$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

2 stars
View map of 703 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
183 reviews
Anniversary Getaway

We loved the location. The room was way bigger than we expected. We got way more for our money. We... See full review

  • NoQue
  • Apr 10, 2015
Great Choice

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay with this hotel. The room was spacious and clean and the location of... See full review

  • Tiya
  • Mar 10, 2015
Myrtle Beach oceanfront with kitchen-equipped suites and two pools

With a stellar beachfront location right in Myrtle Beach just steps from the boardwalk, 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach already gets it right. The hotel takes the next step in comfort with all-suite guest rooms ranging from studio-size to three bedrooms, each with a fully equipped kitchen for home-cooked meals. Lounge on the beach, or park a towel at the outdoor pools, "lazy river" area or sundeck. 3 Palms also features an on-site cafe and bar, plus a fitness center.

Highlights

  • Enjoy a peaceful oceanfront setting far enough from the boardwalk to ensure privacy, yet close enough to walk to
  • Lounge at the outdoor pools, ride an inner tube along the outdoor "lazy river" or sun on the oceanfront lawn
  • Dine in-room with a fully equipped kitchen, or celebrate vacation with friends at the on-site cafe and bar

Location

3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach sits right on the oceanfront in Myrtle Beach, a short walk from The Myrtle Beach Boardwalk, Family Kingdom Amusement Park, Grand Strand Plaza Shopping Center and Sixth Avenue South Shopping Center. 

Rooms

Choose from studios or one-, two- and three-bedroom suites -- some with unbelievable beachfront views and all nonsmoking -- at 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach. Each suite features a fully equipped kitchen, including a refrigerator, a microwave and a full-size stove, along with a private balcony and cable TV with HBO. King beds are available. Most rooms offer free Wi-Fi. For rooms that cannot catch a Wi-Fi connection, head to the lobby for free access.

Features

Guests enjoy lounging at any of the two outdoor pools, which includes a separate "lazy river" floating pool with inner tubes, a sundeck and a sunning lawn with ocean views. 3 Palms also features a fitness center.

Dining

Save on dining -- every guest room at 3 Palm Oceanfront Myrtle Beach includes a fully equipped kitchen, making home cooking easy. For on-site meals, try Maestro's, serving subway sandwiches and other casual fare. The hotel also features a perky little lobby bar. 

Transportation

  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (2.9 mi/4.6 km)

Attractions

  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Skywheel (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (3.3 mi/5.3 km)

Business

  • Meeting room for up to approximately 50 guests (fees apply)
  • Free Wi-Fi in lobby, and selected guest rooms also feature Wi-Fi

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach Rooms

Side King Studio NS
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Hairdryer-Microwave-Full Fridge-Coffeemaker- -Cable TV-Sofa Bed-Iron-Ironing Board-
Oceanfront 2BR Exec Suite NS
2 King Beds-2 Bedrooms-Sofa Bed-NonSmoking- Free WiFi-Microwave-Full Fridge-Coffeemaker- Hairdryer-32 inch Flat Panel Cable TV-ESPN-
Oceanfront 2 BR Dlx Executive Ki
2 King Beds-2 Double Beds-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave-Full Fridge-Coffeemaker- Hairdryer-Cable TV-Iron-Ironing Board-Free
Oceanfront 3BR Dlx King Ste NS
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- Full Fridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer-Cable TV- Iron-Ironing Board-Free Local Calls-Wakeup
Side Double Studio NS
2 Double Beds-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-Full Fridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer- Cable TV-Iron-Ironing Board-Free Local Calls
Side 1 Bedroom King Suite NS
1 King Bed-Suite-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-Full Fridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer- Cable TV-Iron-Ironing Board-Separate Sitting
Side 1 Bedroom Double Suite NS
2 Double Beds-Suite-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-Refrigerator-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer- Cable TV-Balcony-Iron-Ironing Board-
Side 2 Bedroom King Suite NS
2 King Beds-Suite-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-Full Fridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer- Cable TV-Iron-Ironing Board-Separate Sitting
Oceanfront King Studio NS
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- Full Fridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer-Cable TV- Iron-Ironing Board-Free Local Calls-Wakeup
Oceanfront 1 BR King Suite NS
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- Full Fridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer-Cable TV- Iron-Ironing Board-Free Local Calls-Wakeup
Oceanfront 2 BR Jr King Suite NS
1 King Bed-1 Twin Bed-Sofa Bed-Free WiFi- NonSmoking-Microwave-FullFridge-Coffeemaker- Hairdryer-32 inch Flat Panel Cable TV-ESPN-
Oceanfront 2 BR King Suite NS
2 King Beds-Suite-Oceanfront-NonSmoking- Microwave-Full Kitchen-Coffeemaker- Hairdryer-Flat Screen TVs

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9 mi

Dining

Library Restaurant
1.7 mi.
Divine Dining Group
3.8 mi.
Toscana Italian Bistro
3.8 mi.
Rioz Brazilian Steakhouse
4.2 mi.
Aspen Grille
4.4 mi.
Croissants Bistro and Bakery
4.4 mi.
Villa Romana
0.2 mi.
Pier House Restaurant
0.6 mi.
Peaches Corner
1.3 mi.
River City Cafe
2.3 mi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 183
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MICHAELDALE
Business
NORTH CAROLINA
Feb 18, 2014

