3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

2 stars
703 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
160 reviews
marriage anniversary

It was great would definitely go back. The staff also did a great job with all my questions or... See full review

  • Lamontsgetaway
  • Jul 27, 2014
FAMILY GETAWAY

WELL WHEN I ARRIVED THA PEOPLE WAS VERY NICE,I DIDNT HAVE NO PROBLEM CHECKING IN.THE FRONT DESK WAS... See full review

  • MZ.SEXY CHOCOLATE
  • Jul 24, 2014
Myrtle Beach oceanfront with kitchen-equipped suites and two pools

With a stellar beachfront location right in Myrtle Beach just steps from the boardwalk, 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach already gets it right. The hotel takes the next step in comfort with all-suite guest rooms ranging from studio-size to three bedrooms, each with a fully equipped kitchen for home-cooked meals. Lounge on the beach, or park a towel at the outdoor pools, "lazy river" area or sundeck. 3 Palms also features an on-site cafe and bar, plus a fitness center.

Highlights

  • Enjoy a peaceful oceanfront setting far enough from the boardwalk to ensure privacy, yet close enough to walk to
  • Lounge at the outdoor pools, ride an inner tube along the outdoor "lazy river" or sun on the oceanfront lawn
  • Dine in-room with a fully equipped kitchen, or celebrate vacation with friends at the on-site cafe and bar

Location

3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach sits right on the oceanfront in Myrtle Beach, a short walk from The Myrtle Beach Boardwalk, Family Kingdom Amusement Park, Grand Strand Plaza Shopping Center and Sixth Avenue South Shopping Center. 

Rooms

Choose from studios or one-, two- and three-bedroom suites -- some with unbelievable beachfront views and all nonsmoking -- at 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach. Each suite features a fully equipped kitchen, including a refrigerator, a microwave and a full-size stove, along with a private balcony and cable TV with HBO. King beds are available. Most rooms offer free Wi-Fi. For rooms that cannot catch a Wi-Fi connection, head to the lobby for free access.

Features

Guests enjoy lounging at any of the two outdoor pools, which includes a separate "lazy river" floating pool with inner tubes, a sundeck and a sunning lawn with ocean views. 3 Palms also features a fitness center.

Dining

Save on dining -- every guest room at 3 Palm Oceanfront Myrtle Beach includes a fully equipped kitchen, making home cooking easy. For on-site meals, try Maestro's, serving subway sandwiches and other casual fare. The hotel also features a perky little lobby bar. 

Transportation

  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (2.9 mi/4.6 km)

Attractions

  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Skywheel (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (3.3 mi/5.3 km)

Business

  • Meeting room for up to approximately 50 guests (fees apply)
  • Free Wi-Fi in lobby, and selected guest rooms also feature Wi-Fi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach Rooms

Side King Studio NS
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Hairdryer-Microwave-Full Fridge-Coffeemaker- -Cable TV-Sofa Bed-Iron-Ironing Board-
Oceanfront 2BR Exec Suite NS
2 King Beds-2 Bedrooms-Sofa Bed-NonSmoking- Free WiFi-Microwave-Full Fridge-Coffeemaker- Hairdryer-32 inch Flat Panel Cable TV-ESPN-
Oceanfront 2 BR Dlx Executive Ki
2 King Beds-2 Double Beds-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave-Full Fridge-Coffeemaker- Hairdryer-Cable TV-Iron-Ironing Board-Free
Oceanfront 3BR Dlx King Ste NS
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- Full Fridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer-Cable TV- Iron-Ironing Board-Free Local Calls-Wakeup
Side Double Studio NS
2 Double Beds-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-Full Fridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer- Cable TV-Iron-Ironing Board-Free Local Calls
Side 1 Bedroom King Suite NS
1 King Bed-Suite-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-Full Fridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer- Cable TV-Iron-Ironing Board-Separate Sitting
Side 1 Bedroom Double Suite NS
2 Double Beds-Suite-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-Refrigerator-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer- Cable TV-Balcony-Iron-Ironing Board-
Side 2 Bedroom King Suite NS
2 King Beds-Suite-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-Full Fridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer- Cable TV-Iron-Ironing Board-Separate Sitting
Oceanfront King Studio NS
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- Full Fridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer-Cable TV- Iron-Ironing Board-Free Local Calls-Wakeup
Oceanfront 1 BR King Suite NS
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- Full Fridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer-Cable TV- Iron-Ironing Board-Free Local Calls-Wakeup
Oceanfront 2 BR Jr King Suite NS
1 King Bed-1 Twin Bed-Sofa Bed-Free WiFi- NonSmoking-Microwave-FullFridge-Coffeemaker- Hairdryer-32 inch Flat Panel Cable TV-ESPN-
Oceanfront 2 BR King Suite NS
2 King Beds-Suite-Oceanfront-NonSmoking- Microwave-Full Kitchen-Coffeemaker- Hairdryer-Flat Screen TVs

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
Maid service
Wake-up service
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (160)

Ratings and reviews for 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
160 out of 160
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LAT526
Harrogate, Tennessee
Sep 5, 2012

Great Value Getaway

This was a great place to stay for the price. The only downfall is the parking. It was very inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MICHAELDALE
Business
NORTH CAROLINA
Feb 18, 2014

