3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$45
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 7, 2016 Check-out: Mar 9, 2016
3.4 /5
Overall score
70%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.5
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

The 3 Palms Oceanfront in Myrtle Beach features a modern look with a comfortable feel. It offers private access to the beach and is home to two inviting outdoor pools. Guests can savor delightful cocktails at the bar, have fun floating along the resort's ocean side lazy river, work out at the fitness center or enjoy an invigorating massage at the spa. Each relaxing suite and efficiency room is furnished with a fully equipped kitchen, and rooms are available that can accommodate families of nearly any size.

Highlights

Key facts

The hotel's on-site restaurant and bar is open seasonally, and guests have the option of adding a golf package to their reservations. Visitors will find that the 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach is strategically placed in the vicinity of a variety of entertainment and dining opportunities. It is situated next to the Family Kingdom theme park that features more than 35 rides. An array of miniature golf courses are 10 minutes away via South Ocean Boulevard, and the impressive Myrtle Beach SkyWheel is a short four-minute drive from the hotel. The Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR) is conveniently located three miles from the resort and can be accessed via rental car or taxi, and guests can enjoy free parking at the hotel's off-site lot.

Policies

  • Children 11 years of age and under stay free in parents room with existing bedding
  • Late checkout is allowed at a charge
  • Guests must be at least 21 years of age in order to rent a room.
  • Pets are not allowed
  • Credit card holder must be present at time of check-in
  • If reservation is not cancelled by 6PM, 14 Days prior to arrival or guest is no show, the first room night plus taxes will be forfeited. First night room and tax deposit will be charged to a valid credit card upon booking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Dining

Library Restaurant
1.7 mi.
Divine Dining Group
3.8 mi.
Toscana Italian Bistro
3.8 mi.
Rioz Brazilian Steakhouse
4.2 mi.
Aspen Grille
4.4 mi.
Croissants Bistro and Bakery
4.4 mi.
Villa Romana
0.2 mi.
Pier House Restaurant
0.6 mi.
Peaches Corner
1.3 mi.
River City Cafe
2.3 mi.
Sea Captain*s House
3.1 mi.
Maestros Pizza Cafe
On-Site Open Seasonally American Fare Serving Lunch and Dinner Bar/Lounge within cafe
LuLu*s Cafe
2.3 mi.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.3 / 5
$44
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$99

Bay View Resort

★★★★
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$53
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$45
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$45
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$35

Amenities

Featured

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking

General

  • Air conditioned
  • Non Smoking
  • Free local telephone calls
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Children's activities
  • Golf

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Family plan

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Maid service
  • Guest laundromat
  • ATM/Cash machine
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • Copy service

Parking

  • Free parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Telephone
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave
  • Sofa bed
  • Sitting area
  • Temperature control
  • Electronic door locks
  • Iron
  • Ironing board
  • International direct dial
  • Sprinklers in rooms
  • Bath tub

Reviews

3.4 /5 Overall score

70% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.7/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.6/5
  • Comfort: 3.5/5
  • Location: 4/5
  • Value: 3.5/5

buisness trip

Would recommend Sat, Nov 21, 2015
very limited parking in hotel, other parking is a couple of blocks away. Hotel though was OK no frills Pool was not very clean. Watch out for jelly fish in ocean, very few but I got stung by the lone jelly fish- pretty painful.

| New York Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great hotel

Would recommend Thu, Nov 12, 2015
Very friendly, great location and clean great value for the price we will definitely stay here again

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Stay

Would recommend Wed, Oct 14, 2015
To be honest, I wasn't expecting much, but it was a great value. I was pleasantly surprised, the rooms were clean, the staff was super and the bar was a great place to hang out and watch the game while sipping a beverage. I will go back again and tell my friends about 3 Palms.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

We left and booked another hotel

Would not recommend Tue, Sep 29, 2015
Terrible experience I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. Rooms and bathroom not the cleanest and there were ants all over the walls on the bed just disgusting. They offered to have maintenance come check it out like I would stay in that filt. Never ever would I stay here again. Staff very unapologetic they just said you can call Monday to see about refund since manager wasn't on duty. I took pictures and videos wish I could post here but will on Google and FB

| Charlotte Friends

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

It was okay

Would not recommend Sun, Sep 27, 2015
The room when we walked in was awesome until we started to move. First the sliding door handle broke which I fixed my self, it was so many of these black bugs on the balcony we never got to go out or enjoy it. The love seat was so dirty and wore out, when I toke a shower the water stated in tub two days before going down thank god it was two bathrooms, when we went out can came back there where these Hugh cock roaches in the room so we went back out to Walmart for bug spray. When we requested room service them came in and made the bed and that was it didn't even change the sheets. When we went to front desk to tell the lady there ask us what did you want us to do. So we decided since it was our wedding anniversary make the best of what we have and finished out our stay.

| N/A Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Our pleasant trip

Would recommend Sat, Sep 26, 2015
We had never stayed in this area of Myrtle Beach. We were pleasantly surprised with our suite and the space we had. We would return to the 3 Palms and hope to the next time we are able to make trip.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Nice one night stay

Would recommend Wed, Sep 23, 2015
I thought I was getting an ocean front room but instead had view of the parking garage next door otherwise very nice hotel.

| N/A Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Weekend stay

Would not recommend Tue, Sep 15, 2015
The hotel looks awesome in pictures but the rooms were not clean- at all. We literally had to clean the room before we felt comfortable staying there. Location was nice but overpriced for value of hotel.

| N/A Friends

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Get away for two

Would recommend Mon, Sep 14, 2015
The hotel was easy access to the main attractions. The room was clean but the bedroom was small and needed a full size couch. The parking area is ridiculous. You have to park to far away.Parking is across the street from the hotel and over one street. Service is good. Need chairs on balcony. Would stay again if rates were lower.

| N/A Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Great hotel

Would recommend Thu, Sep 10, 2015
Enjoyed it. No complaints. Great staff and the hotel is nice. I would stay here again.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Family Kingdom Amusement Park 0.3 mi
Myrtle Beach Boardwalk 1 mi
Ripley's Believe It of Not 1.2 mi
Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel 1.4 mi
Springmaid Pier 2 mi
Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum 2 mi
Myrtle Beach Convention Center 2.1 mi
The Children's Museum of South Carolina 2.2 mi
Ticketreturn.com Field 2.4 mi
Palace Theater 2.6 mi
WonderWorks 2.6 mi
Le Grande Cirque 2.7 mi
Ripley's Aquarium 2.8 mi
Legends in Concert 3 mi
Myrtle Beach State Park 3 mi
The Carolina Opry 7.7 mi
Good Vibrations 7.7 mi
King's North at Myrtle Beach National 8.8 mi
Waccatee Zoo 9 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 04:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$45
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 7, 2016 Check-out: Mar 9, 2016