$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

3 stars
703 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
152 reviews
marriage anniversary

It was great would definitely go back. The staff also did a great job with all my questions or... See full review

  • Lamontsgetaway
  • Jul 27, 2014
FAMILY GETAWAY

WELL WHEN I ARRIVED THA PEOPLE WAS VERY NICE,I DIDNT HAVE NO PROBLEM CHECKING IN.THE FRONT DESK WAS... See full review

  • MZ.SEXY CHOCOLATE
  • Jul 24, 2014
Myrtle Beach oceanfront with kitchen-equipped suites and two pools

With a stellar beachfront location right in Myrtle Beach just steps from the boardwalk, 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach already gets it right. The hotel takes the next step in comfort with all-suite guest rooms ranging from studio-size to three bedrooms, each with a fully equipped kitchen for home-cooked meals. Lounge on the beach, or park a towel at the outdoor pools, "lazy river" area or sundeck. 3 Palms also features an on-site cafe and bar, plus a fitness center.

Highlights

  • Enjoy a peaceful oceanfront setting far enough from the boardwalk to ensure privacy, yet close enough to walk to
  • Lounge at the outdoor pools, ride an inner tube along the outdoor "lazy river" or sun on the oceanfront lawn
  • Dine in-room with a fully equipped kitchen, or celebrate vacation with friends at the on-site cafe and bar

Location

3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach sits right on the oceanfront in Myrtle Beach, a short walk from The Myrtle Beach Boardwalk, Family Kingdom Amusement Park, Grand Strand Plaza Shopping Center and Sixth Avenue South Shopping Center. 

Rooms

Choose from studios or one-, two- and three-bedroom suites -- some with unbelievable beachfront views and all nonsmoking -- at 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach. Each suite features a fully equipped kitchen, including a refrigerator, a microwave and a full-size stove, along with a private balcony and cable TV with HBO. King beds are available. Most rooms offer free Wi-Fi. For rooms that cannot catch a Wi-Fi connection, head to the lobby for free access.

Features

Guests enjoy lounging at any of the two outdoor pools, which includes a separate "lazy river" floating pool with inner tubes, a sundeck and a sunning lawn with ocean views. 3 Palms also features a fitness center.

Dining

Save on dining -- every guest room at 3 Palm Oceanfront Myrtle Beach includes a fully equipped kitchen, making home cooking easy. For on-site meals, try Maestro's, serving subway sandwiches and other casual fare. The hotel also features a perky little lobby bar. 

Transportation

  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (2.9 mi/4.6 km)

Attractions

  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Skywheel (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (3.3 mi/5.3 km)

Business

  • Meeting room for up to approximately 50 guests (fees apply)
  • Free Wi-Fi in lobby, and selected guest rooms also feature Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

33.6795 -78.8944
Nearby airports
(MYR), 3.00, MI; (CRE), 14.00, MI; (FLO), 67.00, MI;
Area description
Tourist site

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach Rooms

Side 1 Bedroom Double Suite
Side 1 Bedroom Suite with 2 double beds and 1 Full size Murphy Bed-fully furnished kitchen
Ocean Front 2 Bedroom Executive
Oceanfront 2BDRM Executive Suite-1KNG bed in each BDRM-soaking tub-kitchen-balcony w-view
Side 1 Bedroom King Suite
Side 1 BDRM Suite-1KNG bed-separate living- dining area-full kitchen-city boulevard view
Side Studio 2 Doubles
Side Studio Efficiency-2 double beds Efficiency kitchen-coffeemkr-365 sq ft
Ocean Front 2 Bedroom King Suite
Oceanfront 2BDRM Suite-1KNG-1Full bed-2 baths Balcony-ocean front view-full kitchen-825 sqft
Side 2 Bedroom King Suite
Side 2 BDRM suite-1KNG in each BDRM-Separate En suite baths-deep soaking tubs-full kitchen
Ocean Front 3 Bedroom Deluxe Kin
Ocean Front 3 BDRM Deluxe Suite-1KNG in each 3 BDRM-full kitchen-2baths-1jacuzzi tub-balcony
Ocean Front King Studio
Direct Oceanfront Studio Efficiency-1KNG bed private balcony-ocean front view-full kitchen
Side Studio Single King
Side Studio Efficiency-1 king size bed-1 twin sleeper sofa- efficiency kitchen-coffeemaker
Ocean Front 1 Bedroom King Suite
Ocean Front 1BDRM Suite-1KNG bed-1 full size Murphy bed. Private balcony-View-full kitchen

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Kitchen
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (152)

Ratings and reviews for 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
152 out of 152
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cocofendi
Charlotte nc
Jun 21, 2014

Romantic getaway

The room was spacious and clean that I was impressed on my arrival. The only downfall would be I got a king suite side room with no view of the ocean. Only saw the construction of the next hotel that was being built.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go do water sports, the banana boat is fun n worth the experience!! Do it with a group it's cheaper

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenboo
Chatham, Virginia
Sep 12, 2012

Great vacation!!

This hotel was great!! The rooms are very clean and the kitchen was very nice! The beds were comfortable and the staff is great! Oceanfront was very nice, I enjoyed waking up every morning and seeing the view from my room and sitting on the balcony. Also lots of parking right across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laceydan
maryland
Jul 17, 2014

A couple getaway

We really enjoy our stay at the hotel. Very comfortable and the staff was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Denny's king hwy across from 8th Ave s

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FLSunshine
Lexington, NC
Jul 12, 2014

Quick getaway

This is my 3rd quick trip (1-2 nights at a time) this year. We love that the staff lets us park & use the hotel amenities even if our room isn't ready. They will call me when it is so we dont have to keep checking back with them. We feel like this gives us more bang for the buck especially when time is limited. We will keep coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel restaurant has good burgers/ fries/ sandwiches for a reasonable cost, delivers to your room at no extra charge, and have been pretty fast for us.

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MZ.SEXY CHOCOLATE
MYRTLE BEACH,SC
Jul 24, 2014

FAMILY GETAWAY

WELL WHEN I ARRIVED THA PEOPLE WAS VERY NICE,I DIDNT HAVE NO PROBLEM CHECKING IN.THE FRONT DESK WAS WONDERFUL.I EVEN ENJOYED MY HOSEKEEPER I HAD FOR THA WEEK.SHE WAS VERY FRIENDLY.YES I WOULD STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

THE SHOPPING AND THA AMUSEMENT PARK N WATER PARK WAS IN WALKING DISTANCE.

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lamontsgetaway
lake city sc
Jul 27, 2014

marriage anniversary

It was great would definitely go back. The staff also did a great job with all my questions or concerns. Overall I give it 4 stars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Good food.

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Selena Vacation Expert
Cleveland, Ohio
Jan 29, 2014

Enjoyed!

Went there for my boyfriends 21st birthday, we loved our stay! Staff was super friendly and helpful, wished there was an indoor pool since it rained during our stay. The room was very clean and we enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandi Brace
Gville
Mar 3, 2014

Perfectly palmy

The staff were extremely friendly and very accommodating. I needed an extra parking pass at the last minute and there was no hesitation from staff. It was great! Although the balcony was tiny... It was amazing to open the door and feel the ocean breeze and hear the waves rolling in. I'd def stay here again during the off season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Val n Vern
3 palm tree
Mar 10, 2014

couple

I didn't get the room I made reservation for, everything else was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stokesbob
Florence, sc
Mar 17, 2014

good stay

Staff was friendly and courteous, the room was nice and was the room I booked

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Wonderworks

Back to menu Return to top

Change search