STAFF MEMBER ENTERED OUR ROOM

VIEW IS BAD! A STAFF MEMBER ENTERED OUR ROOM WITHOUT KNOCKING. I CONFRONTED THE FRONT DESK ABOUT THIS ISSUE. WAS TOLD THE OWNER WOULD CALL. IT HAS BEEN (3) DAYS NOW AND NO PHONE CALL. THIS HOTEL HAS SOME ISSUES. I CAN'T SAY WE WILL STAY HERE AGAIN. WHEN I MENTIONED THE ROOM, ALL I GOT WAS HOW BAD THIS SERVICE WAS. ON HOW THEY BOOKED ROOMS. THERE ARE WAY TOO MANY HOTELS AT BEACH, TO WORRY ABOUT A STAFF COMING INTO YOUR ROOM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disappointed engagement
Business
charleston, sc
Jul 6, 2012

someplace just to lay your head for the night.

I didn't really enjoy my stay The price I paid wasn't worth it and I wouldn't go back and I was very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Needing a getaway
Business
Holly Springs, NC
Jun 8, 2012

Wish I had stayed somewhere else

My husband and I wanted a quick getaway and I thought this was a good price. I was wrong! The building is under construction, there is no bar, no lounge, no place to get something to eat or anything. They put us in a room that looked out upon another building that was supposed to be completed in 2010. It was an eyesore and we had to look out and over our balcony to see the ocean. In order to get to the beach, you have to walk through the parking garage on the bottom of the building, it was kind of creepy. The bed, while comfortable, was way too big for the room. You had to sit on it to eat or just be in the room, as sitting on the tiny love seat, you couldn't see the TV or anything else. The room was dark and blah. While driving there we noticed many other hotels that looked nicer and advertised a lower price for ocean view. We were very disappointed in this place, even though it was a great location. Not to mention it was cold and rainy, so we spent way more time inside than we anticipated and this was not the room for that!! I don't recommend staying here, find another hotel. There are plenty of them out there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tatilovestotravel
Business
New Jersey
Aug 28, 2012

Could have been better

The location of the hotel is not the greatest and some parts of the hotel weren't that great either. The pool area did not look clean, the rooms were very small and the garage had sewers that smelled terrible. I don't think there was one time that I went into the hallways that it didn't smell bad. The lobby/lounging area was probably the best part of the hotel. It had contemporary furniture and was recently renewed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The best place we ate was at Sticky Fingers, everything was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brett W.
Business
Parsons, WV
Sep 28, 2012

Definitely Not "Resort Quality"

Spent one week in this resort, and I must say, I will never be staying there again. This place stinks, and I am not speaking metaphorically, this place had a horrible smell. This original selling point was it being newly remodeled and I was told the renovations were completed. WHAT A JOKE! My girlfriend and I had no privilege of sleeping in, as annoying hammers and saws woke us up at 6AM PROMPTLY. In summery, the place smells bad, the elevators are extremely dirty, they are SUPER STINGY with linens, the pools are small, the hot tub was filthy, they allow people to be noisy well past midnight, there are practically no amenities to speak of, and THE ONLY NICE THING I HAVE TO SPEAK OF are the wonderfully nice ladies of housekeeping, THEY ARE FANTASTIC! However, this may be, they do not make up for this lack of WOW that we thought we were getting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Director of HR
Business
McLean, VA
Jul 3, 2013

Vampires would love this place!

I thought I was sending my niece and her family to a nice hotel. The first day there they encountered blood stains on the mattress. When they reported it to the staff; their level of indifference was overwhelming!. They refused to move them to another room. I will never recommend this place to anyone! It seems the HR Department does not screen its staff very well nor do they understand the meaning of hospitality!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rahrah112
Business
phila
Aug 10, 2013

getaway

One housekeeper 1st day very helpful, until the electrical socket blew bec ause a taped together vaccum which caused us to have to change rooms, then the room was not service the rest of the week, magament was very poor, bad attitudes, I have pic that I will not post at this time but will not stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

10131 N Kings lots of good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NOt a good experience
Business
china grove nc
Aug 10, 2013

never again

the staff was unfriendly we asked for lines at the front desk one day, they never arrived to we had to go downstairs ourselves and get them (he sent me to the linen room never offered to get them for us) we meet two families in the parking lot who told us not to bother getting our luggage out that the place was awful (on the day of arrival of course) there was a smell on level 5 that was almost unbearable..they had someone at 10pm the night before trying to clean the carpet asked the cleaning service about it the next day (she has no smell lucky for her) but it was a leak..we thought sewage leak but not sure on that one lets just say it was a womens weekend and we will not be back had to walk thru parking garage to get to the pool (def not for families of small kids) parking itself was crazy...15 spots under hotel after that two blocks if not more across the street..check in parking dont even ask!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
whitestar1959
Business
Tenn
Sep 13, 2013

Bad, Bad Hotel

Very rude staff. Unconsering staff to a very handcapped person. Had to walk two blocks to park I will never stay there again no matter what

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ozzy Mom
Business
Savannah, GA
May 12, 2014

SO, SO....

Sure isn't anything spectacular. The security is NON-EXISTANT and anyone off the street can come through the parking garage and have access to the room elevators and the pools. The site clearly states that they offer "free breakfast" but they do NOT. Most of the hotels were comparable to this price and we chose this hotel because of the "free breakfast". Very disappointing!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top