$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

2 stars
View map of 703 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
182 out of 182
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Skolks
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 24, 2014

Not a 3 Star Hotel. Dirty and Trashy

This was worse than any place I had ever stayed at on spring break. Went for a weekend with my girlfriend. When we arrived the sheets had other people's hair all over it. Every day after the room was cleaned we did not get fresh towels and the sheets were not changed. The hotel has 4 free ice machines. 3 of 4 were out of order, and one outside that works you need to pay for. The pool is terrible, and luckily there is good access to the beach. This place should be re-evaluated as perhaps a 1 or 2 stay place, but it is certainly not a 3 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Martha the romatic
Business
Harriman, Tennessee
Jun 24, 2014

Romatic Getaway

The hotel only had a 15 car parking garage at the hotel had to park a block a way across the street. The biggest complaint that we had with the hotel was the maid service. We left at 9 a.m. and took off the do not disturb so they could do there job when we left for the day. When we came back at around 9 p.m. the do not disturb was out on the door and the maid service did not clean the room or pick up dirty towels or even bring us new towels. also the smoke and fire detectors went off on the 2nd floor but not the rest a 11:38 p.m. one night and not quiet sure what caused it there was no explanation call from the hotel . The bathroom was really small. There was also another hotel in construction going on right next door and the only way you can see the ocean is to hang your head over the banister to look behind the hotel to see it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Pirates Journey

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rob yn
Business
south carolina
Jun 30, 2014

not a great stay

construction on another hotel within 20 feet of the rooms window made sleeping in past 7am impossible. we would have relo'ed if possible but it was a busy week everywhere so we were stuck. we asked for a discount but was told no. we had booked adjoining rooms but was told it was the fault of or,,... we did not receive them. they did check but could not seem to find a way to relo us to adjoining rooms. since the hotel was pretty full-they said it was booked up- but the vacancy sign stayed on the whole time we were there-the 2 elevators were constantly in use so that was slow-i know thats how it is when things are busy but it was annoying. staff seemed fine but they did not seem to be in a great hurry to clean the rooms but it did get serviced when we asked them to do it. the web site pics were somewhat misleading as well as almost all ot the rooms face sideways and there is only a view of a parking garage or a hotel being build. overall it wsa survivable for 3 nights but for $160+ a night it was waaaaay overpriced for the value received. we won't likely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frankie deuce 124
Business
Myrtle beach, South Carolina
Jul 28, 2014

Dirty and too small

Bad. The room was small and dirty and the hotel pools were very small and dirty. The lazy river was only a small 10 foot circle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WSNANGEL
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Aug 2, 2014

Disappointed

What a horrible experience ! The staff was rude. The beds where not changed only "made up". The bathroom where not cleaned properly in two different rooms. The maids did not come to clean the rooms until after 2 pm an then had no clean towels or bathe clothes. I was truly disappointed with my stay. PS. The pool is nasty, outdoor only. Make your reservation else where.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Capt George Seafood! Best buffet in town!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brooklyn 35
Business
Brooklyn new York
Aug 5, 2014

not a good hotel

Terrible will never go back to 3 palms. Very dirty cracks in ceiling bathroom was filty. Would never go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice seafood restaurants down there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Winter weary mom
Business
Bellingham, MA
Aug 5, 2014

3Palms Oceanfront - NOT as described

I found out at check-in that my room described as a side efficiency faced the hotel next door that was undergoing complete renovations - hammers and saws all day starting at 8AM. Asked to be moved, only room available faced the OTHER side - a huge concrete parking garage owned by the hotel next door. Had to keep the drapes drawn the whole time there. 3Palms restaurant was a small bar location in the lobby, food was okay. Parking for this hotel was a couple of small lots across the street. If you have a rental car, take liability insurance! My rental was sideswiped! And yes, I did have the insurance. Overall, not what I expected and certainly not worth the money I paid. If you want to stay there, book an oceanfront room (none available when I was there) so you hear the ocean rather than construction and/or parking garage noise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dennys and a great steak house (Thornys) a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alton N.
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

Terrible.....Dirty.....Out of date..

This place is not up to date, living room had love seat which was uncomfortable and that's it in the living room...no other furniture. The bar had only 1 stool and it was broken. The bathroom floor was dirty and the bed was so big in the room you could barely walk around it. No one came to clean or make up our room after the first night, and when I called about that evening they told me no one was there to do it. I asked to send some towels up and no one did that either...Not impressed. Had to call the next morning. Hot tub and pools where not up and running....Should have advised of this before we arrived, as I am sure they knew when they where doing repairs on them. Totally Disappointed and needless to say the clerk did not ask us if about our stay when we checked out. Never Again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Quentin d
Business
Albany ny
Aug 22, 2014

One of the worst hotels I've stayed in

The amenities were tremendously overstated. The wifi wasn't functional. I put in a request to fix the hotel phone on the first of my five day stay and it never was fixed. The view was a dilapidated building and the parking was inadequate. To restate one of the worst stays in a hotel I've ever had

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Quentin d
Business
Albany ny
Aug 22, 2014

Do not go here

The pool wasn't maintained, staff was very unfriendly, the fitness center is comical. Half the equiptment doesn't work and both the treadmills don't work. The "bar" and room service aren't enough for a motel let alone for a hotel of that size. The cancellation policy is ridiculous which I found out because the day I checked in was the day I wanted to check out. The hotel looks vastly different from the pictures that were posted. Overall if you enjoy getting value for your purchases I'd recommend you go elsewhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top