$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

3 stars
View map of 703 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
173 reviews
GREAT FAMILY GET AWAY

IT WAS A GREAT LOCATION HAD GREAT TIME WITH MY GRAND KID WHICH DID NOT WANT TO LEAVE WILL BE BACK See full review

  • richard r.
  • Aug 17, 2015
Great Experience

Overall the hotel stay was great. I would definitely book here again. It's right on the beach not... See full review

  • Shy
  • Aug 2, 2015

With a stellar beachfront location right in Myrtle Beach just steps from the boardwalk, 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach already gets it right. The hotel takes the next step in comfort with all-suite guest rooms ranging from studio-size to three bedrooms, each with a fully equipped kitchen for home-cooked meals. Lounge on the beach, or park a towel at the outdoor pools, "lazy river" area or sundeck. 3 Palms also features an on-site cafe and bar, plus a fitness center.

Location

3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach sits right on the oceanfront in Myrtle Beach, a short walk from The Myrtle Beach Boardwalk, Family Kingdom Amusement Park, Grand Strand Plaza Shopping Center and Sixth Avenue South Shopping Center. 

Dining

Save on dining -- every guest room at 3 Palm Oceanfront Myrtle Beach includes a fully equipped kitchen, making home cooking easy. For on-site meals, try Maestro's, serving subway sandwiches and other casual fare. The hotel also features a perky little lobby bar. 

Rooms

Choose from studios or one-, two- and three-bedroom suites -- some with unbelievable beachfront views and all nonsmoking -- at 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach. Each suite features a fully equipped kitchen, including a refrigerator, a microwave and a full-size stove, along with a private balcony and cable TV with HBO. King beds are available. Most rooms offer free Wi-Fi. For rooms that cannot catch a Wi-Fi connection, head to the lobby for free access.

Property features

Guests enjoy lounging at any of the two outdoor pools, which includes a separate "lazy river" floating pool with inner tubes, a sundeck and a sunning lawn with ocean views. 3 Palms also features a fitness center.

Highlights

 

  • Enjoy a peaceful oceanfront setting far enough from the boardwalk to ensure privacy, yet close enough to walk to
  • Lounge at the outdoor pools, ride an inner tube along the outdoor "lazy river" or sun on the oceanfront lawn
  • Dine in-room with a fully equipped kitchen, or celebrate vacation with friends at the on-site cafe and bar

 

Nearby attractions

 

  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Skywheel (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (3.3 mi/5.3 km)

 

Business

 

  • Meeting room for up to approximately 50 guests (fees apply)
  • Free Wi-Fi in lobby, and selected guest rooms also feature Wi-Fi

 

Transportation

 

  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (2.9 mi/4.6 km)

 

Policies
  • Children 11 years of age and under stay free in parents room with existing bedding
  • Late checkout is allowed at a charge
  • Guests must be at least 21 years of age in order to rent a room.
  • Pets are not allowed
  • Credit card holder must be present at time of check-in
  • If reservation is not cancelled by 6PM, 14 Days prior to arrival or guest is no show, the first room night plus taxes will be forfeited. First night room and tax deposit will be charged to a valid credit card upon booking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach also booked these hotels.

★★★
$119
3.3 / 5 550 reviews
★★★★
$109
4.2 / 5 262 reviews
★★★★
$59
3.8 / 5 243 reviews
★★★
$54
3.9 / 5 212 reviews
★★★
$59
3.8 / 5 125 reviews
★★★
$64
3.9 / 5 186 reviews
★★★
$89
3.5 / 5 107 reviews
★★★
$109
3.6 / 5 158 reviews
★★★
$54
4.1 / 5 216 reviews

3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach Rooms

Side King Studio NS
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Hairdryer-Microwave-Full Fridge-Coffeemaker- -Cable TV-Sofa Bed-Iron-Ironing Board-
Oceanfront 2BR Exec Suite NS
2 King Beds-2 Bedrooms-Sofa Bed-NonSmoking- Free WiFi-Microwave-Full Fridge-Coffeemaker- Hairdryer-32 inch Flat Panel Cable TV-ESPN-
Oceanfront 2 BR Dlx Executive Ki
2 King Beds-2 Double Beds-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave-Full Fridge-Coffeemaker- Hairdryer-Cable TV-Iron-Ironing Board-Free
Oceanfront 3BR Dlx King Ste NS
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- Full Fridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer-Cable TV- Iron-Ironing Board-Free Local Calls-Wakeup
Side Double Studio NS
2 Double Beds-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-Full Fridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer- Cable TV-Iron-Ironing Board-Free Local Calls
Side 1 Bedroom King Suite NS
1 King Bed-Suite-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-Full Fridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer- Cable TV-Iron-Ironing Board-Separate Sitting
Side 1 Bedroom Double Suite NS
2 Double Beds-Suite-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-Refrigerator-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer- Cable TV-Balcony-Iron-Ironing Board-
Side 2 Bedroom King Suite NS
2 King Beds-Suite-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-Full Fridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer- Cable TV-Iron-Ironing Board-Separate Sitting
Oceanfront King Studio NS
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- Full Fridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer-Cable TV- Iron-Ironing Board-Free Local Calls-Wakeup
Oceanfront 1 BR King Suite NS
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- Full Fridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer-Cable TV- Iron-Ironing Board-Free Local Calls-Wakeup
Oceanfront 2 BR Jr King Suite NS
1 King Bed-1 Twin Bed-Sofa Bed-Free WiFi- NonSmoking-Microwave-FullFridge-Coffeemaker- Hairdryer-32 inch Flat Panel Cable TV-ESPN-
Oceanfront 2 BR King Suite NS
2 King Beds-Suite-Oceanfront-NonSmoking- Microwave-Full Kitchen-Coffeemaker- Hairdryer-Flat Screen TVs

