$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

3 stars
703 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
152 reviews
marriage anniversary

It was great would definitely go back. The staff also did a great job with all my questions or... See full review

  • Lamontsgetaway
  • Jul 27, 2014
FAMILY GETAWAY

WELL WHEN I ARRIVED THA PEOPLE WAS VERY NICE,I DIDNT HAVE NO PROBLEM CHECKING IN.THE FRONT DESK WAS... See full review

  • MZ.SEXY CHOCOLATE
  • Jul 24, 2014
Myrtle Beach oceanfront with kitchen-equipped suites and two pools

With a stellar beachfront location right in Myrtle Beach just steps from the boardwalk, 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach already gets it right. The hotel takes the next step in comfort with all-suite guest rooms ranging from studio-size to three bedrooms, each with a fully equipped kitchen for home-cooked meals. Lounge on the beach, or park a towel at the outdoor pools, "lazy river" area or sundeck. 3 Palms also features an on-site cafe and bar, plus a fitness center.

Highlights

  • Enjoy a peaceful oceanfront setting far enough from the boardwalk to ensure privacy, yet close enough to walk to
  • Lounge at the outdoor pools, ride an inner tube along the outdoor "lazy river" or sun on the oceanfront lawn
  • Dine in-room with a fully equipped kitchen, or celebrate vacation with friends at the on-site cafe and bar

Location

3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach sits right on the oceanfront in Myrtle Beach, a short walk from The Myrtle Beach Boardwalk, Family Kingdom Amusement Park, Grand Strand Plaza Shopping Center and Sixth Avenue South Shopping Center. 

Rooms

Choose from studios or one-, two- and three-bedroom suites -- some with unbelievable beachfront views and all nonsmoking -- at 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach. Each suite features a fully equipped kitchen, including a refrigerator, a microwave and a full-size stove, along with a private balcony and cable TV with HBO. King beds are available. Most rooms offer free Wi-Fi. For rooms that cannot catch a Wi-Fi connection, head to the lobby for free access.

Features

Guests enjoy lounging at any of the two outdoor pools, which includes a separate "lazy river" floating pool with inner tubes, a sundeck and a sunning lawn with ocean views. 3 Palms also features a fitness center.

Dining

Save on dining -- every guest room at 3 Palm Oceanfront Myrtle Beach includes a fully equipped kitchen, making home cooking easy. For on-site meals, try Maestro's, serving subway sandwiches and other casual fare. The hotel also features a perky little lobby bar. 

Transportation

  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (2.9 mi/4.6 km)

Attractions

  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Skywheel (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (3.3 mi/5.3 km)

Business

  • Meeting room for up to approximately 50 guests (fees apply)
  • Free Wi-Fi in lobby, and selected guest rooms also feature Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

33.6795 -78.8944
Nearby airports
(MYR), 3.00, MI; (CRE), 14.00, MI; (FLO), 67.00, MI;
Area description
Tourist site

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach Rooms

Side 1 Bedroom Double Suite
Side 1 Bedroom Suite with 2 double beds and 1 Full size Murphy Bed-fully furnished kitchen
Ocean Front 2 Bedroom Executive
Oceanfront 2BDRM Executive Suite-1KNG bed in each BDRM-soaking tub-kitchen-balcony w-view
Side 1 Bedroom King Suite
Side 1 BDRM Suite-1KNG bed-separate living- dining area-full kitchen-city boulevard view
Side Studio 2 Doubles
Side Studio Efficiency-2 double beds Efficiency kitchen-coffeemkr-365 sq ft
Ocean Front 2 Bedroom King Suite
Oceanfront 2BDRM Suite-1KNG-1Full bed-2 baths Balcony-ocean front view-full kitchen-825 sqft
Side 2 Bedroom King Suite
Side 2 BDRM suite-1KNG in each BDRM-Separate En suite baths-deep soaking tubs-full kitchen
Ocean Front 3 Bedroom Deluxe Kin
Ocean Front 3 BDRM Deluxe Suite-1KNG in each 3 BDRM-full kitchen-2baths-1jacuzzi tub-balcony
Ocean Front King Studio
Direct Oceanfront Studio Efficiency-1KNG bed private balcony-ocean front view-full kitchen
Side Studio Single King
Side Studio Efficiency-1 king size bed-1 twin sleeper sofa- efficiency kitchen-coffeemaker
Ocean Front 1 Bedroom King Suite
Ocean Front 1BDRM Suite-1KNG bed-1 full size Murphy bed. Private balcony-View-full kitchen

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Kitchen
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (152)

Ratings and reviews for 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
152 out of 152
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
K. Willy
Alexandria, VA
May 1, 2014

You get what you pay for...

