$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

3 stars
703 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
157 reviews
marriage anniversary

It was great would definitely go back. The staff also did a great job with all my questions or... See full review

  • Lamontsgetaway
  • Jul 27, 2014
FAMILY GETAWAY

WELL WHEN I ARRIVED THA PEOPLE WAS VERY NICE,I DIDNT HAVE NO PROBLEM CHECKING IN.THE FRONT DESK WAS... See full review

  • MZ.SEXY CHOCOLATE
  • Jul 24, 2014
Myrtle Beach oceanfront with kitchen-equipped suites and two pools

With a stellar beachfront location right in Myrtle Beach just steps from the boardwalk, 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach already gets it right. The hotel takes the next step in comfort with all-suite guest rooms ranging from studio-size to three bedrooms, each with a fully equipped kitchen for home-cooked meals. Lounge on the beach, or park a towel at the outdoor pools, "lazy river" area or sundeck. 3 Palms also features an on-site cafe and bar, plus a fitness center.

Highlights

  • Enjoy a peaceful oceanfront setting far enough from the boardwalk to ensure privacy, yet close enough to walk to
  • Lounge at the outdoor pools, ride an inner tube along the outdoor "lazy river" or sun on the oceanfront lawn
  • Dine in-room with a fully equipped kitchen, or celebrate vacation with friends at the on-site cafe and bar

Location

3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach sits right on the oceanfront in Myrtle Beach, a short walk from The Myrtle Beach Boardwalk, Family Kingdom Amusement Park, Grand Strand Plaza Shopping Center and Sixth Avenue South Shopping Center. 

Rooms

Choose from studios or one-, two- and three-bedroom suites -- some with unbelievable beachfront views and all nonsmoking -- at 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach. Each suite features a fully equipped kitchen, including a refrigerator, a microwave and a full-size stove, along with a private balcony and cable TV with HBO. King beds are available. Most rooms offer free Wi-Fi. For rooms that cannot catch a Wi-Fi connection, head to the lobby for free access.

Features

Guests enjoy lounging at any of the two outdoor pools, which includes a separate "lazy river" floating pool with inner tubes, a sundeck and a sunning lawn with ocean views. 3 Palms also features a fitness center.

Dining

Save on dining -- every guest room at 3 Palm Oceanfront Myrtle Beach includes a fully equipped kitchen, making home cooking easy. For on-site meals, try Maestro's, serving subway sandwiches and other casual fare. The hotel also features a perky little lobby bar. 

Transportation

  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (2.9 mi/4.6 km)

Attractions

  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Skywheel (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (3.3 mi/5.3 km)

Business

  • Meeting room for up to approximately 50 guests (fees apply)
  • Free Wi-Fi in lobby, and selected guest rooms also feature Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

33.6795 -78.8944
Nearby airports
(MYR), 3.00, MI; (CRE), 14.00, MI; (FLO), 67.00, MI;
Area description
Tourist site

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach Rooms

Side 1 Bedroom Double Suite
Side 1 Bedroom Suite with 2 double beds and 1 Full size Murphy Bed-fully furnished kitchen
Ocean Front 2 Bedroom Executive
Oceanfront 2BDRM Executive Suite-1KNG bed in each BDRM-soaking tub-kitchen-balcony w-view
Side 1 Bedroom King Suite
Side 1 BDRM Suite-1KNG bed-separate living- dining area-full kitchen-city boulevard view
Side Studio 2 Doubles
Side Studio Efficiency-2 double beds Efficiency kitchen-coffeemkr-365 sq ft
Ocean Front 2 Bedroom King Suite
Oceanfront 2BDRM Suite-1KNG-1Full bed-2 baths Balcony-ocean front view-full kitchen-825 sqft
Side 2 Bedroom King Suite
Side 2 BDRM suite-1KNG in each BDRM-Separate En suite baths-deep soaking tubs-full kitchen
Ocean Front 3 Bedroom Deluxe Kin
Ocean Front 3 BDRM Deluxe Suite-1KNG in each 3 BDRM-full kitchen-2baths-1jacuzzi tub-balcony
Ocean Front King Studio
Direct Oceanfront Studio Efficiency-1KNG bed private balcony-ocean front view-full kitchen
Side Studio Single King
Side Studio Efficiency-1 king size bed-1 twin sleeper sofa- efficiency kitchen-coffeemaker
Ocean Front 1 Bedroom King Suite
Ocean Front 1BDRM Suite-1KNG bed-1 full size Murphy bed. Private balcony-View-full kitchen

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Kitchen
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (157)

Ratings and reviews for 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris and Andrea
Greer, SC
Mar 25, 2013

So romantic and luxurious for a great price.

