$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

3 stars
View map of 703 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
173 reviews
GREAT FAMILY GET AWAY

IT WAS A GREAT LOCATION HAD GREAT TIME WITH MY GRAND KID WHICH DID NOT WANT TO LEAVE WILL BE BACK See full review

  • richard r.
  • Aug 17, 2015
Great Experience

Overall the hotel stay was great. I would definitely book here again. It's right on the beach not... See full review

  • Shy
  • Aug 2, 2015

With a stellar beachfront location right in Myrtle Beach just steps from the boardwalk, 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach already gets it right. The hotel takes the next step in comfort with all-suite guest rooms ranging from studio-size to three bedrooms, each with a fully equipped kitchen for home-cooked meals. Lounge on the beach, or park a towel at the outdoor pools, "lazy river" area or sundeck. 3 Palms also features an on-site cafe and bar, plus a fitness center.

Location

3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach sits right on the oceanfront in Myrtle Beach, a short walk from The Myrtle Beach Boardwalk, Family Kingdom Amusement Park, Grand Strand Plaza Shopping Center and Sixth Avenue South Shopping Center. 

Dining

Save on dining -- every guest room at 3 Palm Oceanfront Myrtle Beach includes a fully equipped kitchen, making home cooking easy. For on-site meals, try Maestro's, serving subway sandwiches and other casual fare. The hotel also features a perky little lobby bar. 

Rooms

Choose from studios or one-, two- and three-bedroom suites -- some with unbelievable beachfront views and all nonsmoking -- at 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach. Each suite features a fully equipped kitchen, including a refrigerator, a microwave and a full-size stove, along with a private balcony and cable TV with HBO. King beds are available. Most rooms offer free Wi-Fi. For rooms that cannot catch a Wi-Fi connection, head to the lobby for free access.

Property features

Guests enjoy lounging at any of the two outdoor pools, which includes a separate "lazy river" floating pool with inner tubes, a sundeck and a sunning lawn with ocean views. 3 Palms also features a fitness center.

Highlights

 

  • Enjoy a peaceful oceanfront setting far enough from the boardwalk to ensure privacy, yet close enough to walk to
  • Lounge at the outdoor pools, ride an inner tube along the outdoor "lazy river" or sun on the oceanfront lawn
  • Dine in-room with a fully equipped kitchen, or celebrate vacation with friends at the on-site cafe and bar

 

Nearby attractions

 

  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Skywheel (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (3.3 mi/5.3 km)

 

Business

 

  • Meeting room for up to approximately 50 guests (fees apply)
  • Free Wi-Fi in lobby, and selected guest rooms also feature Wi-Fi

 

Transportation

 

  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (2.9 mi/4.6 km)

 

Policies
  • Children 11 years of age and under stay free in parents room with existing bedding
  • Late checkout is allowed at a charge
  • Guests must be at least 21 years of age in order to rent a room.
  • Pets are not allowed
  • Credit card holder must be present at time of check-in
  • If reservation is not cancelled by 6PM, 14 Days prior to arrival or guest is no show, the first room night plus taxes will be forfeited. First night room and tax deposit will be charged to a valid credit card upon booking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach also booked these hotels.

★★★
$119
3.3 / 5 550 reviews
★★★★
$109
4.2 / 5 262 reviews
★★★★
$59
3.8 / 5 243 reviews
★★★
$54
3.9 / 5 212 reviews
★★★
$59
3.8 / 5 125 reviews
★★★
$64
3.9 / 5 186 reviews
★★★
$89
3.5 / 5 107 reviews
★★★
$109
3.6 / 5 158 reviews
★★★
$54
4.1 / 5 216 reviews

3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach Rooms

Side King Studio NS
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Hairdryer-Microwave-Full Fridge-Coffeemaker- -Cable TV-Sofa Bed-Iron-Ironing Board-
Oceanfront 2BR Exec Suite NS
2 King Beds-2 Bedrooms-Sofa Bed-NonSmoking- Free WiFi-Microwave-Full Fridge-Coffeemaker- Hairdryer-32 inch Flat Panel Cable TV-ESPN-
Oceanfront 2 BR Dlx Executive Ki
2 King Beds-2 Double Beds-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave-Full Fridge-Coffeemaker- Hairdryer-Cable TV-Iron-Ironing Board-Free
Oceanfront 3BR Dlx King Ste NS
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- Full Fridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer-Cable TV- Iron-Ironing Board-Free Local Calls-Wakeup
Side Double Studio NS
2 Double Beds-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-Full Fridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer- Cable TV-Iron-Ironing Board-Free Local Calls
Side 1 Bedroom King Suite NS
1 King Bed-Suite-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-Full Fridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer- Cable TV-Iron-Ironing Board-Separate Sitting
Side 1 Bedroom Double Suite NS
2 Double Beds-Suite-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-Refrigerator-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer- Cable TV-Balcony-Iron-Ironing Board-
Side 2 Bedroom King Suite NS
2 King Beds-Suite-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-Full Fridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer- Cable TV-Iron-Ironing Board-Separate Sitting
Oceanfront King Studio NS
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- Full Fridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer-Cable TV- Iron-Ironing Board-Free Local Calls-Wakeup
Oceanfront 1 BR King Suite NS
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- Full Fridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer-Cable TV- Iron-Ironing Board-Free Local Calls-Wakeup
Oceanfront 2 BR Jr King Suite NS
1 King Bed-1 Twin Bed-Sofa Bed-Free WiFi- NonSmoking-Microwave-FullFridge-Coffeemaker- Hairdryer-32 inch Flat Panel Cable TV-ESPN-
Oceanfront 2 BR King Suite NS
2 King Beds-Suite-Oceanfront-NonSmoking- Microwave-Full Kitchen-Coffeemaker- Hairdryer-Flat Screen TVs