STAFF MEMBER ENTERED OUR ROOM

VIEW IS BAD! A STAFF MEMBER ENTERED OUR ROOM WITHOUT KNOCKING. I CONFRONTED THE FRONT DESK ABOUT THIS ISSUE. WAS TOLD THE OWNER WOULD CALL. IT HAS BEEN (3) DAYS NOW AND NO PHONE CALL. THIS HOTEL HAS SOME ISSUES. I CAN'T SAY WE WILL STAY HERE AGAIN. WHEN I MENTIONED THE ROOM, ALL I GOT WAS HOW BAD THIS SERVICE WAS. ON HOW THEY BOOKED ROOMS. THERE ARE WAY TOO MANY HOTELS AT BEACH, TO WORRY ABOUT A STAFF COMING INTO YOUR ROOM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disappointed engagement
Business
charleston, sc
Jul 6, 2012

someplace just to lay your head for the night.

I didn't really enjoy my stay The price I paid wasn't worth it and I wouldn't go back and I was very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Needing a getaway
Business
Holly Springs, NC
Jun 8, 2012

Wish I had stayed somewhere else

My husband and I wanted a quick getaway and I thought this was a good price. I was wrong! The building is under construction, there is no bar, no lounge, no place to get something to eat or anything. They put us in a room that looked out upon another building that was supposed to be completed in 2010. It was an eyesore and we had to look out and over our balcony to see the ocean. In order to get to the beach, you have to walk through the parking garage on the bottom of the building, it was kind of creepy. The bed, while comfortable, was way too big for the room. You had to sit on it to eat or just be in the room, as sitting on the tiny love seat, you couldn't see the TV or anything else. The room was dark and blah. While driving there we noticed many other hotels that looked nicer and advertised a lower price for ocean view. We were very disappointed in this place, even though it was a great location. Not to mention it was cold and rainy, so we spent way more time inside than we anticipated and this was not the room for that!! I don't recommend staying here, find another hotel. There are plenty of them out there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brett W.
Business
Parsons, WV
Sep 28, 2012

Definitely Not "Resort Quality"

Spent one week in this resort, and I must say, I will never be staying there again. This place stinks, and I am not speaking metaphorically, this place had a horrible smell. This original selling point was it being newly remodeled and I was told the renovations were completed. WHAT A JOKE! My girlfriend and I had no privilege of sleeping in, as annoying hammers and saws woke us up at 6AM PROMPTLY. In summery, the place smells bad, the elevators are extremely dirty, they are SUPER STINGY with linens, the pools are small, the hot tub was filthy, they allow people to be noisy well past midnight, there are practically no amenities to speak of, and THE ONLY NICE THING I HAVE TO SPEAK OF are the wonderfully nice ladies of housekeeping, THEY ARE FANTASTIC! However, this may be, they do not make up for this lack of WOW that we thought we were getting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
whitestar1959
Business
Tenn
Sep 13, 2013

Bad, Bad Hotel

Very rude staff. Unconsering staff to a very handcapped person. Had to walk two blocks to park I will never stay there again no matter what

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ozzy Mom
Business
Savannah, GA
May 12, 2014

SO, SO....

Sure isn't anything spectacular. The security is NON-EXISTANT and anyone off the street can come through the parking garage and have access to the room elevators and the pools. The site clearly states that they offer "free breakfast" but they do NOT. Most of the hotels were comparable to this price and we chose this hotel because of the "free breakfast". Very disappointing!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Skolks
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 24, 2014

Not a 3 Star Hotel. Dirty and Trashy

This was worse than any place I had ever stayed at on spring break. Went for a weekend with my girlfriend. When we arrived the sheets had other people's hair all over it. Every day after the room was cleaned we did not get fresh towels and the sheets were not changed. The hotel has 4 free ice machines. 3 of 4 were out of order, and one outside that works you need to pay for. The pool is terrible, and luckily there is good access to the beach. This place should be re-evaluated as perhaps a 1 or 2 stay place, but it is certainly not a 3 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Martha the romatic
Business
Harriman, Tennessee
Jun 24, 2014

Romatic Getaway

The hotel only had a 15 car parking garage at the hotel had to park a block a way across the street. The biggest complaint that we had with the hotel was the maid service. We left at 9 a.m. and took off the do not disturb so they could do there job when we left for the day. When we came back at around 9 p.m. the do not disturb was out on the door and the maid service did not clean the room or pick up dirty towels or even bring us new towels. also the smoke and fire detectors went off on the 2nd floor but not the rest a 11:38 p.m. one night and not quiet sure what caused it there was no explanation call from the hotel . The bathroom was really small. There was also another hotel in construction going on right next door and the only way you can see the ocean is to hang your head over the banister to look behind the hotel to see it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Pirates Journey

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frankie deuce 124
Business
Myrtle beach, South Carolina
Jul 28, 2014

Dirty and too small

Bad. The room was small and dirty and the hotel pools were very small and dirty. The lazy river was only a small 10 foot circle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tug boat Jon
Business
Cleveland Tennessee
Apr 12, 2014

Run Down

The pool was dirty. The towels were small and rough. Cracks in the floors walls and ceilings has poor patches and the placed could use some maintenance. The property was dirty trash and building materials were spread out every where. Don't get a side room. We had a fan from the hotel next door blowing toward our room that was noisy. On a positive note the price was cheap. We got to check in early with no penalty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top