$122 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

3 stars
View map of 703 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
188 reviews
We'll be back soon !!

From the time we checked in our room, 2 hours ahead of schedule, it was a great experience. From... See full review

  • Kenneth S.
  • Jun 3, 2015
Weekend trip

Very pleasant experience, only issue I had was the shower curtain wouldn't stay closed. See full review

  • Kee
  • Jun 2, 2015

The inviting oceanfront suites and studios at the 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach in Myrtle Beach will give you and your family convenient access to the hotel's pristine private beach on the Grand Strand. After swimming in the ocean, you can relax in the hotel's two outdoor swimming pools and lazy river. Inside the resort, all rooms are equipped with full kitchens and are available as studios as well as one-, two- and three-bedroom suites. Other hotel amenities include golf packages through the hotel and local golf clubs, a spa and a fitness center.

Location

3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach sits right on the oceanfront in Myrtle Beach, a short walk from The Myrtle Beach Boardwalk, Family Kingdom Amusement Park, Grand Strand Plaza Shopping Center and Sixth Avenue South Shopping Center. 

Dining

Save on dining -- every guest room at 3 Palm Oceanfront Myrtle Beach includes a fully equipped kitchen, making home cooking easy. For on-site meals, try Maestro's, serving subway sandwiches and other casual fare. The hotel also features a perky little lobby bar. 

Rooms

Choose from studios or one-, two- and three-bedroom suites -- some with unbelievable beachfront views and all nonsmoking -- at 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach. Each suite features a fully equipped kitchen, including a refrigerator, a microwave and a full-size stove, along with a private balcony and cable TV with HBO. King beds are available. Most rooms offer free Wi-Fi. For rooms that cannot catch a Wi-Fi connection, head to the lobby for free access.

Property features

Guests enjoy lounging at any of the two outdoor pools, which includes a separate "lazy river" floating pool with inner tubes, a sundeck and a sunning lawn with ocean views. 3 Palms also features a fitness center.

Highlights

Just steps away from the 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach is the Family Kingdom Amusement and Water Park where you can slide, swim and ride on the Ferris wheel. You can head over to the nearby Myrtle Beach Boardwalk and Promenade, which features a raised wooden deck with connecting pathways to beach access points and beachfront stores and shops in a nostalgic carnival atmosphere. When you're looking for a rock n' roll atmosphere and live entertainment, just 4 miles from the 3 Palms Oceanfront is the Hard Rock Cafe, which features an ancient Egyptian-themed motif. For outdoor enthusiasts, you can find quiet ocean side hiking and pier fishing at the Myrtle Beach State Park natural retreat, which is 3 miles away from the hotel.

Nearby attractions

  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Skywheel (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (3.3 mi/5.3 km)

Business

  • Meeting room for up to approximately 50 guests (fees apply)
  • Free Wi-Fi in lobby, and selected guest rooms also feature Wi-Fi

Transportation

  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (2.9 mi/4.6 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach Rooms

Side King Studio NS
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Hairdryer-Microwave-Full Fridge-Coffeemaker- -Cable TV-Sofa Bed-Iron-Ironing Board-
Oceanfront 2BR Exec Suite NS
2 King Beds-2 Bedrooms-Sofa Bed-NonSmoking- Free WiFi-Microwave-Full Fridge-Coffeemaker- Hairdryer-32 inch Flat Panel Cable TV-ESPN-
Oceanfront 2 BR Dlx Executive Ki
2 King Beds-2 Double Beds-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave-Full Fridge-Coffeemaker- Hairdryer-Cable TV-Iron-Ironing Board-Free
Oceanfront 3BR Dlx King Ste NS
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- Full Fridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer-Cable TV- Iron-Ironing Board-Free Local Calls-Wakeup
Side Double Studio NS
2 Double Beds-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-Full Fridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer- Cable TV-Iron-Ironing Board-Free Local Calls
Side 1 Bedroom King Suite NS
1 King Bed-Suite-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-Full Fridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer- Cable TV-Iron-Ironing Board-Separate Sitting
Side 1 Bedroom Double Suite NS
2 Double Beds-Suite-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-Refrigerator-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer- Cable TV-Balcony-Iron-Ironing Board-
Side 2 Bedroom King Suite NS
2 King Beds-Suite-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-Full Fridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer- Cable TV-Iron-Ironing Board-Separate Sitting
Oceanfront King Studio NS
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- Full Fridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer-Cable TV- Iron-Ironing Board-Free Local Calls-Wakeup
Oceanfront 1 BR King Suite NS
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- Full Fridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer-Cable TV- Iron-Ironing Board-Free Local Calls-Wakeup
Oceanfront 2 BR Jr King Suite NS
1 King Bed-1 Twin Bed-Sofa Bed-Free WiFi- NonSmoking-Microwave-FullFridge-Coffeemaker- Hairdryer-32 inch Flat Panel Cable TV-ESPN-
Oceanfront 2 BR King Suite NS
2 King Beds-Suite-Oceanfront-NonSmoking- Microwave-Full Kitchen-Coffeemaker- Hairdryer-Flat Screen TVs

