixth Avenue South Shopping Center. 

Rooms

Choose from studios or one-, two- and three-bedroom suites -- some with unbelievable beachfront views and all nonsmoking -- at 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach. Each suite features a fully equipped kitchen, including a refrigerator, a microwave and a full-size stove, along with a private balcony and cable TV with HBO. King beds are available. Most rooms offer free Wi-Fi. For rooms that cannot catch a Wi-Fi connection, head to the lobby for free access.

Features

Guests enjoy lounging at any of the two outdoor pools, which includes a separate "lazy river" floating pool with inner tubes, a sundeck and a sunning lawn with ocean views. 3 Palms also features a fitness center.

Dining

Save on dining -- every guest room at 3 Palm Oceanfront Myrtle Beach includes a fully equipped kitchen, making home cooking easy. For on-site meals, try Maestro's, serving subway sandwiches and other casual fare. The hotel also features a perky little lobby bar. 

Transportation

  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (2.9 mi/4.6 km)

Attractions

  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Skywheel (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (3.3 mi/5.3 km)

Business

  • Meeting room for up to approximately 50 guests (fees apply)
  • Free Wi-Fi in lobby, and selected guest rooms also feature Wi-Fi

3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach Rooms

Side 1 Bedroom Double Suite
Side 1 Bedroom Suite with 2 double beds and 1 Full size Murphy Bed-fully furnished kitchen
Ocean Front 2 Bedroom Executive
Oceanfront 2BDRM Executive Suite-1KNG bed in each BDRM-soaking tub-kitchen-balcony w-view
Side 1 Bedroom King Suite
Side 1 BDRM Suite-1KNG bed-separate living- dining area-full kitchen-city boulevard view
Side Studio 2 Doubles
Side Studio Efficiency-2 double beds Efficiency kitchen-coffeemkr-365 sq ft
Ocean Front 2 Bedroom King Suite
Oceanfront 2BDRM Suite-1KNG-1Full bed-2 baths Balcony-ocean front view-full kitchen-825 sqft
Side 2 Bedroom King Suite
Side 2 BDRM suite-1KNG in each BDRM-Separate En suite baths-deep soaking tubs-full kitchen
Ocean Front 3 Bedroom Deluxe Kin
Ocean Front 3 BDRM Deluxe Suite-1KNG in each 3 BDRM-full kitchen-2baths-1jacuzzi tub-balcony
Ocean Front King Studio
Direct Oceanfront Studio Efficiency-1KNG bed private balcony-ocean front view-full kitchen
Side Studio Single King
Side Studio Efficiency-1 king size bed-1 twin sleeper sofa- efficiency kitchen-coffeemaker
Ocean Front 1 Bedroom King Suite
Ocean Front 1BDRM Suite-1KNG bed-1 full size Murphy bed. Private balcony-View-full kitchen

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Kitchen
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.6795 -78.8944
Nearby airports
(MYR), 3.00, MI; (CRE), 14.00, MI; (FLO), 67.00, MI;
Area description
Tourist site

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
Luckikarms
Columbia. South Carolina
Oct 13, 2013

Excellent bargain

We stayed overnight while in town for a choral convention in Conway. The staff was very cordial and accommodating. We ordered dinner from the onsite diner and were presently surprised. Just a burger and fries and a salad, but still lots better than my kids and I expected. The rooms are recently updated and really cozy. Will definitely book this hotel again. Oh yeah, A couple of hours after check out the front desk called because housekeeping found my daughter's kindle in the room. That sealed the deal for me. Thanks for being so honest!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
Luis Gustavo
Charleston
Oct 10, 2013

Very good!