I was impressed with the updated room. Modern and clean. Almost like staying in a celebrity's house for the weekend! Granite countertops new everything. Giant, comfortable king bed with a great view (king studio). Staff was helpful and friendly. The only thing I didn't like was the parking for guests. The lot was across the street and it rained during my stay. Other than that I loved this hotel so much I wont book a room at any other plan than 3palms. We're going back! :) Oh, and it was on 7th avenue south close to all the fun stuff in Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Best food was right downstairs in the lobby. We didnt have to drive in the rain for already expensive food. We ordered from the restaurant / bar downstairs and it was inexpensive and great tasting!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Davis04262013
St. Stephen
Feb 17, 2014

my experience

one of very few hotels i visited it was neat and clean the staff were ok but we wished the hotel bar was openend year round. also the bed slept very well and there weren't any bed bugs A+++++++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Conway Twitty
Conway, South Carolina
Apr 26, 2014

Wonderful

The view from my balcony wasn't great but everything else was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fabuness
Fayetteville, NC
Mar 11, 2013

I enjoyed my stay

It was a nice hotel, I have already recommended it to a friend, and i would definitley stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Skywheel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laceydan
maryland
Jul 17, 2014

A couple getaway

We really enjoy our stay at the hotel. Very comfortable and the staff was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Denny's king hwy across from 8th Ave s

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MZ.SEXY CHOCOLATE
MYRTLE BEACH,SC
Jul 24, 2014

FAMILY GETAWAY

WELL WHEN I ARRIVED THA PEOPLE WAS VERY NICE,I DIDNT HAVE NO PROBLEM CHECKING IN.THE FRONT DESK WAS WONDERFUL.I EVEN ENJOYED MY HOSEKEEPER I HAD FOR THA WEEK.SHE WAS VERY FRIENDLY.YES I WOULD STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

THE SHOPPING AND THA AMUSEMENT PARK N WATER PARK WAS IN WALKING DISTANCE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blue Devil Tarheel
North Carolina
Mar 10, 2014

Spring Break Getaway

Located 2 mins from the Beach, 3 Palms Oceanfront was a very convenient venue to rest as well as enjoy the beach. The availability of the kitchenette and kitchenware made my stay even more enjoyable, as it gave me the freedom to cook my own meal and feel like I'm at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Mom S
Huntersville, North Carolina
Jun 16, 2014

Perfect family beach stay

The staff was very nice upon us arriving. We always stay at this hotel because it has a good rates and is upgraded. The only thing about this stay is that the room did not seem to be cleaned thoroughly, which is not typical. Bottom line this is a great hotel to stay in while at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris and Andrea
Greer, SC
Mar 25, 2013

So romantic and luxurious for a great price.

I was impressed with the updated room. Modern and clean. Almost like staying in a celebrity's house for the weekend! Granite countertops new everything. Giant, comfortable king bed with a great view (king studio). Staff was helpful and friendly. The only thing I didn't like was the parking for guests. The lot was across the street and it rained during my stay. Other than that I loved this hotel so much I wont book a room at any other plan than 3palms. We're going back! :) Oh, and it was on 7th avenue south close to all the fun stuff in Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Best food was right downstairs in the lobby. We didnt have to drive in the rain for already expensive food. We ordered from the restaurant / bar downstairs and it was inexpensive and great tasting!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LAT526
Harrogate, Tennessee
Sep 5, 2012

Great Value Getaway

This was a great place to stay for the price. The only downfall is the parking. It was very inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terrific
Lenoir, North Carolina
Aug 31, 2013

Fantastic vacation destination hotel

This was THE BEST experience/stay I have had at Myrtle Beach. It started from the moment we stepped through the lobby doors. The fresh scent in the entire place lets you know immediately how clean this place is. Then to the Conierge desk, where the lady at the desk could not have been more polite and accomodating! It took only a couple of minutes to check in, they had plenty of carts to load all of our luggage on and then we headed up to our room with a kitchenette. The room was amazingly decorated. Very modern, with black granite counters. The cleaning staff exceptional, the hotel nice and quiet and pool and beach areas were perfect. I would highly recommend this hotel for couples who like less of a party atmosphere. The restaurant in the lobby makes a great pizza too! I cannot wait for our next opportunity to visit again! I could not believe my eyes when I saw the room because for the price, I was really praying it was not some dump. The entire building and grounds are wonderful. We are planning on inviting our children and their families to enjoy it along with us in the future! Only thing I could suggest would be a chair or two on the side balcony. And to top it all off, it is a 5 minute walk to The family kingdom amusement park!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The pier at 2nd avenue has a great restaurant!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search