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9 mi

Dining

Library Restaurant
1.7 mi.
Divine Dining Group
3.8 mi.
Toscana Italian Bistro
3.8 mi.
Rioz Brazilian Steakhouse
4.2 mi.
Aspen Grille
4.4 mi.
Croissants Bistro and Bakery
4.4 mi.
Villa Romana
0.2 mi.
Pier House Restaurant
0.6 mi.
Peaches Corner
1.3 mi.
River City Cafe
2.3 mi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 173
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rob yn
Family
south carolina
Jun 30, 2014

not a great stay

construction on another hotel within 20 feet of the rooms window made sleeping in past 7am impossible. we would have relo'ed if possible but it was a busy week everywhere so we were stuck. we asked for a discount but was told no. we had booked adjoining rooms but was told it was the fault of or,,... we did not receive them. they did check but could not seem to find a way to relo us to adjoining rooms. since the hotel was pretty full-they said it was booked up- but the vacancy sign stayed on the whole time we were there-the 2 elevators were constantly in use so that was slow-i know thats how it is when things are busy but it was annoying. staff seemed fine but they did not seem to be in a great hurry to clean the rooms but it did get serviced when we asked them to do it. the web site pics were somewhat misleading as well as almost all ot the rooms face sideways and there is only a view of a parking garage or a hotel being build. overall it wsa survivable for 3 nights but for $160+ a night it was waaaaay overpriced for the value received. we won't likely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WSNANGEL
Family
Myrtle Beach, SC
Aug 2, 2014

Disappointed

What a horrible experience ! The staff was rude. The beds where not changed only "made up". The bathroom where not cleaned properly in two different rooms. The maids did not come to clean the rooms until after 2 pm an then had no clean towels or bathe clothes. I was truly disappointed with my stay. PS. The pool is nasty, outdoor only. Make your reservation else where.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Capt George Seafood! Best buffet in town!

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brooklyn 35
Family
Brooklyn new York
Aug 5, 2014

not a good hotel

Terrible will never go back to 3 palms. Very dirty cracks in ceiling bathroom was filty. Would never go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice seafood restaurants down there

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Team Player
Family
Raleigh, NC
Sep 7, 2012

Holiday Getaway

We did not have a good experience at the beginning with our hotel. We had to change 3 times due to the odor in the room. Finally in the last room we were switched to it was a whole lot better. Would not stay on the 4th floor or the hotel anymore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining is always great at Myrtle Beach.

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shaun B2563
Family
Maryland
Jun 27, 2013

Strange rules, misleading

The hotel page on orbiz shows a large waterpark. Leads one to believe that the waterpark is part of the hotel - actually it's a few blocks down the road and is not at all affiliated w the hotel. The rooms are nice, mine had a kitchenette but there was a note saying that unwashed dishes left behind will result in a $25 cleaning charge. That kind of defeats the purpose of room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hammerhead nc
Family
nc
Jul 11, 2014

Construction equipment is your view

not beach,you wake to banging hammers and backhoes literally 6 feet from your window horrible!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aspiring for better
Family
North Carolina
Aug 18, 2014

Mother/daughter getaway

We had to switch rooms due to the shower not working properly in our room. The shower actually exploded and water was flying all over the place. The hotel offers very little as far as entertainment goes for its guest. Just a small bar in the lobby. There is construction work going on next door and you can clearly hear the noise as well as every time you open the curtains to the balcony a construction worker is standing there looking in. The room size is very small, not much room for moving around. The rooms need updating and the toilet seats need changing, there are no full length mirrors in the room and the only mirror is in the bathroom. Having said all of that the staff was very friendly and accommodating . I would not stay here again, nor would I recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Near family kingdom and other activities on the strip.

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brooklyn 35
Family
Brooklyn new York
Sep 12, 2014

need to be upgraded and cleaned thoroughly

Ceiling cracking room had a sour smell carpet need to be cleaned just need to be upgraded

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tanya Fun Mom
Family
Charlotte, NC
Apr 19, 2014

You get what you pay for...

The hotel was simple. The rooms had upgraded appliances and paint (really appreciated in Myrtle Beach). There never seemed to be enough staff at to help guests at the front desk. The hotel ran out of blankets which was a displeased me. But, for the price, it was worth it. :) Cleaning staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jenny NC
Family
NC
Jul 23, 2012

unexceptional

The room was small but well decorated. It was hard for two people to move around in. Although it was a side room with a balacony the construction beside it totally blocked all view including the sky. Two out of three nights the parking lots were full and I had difficulty finding parking late at night. It wasn't worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top