$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

3 stars
703 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
118 reviews
Romantic getaway

The room was spacious and clean that I was impressed on my arrival. The only downfall would be I... See full review

  • Cocofendi
  • Jun 21, 2014
Perfect family beach stay

The staff was very nice upon us arriving. We always stay at this hotel because it has a good rates... See full review

  • Super Mom S
  • Jun 16, 2014
Myrtle Beach oceanfront with kitchen-equipped suites and two pools

With a stellar beachfront location right in Myrtle Beach just steps from the boardwalk, 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach already gets it right. The hotel takes the next step in comfort with all-suite guest rooms ranging from studio-size to three bedrooms, each with a fully equipped kitchen for home-cooked meals. Lounge on the beach, or park a towel at the outdoor pools, "lazy river" area or sundeck. 3 Palms also features an on-site cafe and bar, plus a fitness center.

Highlights

  • Enjoy a peaceful oceanfront setting far enough from the boardwalk to ensure privacy, yet close enough to walk to
  • Lounge at the outdoor pools, ride an inner tube along the outdoor "lazy river" or sun on the oceanfront lawn
  • Dine in-room with a fully equipped kitchen, or celebrate vacation with friends at the on-site cafe and bar

Location

3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach sits right on the oceanfront in Myrtle Beach, a short walk from The Myrtle Beach Boardwalk, Family Kingdom Amusement Park, Grand Strand Plaza Shopping Center and Sixth Avenue South Shopping Center. 

Rooms

Choose from studios or one-, two- and three-bedroom suites -- some with unbelievable beachfront views and all nonsmoking -- at 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach. Each suite features a fully equipped kitchen, including a refrigerator, a microwave and a full-size stove, along with a private balcony and cable TV with HBO. King beds are available. Most rooms offer free Wi-Fi. For rooms that cannot catch a Wi-Fi connection, head to the lobby for free access.

Features

Guests enjoy lounging at any of the two outdoor pools, which includes a separate "lazy river" floating pool with inner tubes, a sundeck and a sunning lawn with ocean views. 3 Palms also features a fitness center.

Dining

Save on dining -- every guest room at 3 Palm Oceanfront Myrtle Beach includes a fully equipped kitchen, making home cooking easy. For on-site meals, try Maestro's, serving subway sandwiches and other casual fare. The hotel also features a perky little lobby bar. 

Transportation

  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (2.9 mi/4.6 km)

Attractions

  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Skywheel (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (3.3 mi/5.3 km)

Business

  • Meeting room for up to approximately 50 guests (fees apply)
  • Free Wi-Fi in lobby, and selected guest rooms also feature Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

33.6795 -78.8944
Nearby airports
(MYR), 3.00, MI; (CRE), 14.00, MI; (FLO), 67.00, MI;
Area description
Tourist site

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach Rooms

Side 1 Bedroom Double Suite
Side 1 Bedroom Suite with 2 double beds and 1 Full size Murphy Bed-fully furnished kitchen
Ocean Front 2 Bedroom Executive
Oceanfront 2BDRM Executive Suite-1KNG bed in each BDRM-soaking tub-kitchen-balcony w-view
Side 1 Bedroom King Suite
Side 1 BDRM Suite-1KNG bed-separate living- dining area-full kitchen-city boulevard view
Side Studio 2 Doubles
Side Studio Efficiency-2 double beds Efficiency kitchen-coffeemkr-365 sq ft
Ocean Front 2 Bedroom King Suite
Oceanfront 2BDRM Suite-1KNG-1Full bed-2 baths Balcony-ocean front view-full kitchen-825 sqft
Side 2 Bedroom King Suite
Side 2 BDRM suite-1KNG in each BDRM-Separate En suite baths-deep soaking tubs-full kitchen
Ocean Front 3 Bedroom Deluxe Kin
Ocean Front 3 BDRM Deluxe Suite-1KNG in each 3 BDRM-full kitchen-2baths-1jacuzzi tub-balcony
Ocean Front King Studio
Direct Oceanfront Studio Efficiency-1KNG bed private balcony-ocean front view-full kitchen
Side Studio Single King
Side Studio Efficiency-1 king size bed-1 twin sleeper sofa- efficiency kitchen-coffeemaker
Ocean Front 1 Bedroom King Suite
Ocean Front 1BDRM Suite-1KNG bed-1 full size Murphy bed. Private balcony-View-full kitchen

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Kitchen
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (118)

Ratings and reviews for 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disappointed engagement
charleston, sc
Jul 6, 2012

someplace just to lay your head for the night.