The hotel is very good, only the staff is not prepared to receive the guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
The Big Bus
Business
Wilmington, NC
Oct 2, 2013

Weekend at 3 Palms

The hotel was okay. I had trouble getting into my room because the door was hung crooked. I had to pull on the door while inserting the key. Sometimes it worked sometimes it didn't. The tub wouldn't drain after taking a shower. The room was somewhat dirty, hair on the bathroom floor. They only gave me a bathmat on the first day. After that I used towels. The rest of the room was comfortable enough, but very small. I felt like I was staying in Japan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
Fellow FL traveler
Business
Florida
Oct 2, 2013

Working weekend

Parking is tight and across the street in four small lots. you can unload but then have to move. We had a van and could not turn around. Had to back into busy street. Side rooms are small but comfy for two. Bed very comfortable. Kitchen was clean. Only draw back to this place was no wifi as stated. Front desk said it was there but it was for front desk and secured. Signal very weak. Never got into the internet. Have your own LTE network if you need work done. However, I will return next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Grocery just a few blocks over. Food lion. Was great store.

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
bobby b. booby
madison, wisconsin
Sep 15, 2013

fine experience

very comfortable room, great bed, no noise; rates get cheaper after Labor Day, so the first half of Sept. is a good time to be in Myrtle Beach, also because the crowds are down and the sun is not so searing. the only (minor) complaint: although the hotel has Wi-Fi, in some of the rooms (including mine) you can't connect with it. I had to go down to the lobby to get on the Internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the room had a large refrigerator and full stove you can stock up on groceries at the Food Lion, roughly a fifteen-minute walk down King's Highway

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
whitestar1959
Tenn
Sep 13, 2013

Bad, Bad Hotel

Very rude staff. Unconsering staff to a very handcapped person. Had to walk two blocks to park I will never stay there again no matter what

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
Beach Lovin' Girl
D.C. Metro Area
Sep 9, 2013

Just what we needed with no frills

We were two 20-something friends who wanted a fun, casual trip to Myrtle Beach for Labor Day weekend, and this hotel met our needs - clean, good location, good value. I'd say three stars is right in line with what it should be. It wasn't as fancy as some of the other high-rise hotels right next door, but was definitely nicer than some of the dumpy, older motels nearby, too. The pool, lazy river, and lobby restaurant were modest - but we were pleased that it had these convenient features. The female employee on duty on Saturday, August 31 at around 11:00 a.m. at the front desk was so helpful and got us into our room several hours early, which we greatly appreciated after driving all night. The only cons about this property were some odd smells in the lobby and room. Nothing bad - just a little musty. In addition, the hotel could become a lot more competitive to its neighbors if the pool area were renovated to be more modern with more amenities, such as a swim-up bar. Overall, the hotel delivered a pleasant stay and good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
DMV Visitor
Washington, DC
Sep 6, 2013

Construction Next Door

This was one of the worst trips ever. The was an abandoned hotel next to the one I was staying in. A true "eye" sore. The cleaning people had carts from the the grocery store that they used when getting around. The pool and hot tub looked dirty, the floors were dirty, and I had no cell phone coverage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
Tiya
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 2, 2013

Nice and convienent

It was comfy, affordable and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
Terrific
Lenoir, North Carolina
Aug 31, 2013

Fantastic vacation destination hotel

This was THE BEST experience/stay I have had at Myrtle Beach. It started from the moment we stepped through the lobby doors. The fresh scent in the entire place lets you know immediately how clean this place is. Then to the Conierge desk, where the lady at the desk could not have been more polite and accomodating! It took only a couple of minutes to check in, they had plenty of carts to load all of our luggage on and then we headed up to our room with a kitchenette. The room was amazingly decorated. Very modern, with black granite counters. The cleaning staff exceptional, the hotel nice and quiet and pool and beach areas were perfect. I would highly recommend this hotel for couples who like less of a party atmosphere. The restaurant in the lobby makes a great pizza too! I cannot wait for our next opportunity to visit again! I could not believe my eyes when I saw the room because for the price, I was really praying it was not some dump. The entire building and grounds are wonderful. We are planning on inviting our children and their families to enjoy it along with us in the future! Only thing I could suggest would be a chair or two on the side balcony. And to top it all off, it is a 5 minute walk to The family kingdom amusement park!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The pier at 2nd avenue has a great restaurant!

Back to menu Return to top