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9 mi

Dining

Library Restaurant
1.7 mi.
Divine Dining Group
3.8 mi.
Toscana Italian Bistro
3.8 mi.
Rioz Brazilian Steakhouse
4.2 mi.
Aspen Grille
4.4 mi.
Croissants Bistro and Bakery
4.4 mi.
Villa Romana
0.2 mi.
Pier House Restaurant
0.6 mi.
Peaches Corner
1.3 mi.
River City Cafe
2.3 mi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 188
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iris F.
Business
Augusta
Jun 19, 2015

Great get away

I was very satisfied with my stay. Although the hotel could use some updating, the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiya
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Great Choice

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay with this hotel. The room was spacious and clean and the location of the hotel wasn't too out of the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alton N.
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

Terrible.....Dirty.....Out of date..

This place is not up to date, living room had love seat which was uncomfortable and that's it in the living room...no other furniture. The bar had only 1 stool and it was broken. The bathroom floor was dirty and the bed was so big in the room you could barely walk around it. No one came to clean or make up our room after the first night, and when I called about that evening they told me no one was there to do it. I asked to send some towels up and no one did that either...Not impressed. Had to call the next morning. Hot tub and pools where not up and running....Should have advised of this before we arrived, as I am sure they knew when they where doing repairs on them. Totally Disappointed and needless to say the clerk did not ask us if about our stay when we checked out. Never Again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RONALD T.
Business
bridgeport
Jan 5, 2015

My vacation trip

Love this hotel you need no worries everything is onsite . Booking my stay at this hotel every time i'm in myrtle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Non smoking a MUST
Business
Louisville, KY
Nov 18, 2014

Nice place

It was busy, but it was a great location. The parking is not the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
'hamer
Business
Everywhere
Sep 29, 2014

Extremely Satisfied!

I didn't know what to think at first glance of the hotel from the outside, but as soon as I entered, checked in, the desk clerk was very classy and professional. No problems! I entered my room and although the view wasn't what I expected to the outside as there's construction being done on the next hotel, the room interior made up for it and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. Very quiet and peaceful room. Overall it was very clean! I will be going back there on my next visit to Myrtle Beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LegendaryX
Business
New York
Sep 8, 2014

Great Location, Needs TLC

Check in went smoothly and the agent was superb, 10+!!! Once I got to my room , at first glance I was pleased with the accommodations. The bed was comfortable and low noise. On the other side, I noticed mold on the ceiling above the bed, and there was no clock radio in the room, nor a soap dish in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Quentin d
Business
Albany ny
Aug 22, 2014

One of the worst hotels I've stayed in

The amenities were tremendously overstated. The wifi wasn't functional. I put in a request to fix the hotel phone on the first of my five day stay and it never was fixed. The view was a dilapidated building and the parking was inadequate. To restate one of the worst stays in a hotel I've ever had

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Quentin d
Business
Albany ny
Aug 22, 2014

Do not go here

The pool wasn't maintained, staff was very unfriendly, the fitness center is comical. Half the equiptment doesn't work and both the treadmills don't work. The "bar" and room service aren't enough for a motel let alone for a hotel of that size. The cancellation policy is ridiculous which I found out because the day I checked in was the day I wanted to check out. The hotel looks vastly different from the pictures that were posted. Overall if you enjoy getting value for your purchases I'd recommend you go elsewhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Winter weary mom
Business
Bellingham, MA
Aug 5, 2014

3Palms Oceanfront - NOT as described

I found out at check-in that my room described as a side efficiency faced the hotel next door that was undergoing complete renovations - hammers and saws all day starting at 8AM. Asked to be moved, only room available faced the OTHER side - a huge concrete parking garage owned by the hotel next door. Had to keep the drapes drawn the whole time there. 3Palms restaurant was a small bar location in the lobby, food was okay. Parking for this hotel was a couple of small lots across the street. If you have a rental car, take liability insurance! My rental was sideswiped! And yes, I did have the insurance. Overall, not what I expected and certainly not worth the money I paid. If you want to stay there, book an oceanfront room (none available when I was there) so you hear the ocean rather than construction and/or parking garage noise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dennys and a great steak house (Thornys) a short walk away.

Back to menu Return to top