I didn't really enjoy my stay The price I paid wasn't worth it and I wouldn't go back and I was very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Director of HR
McLean, VA
Jul 3, 2013

Vampires would love this place!

I thought I was sending my niece and her family to a nice hotel. The first day there they encountered blood stains on the mattress. When they reported it to the staff; their level of indifference was overwhelming!. They refused to move them to another room. I will never recommend this place to anyone! It seems the HR Department does not screen its staff very well nor do they understand the meaning of hospitality!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
whitestar1959
Tenn
Sep 13, 2013

Bad, Bad Hotel

Very rude staff. Unconsering staff to a very handcapped person. Had to walk two blocks to park I will never stay there again no matter what

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chicagoangel
Chicago, il
Apr 22, 2014

Very mixed review

Ok so we got a deal to stay at the 3 palms. The decor was nice and the location is right on the beach and near lots. The bar staff and concierge were very pleasant but the reception staff extremely rude. Barely looked up to see if u were at the desk. We had room key issues and they kept blaming on us. The room cleanliness looked good at first but then realized there was no fitted sheet on one bed, and boogers on the shower curtain. The housekeeping guest were very pleasent when told and they even helped us with our key issue. But the worst thing at this hotel was the hot tub. Absolutely disgusting! Garbage floating inside cracked ceiling over it. Just gross. It was not worth the money we did spend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to sea captains house for dinner best ever!

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pastor Jamie
Philadelphia, Pa
Jun 9, 2014

Needs an overhaul

Honestly, i think this hotel needs an overhaul on management and a nice long training on customer service. The first room was smelly, the closet door was missing, the walls needed painting, the dresser had a bad smell. it looked more like a cheap motel room than a 3 star hotel room. We did decide on getting a different room but management would not budge in giving us a discount or anything. Whatever happened to making sure your customers are satisfied? The location is good and the room was clean but overall, the hotel needs to work on its appearance. Even their cleaning staff looked sloppy. Oh, and the fitness center that they claim they have is a joke. Not only was the room dirty, their equipment didn't even work properly. Not to mention the room isn't air conditioned. The contraption they had running was blowing hot air. Three stars is way too generous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The One show in the Alabama theater was awesome.

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alti Mom
Franklin Lakes, NJ
Mar 26, 2014

Hotel was ok

I stayed at this hotel for (3) nights - I was a solo travel and I was happy I did not have my family with me with the room I had - It had (2) beds, a very small couch and in the entrance way a small stove, sink and fridge. There was no place to eat - The room is just very small. The hotel location was fine. Big downfall is there is an abandon construction site right next to hotel my only view from my balcony. It is a full size hotel missing walls and windows - Dirty and scary. Some good things - Bed was very comfortable, beach was beautiful, pool was very nice even though it was small. Parking garage was the access to the pool area - Again if I had my kids there I would not want them walking through the garage to get to the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mrs. Mayes
Fayetteville
May 16, 2014

I will not stay there again

We went there for a weekend getaway. The room was very small and smelled really bad. Our balcony was small too and view was of horrible building next door which was in construction. Do not believe what you see on internet. It is totally different. It sucked. Did not wanna stay there at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Team Player
Raleigh, NC
Sep 7, 2012

Holiday Getaway

We did not have a good experience at the beginning with our hotel. We had to change 3 times due to the odor in the room. Finally in the last room we were switched to it was a whole lot better. Would not stay on the 4th floor or the hotel anymore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining is always great at Myrtle Beach.

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greensboro
Sep 24, 2012

Unfriendly staff, worst view ever

Booked the special rate on the internet. Staff at checkin unfriendly and room had a view to a wall under construction, so balcony was useless. For the amount I could have found something better easily. Sure won't come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Debbi R
Lagrange, PA
Jul 25, 2012

Family Vacation

The room needs to be updated. The Carpet was ripped, the towels were stained and the bedding was old and dated. The pool had a ring around the outside - it needs to be scrubbed and cleaned. We were also forced into sitting for a 60 minute high pressure sales pitch about a vacation club. We said no 6 times before they let us leave! We will not be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Have dinner at Damons!

Back to menu Return to top