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9 mi

Dining

Library Restaurant
1.7 mi.
Divine Dining Group
3.8 mi.
Toscana Italian Bistro
3.8 mi.
Rioz Brazilian Steakhouse
4.2 mi.
Aspen Grille
4.4 mi.
Croissants Bistro and Bakery
4.4 mi.
Villa Romana
0.2 mi.
Pier House Restaurant
0.6 mi.
Peaches Corner
1.3 mi.
River City Cafe
2.3 mi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 173
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
R.RUTLEDGE
Couples
Andrews
Aug 25, 2015

weekend trip

I payed for ocean view and got a room with the view of a roof top to see the ocean you had stick your head out around the corner i went down stairs to the front desk,and was told nothing they could do about that. one of the bar stools was broken kitchen chair to the table was broken also i call the front desk and the desk clerk said he was coming up but he never did. old table set needs to be thrown out out of style.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Justin M.
Couples
N/A
Aug 2, 2015

Good Trip

The hotel was nice but was sandwiched in between two others making the view of the ocean bad unless you were on the back of the hotel. The Parking situation was iffy had parking garage with maby ten spots. Had to park across the street which was often full after 10:00pm. Overall the hotel was good can nitpick all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
susy
Couples
N/A
Jul 30, 2015

Shower seen better days

While the bed was very comfortable the shower head was cheap and outdated. It didnt have much pressure and the handle was hard to maneuver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laverne R.
Couples
N/A
Jul 30, 2015

couple trip

The trip was awesome,the rooms very clean, the location was perfect and I would love to go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiana V.
Couples
N/A
Jul 20, 2015

Nice hotel in great area

The room was a lot nicer than expected for what we paid! it was in a perfect location and only minutes away from super stores, food, and even attractions such as the water park, amusement park and zip lining. It was right on the beach, but the wifi almost never worked and even though the pool was a bit small I thought the covered pool on the other side was a nice feature. The room was a partial ocean view which just faced another hotel and the beach was behind the building..the hotel next door was renovating the last few days we were there which was a bit annoying but not too bad. Would definitely stay here again! and maybe get a full ocean view room next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Larry C.
Couples
N/A
Jul 18, 2015

Great Hotel Stay!

I enjoyed my time in Myrtle Beach and my hotel made my stay even better. The staff was friendly, the room was great and I had a wonderful time! Thank you 3 Palms! I will pass it on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessica A.
Couples
N/A
Jul 6, 2015

Great hotel for a mini vacation

This hotel is on the smaller end of hotels. Rooms are tight but clean and serve the purpose. Easy to unload and pack pack up. Parking is across the street but an easy pedestrian crosswalk. Pool was smaller. Hotel next door seems happening and thankfully you could hear their music to liven up the day. Got a snack at the hotel restaurant, it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stephen V.
Couples
N/A
May 9, 2015

First Trip To Myrtle Beach

Our overall stay was awesome because we got out of our hotel and did stuff.. We went down to the boardwalk, visited Broadway at the beach, Ripley's aquarium, etc. but our hotel experience was mediocre compared to the expectations we had based on the information/pictures we were given and shown. Our room looked nothing like the photos which wasn't even the problem, our main problem was with the bar/restaurant. It was open for the first day we were there (out of the seven days we stayed) every single time we called to order room service, they were closed. We would go down to the lobby, it would be closed. It was a huge inconvenience and an utter disappointment because of the location of our hotel. We will NEVER book with this hotel again, but will definitely be visiting Myrtle Beach again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JERMESHA Q.
Couples
N/A
Apr 19, 2015

my couple getaway

This hotel was ok I love the location because we were right off the beach but the amenities and staff were not so nice for the price I paid I did expect a little more not sure if I would try again at this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dedrick
Couples
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

Awesome

This Is A good place for the price, I will Recommend this hotel to a friend in the future. I will be back to stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top