We were looking for something affordable for a weekend getaway. It seemed as though this hotel had a pretty good thing going. It's nice enough but there are better places to stay on that strip. We stayed on the 8th floor (the top floor) and if we had stayed any lower we would have been looking right out at an abandoned building. My biggest gripe with this place was the cleanliness of the rooms. The 8th floor is also outside the carpet and hallways smelled bad. Also, even though I was safe on the top floor my patio door did not lock and I had a difficult time opening & closing it. We had to call the front desk to get them to fix once and it still didn't act correctly. Pros: 1. Close to the beach - literally right outside of the hotel 2. Walking distance to food and entertainment 3. Clean bed. Cons: 1. The room was not as clean as I would like. The floors were in SERIOUS need of a mop or vacuum. The carpet was old and strings were becoming detached. The toilet seat was pretty filthy ( I went over it with Lysol wipes and gloves). There were stains on the walls and in the refrigerator and on the floor. The appliances were kinda banged up. The sofa was dirty. I requested a blanket to cover it entirely before I sat down. 2. The walls were PAPER thin. I could hear my neighbors having "adult private time," as well as their alarm clock, and television quite clearly. NOT COOL! When I told the staff they just assured me that they would be checking out soon and hopefully I wouldn't have any more issues. 3. To get to the pool and hot tub you have to walk through a dark parking garage. I just felt like they could have made that slightly more attractive in some way. 4. They had a quick carry out place that you could order food and drinks in the lobby. They were overpriced and for the 3 days I was there they were only open once. 5. Parking is not on site and if you're coming on a weekend it's packed. You have a VERY small area to pull up in front of the hotel to load/unload all your stuff. Parking is VERY limited. You have to come out of the hotel, make a left onto Ocean Ave, and the 1st right there is 4 small lots that total about 30 spaces. We actually didn't go out on Sat night because we were afraid we wouldn't have a spot to come back to. There was another one further down the street but we fortunately didn't have to go there. On Sunday and Monday night parking was completely open. With a little work & TLC it could be a MUCH better hotel. Not bad...I just expected for it to be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Got to Broadway at the Beach. Great shopping, food, and entertainment!

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Debbi R
Lagrange, PA
Jul 25, 2012

Family Vacation

The room needs to be updated. The Carpet was ripped, the towels were stained and the bedding was old and dated. The pool had a ring around the outside - it needs to be scrubbed and cleaned. We were also forced into sitting for a 60 minute high pressure sales pitch about a vacation club. We said no 6 times before they let us leave! We will not be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Have dinner at Damons!

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cinny
Raleigh, NC
Aug 21, 2012

The Best part was the location

Ddi not have on site parking which made it very inconvenient. The location was good for children becasue it was with in walking distance to the carnival,,otherwise the room where rather small, and nothing special. Pools were barely average,,but better than nothing and for a 3 year old they do not know the difference. Would probably not stay there again, unless there was nothing else available or I was broke..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Team Player
Raleigh, NC
Sep 7, 2012

Holiday Getaway

We did not have a good experience at the beginning with our hotel. We had to change 3 times due to the odor in the room. Finally in the last room we were switched to it was a whole lot better. Would not stay on the 4th floor or the hotel anymore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining is always great at Myrtle Beach.

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greensboro
Sep 24, 2012

Unfriendly staff, worst view ever

Booked the special rate on the internet. Staff at checkin unfriendly and room had a view to a wall under construction, so balcony was useless. For the amount I could have found something better easily. Sure won't come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shaun B2563
Maryland
Jun 27, 2013

Strange rules, misleading

The hotel page on orbiz shows a large waterpark. Leads one to believe that the waterpark is part of the hotel - actually it's a few blocks down the road and is not at all affiliated w the hotel. The rooms are nice, mine had a kitchenette but there was a note saying that unwashed dishes left behind will result in a $25 cleaning charge. That kind of defeats the purpose of room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DMV Visitor
Washington, DC
Sep 6, 2013

Construction Next Door

This was one of the worst trips ever. The was an abandoned hotel next to the one I was staying in. A true "eye" sore. The cleaning people had carts from the the grocery store that they used when getting around. The pool and hot tub looked dirty, the floors were dirty, and I had no cell phone coverage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Big Bus
Business
Wilmington, NC
Oct 2, 2013

Weekend at 3 Palms

The hotel was okay. I had trouble getting into my room because the door was hung crooked. I had to pull on the door while inserting the key. Sometimes it worked sometimes it didn't. The tub wouldn't drain after taking a shower. The room was somewhat dirty, hair on the bathroom floor. They only gave me a bathmat on the first day. After that I used towels. The rest of the room was comfortable enough, but very small. I felt like I was staying in Japan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mrs. Mayes
Fayetteville
May 16, 2014

I will not stay there again

We went there for a weekend getaway. The room was very small and smelled really bad. Our balcony was small too and view was of horrible building next door which was in construction. Do not believe what you see on internet. It is totally different. It sucked. Did not wanna stay there at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SETraveler
Business
South Fla
Jun 13, 2014

average

Fair. loud and wet elevators---not safeo. lack of parking. there are better values in the area. No work space---desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search