$117 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

3 stars
View map of 703 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
188 out of 188
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laceydan
Business
maryland
Jul 17, 2014

A couple getaway

We really enjoy our stay at the hotel. Very comfortable and the staff was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Denny's king hwy across from 8th Ave s

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Goddess
Business
Youngstown,Oh
Jul 15, 2014

Nice place

This hotel was nice. The conceirge and front desk staff were nice. The bar/room service was NEVER open on time. Atleast an hour late everyday but the food and drinks were good. It was in a good location. Close to convience store,restaurant,bar and beach. 5 to 10 minute walk or less. The beds were REALLY firm. If you like soft bed dont sleep here. The room was really clean and there was a really nice kichenette with a full frig,stove,plates, silverware,glasses,pots and pans. Overall it was a good experience. Good for the price. If you are vacationing on a budget but still would like a nice hotel this is a good place to look into.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rioz restaurant. Excellent fod unique dinning experience. Also Legends in concert was awesome!!!

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shorty Doo
Business
Greenville, SC
Jul 14, 2014

Lesbian Wedding Anniversary :-)

It was a great hotel nice area and close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EI Sandpiper
Business
Charlotte
Jul 14, 2014

Couple weekend trip

The good: close to the boardwalk, and had living room and kitchen The bad: was clean but smelled like cat urine; there is an ac unit right beside the bed, if you sleep on your side it's like an arctic windstorm hitting you in the face when it runs; if I were to turn it off it would have been 100 degrees in the room. I would not stay here again bc of the ac unit, it kept me from getting a good nights sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Boardwalk

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelly Lk
Business
Hyattsville , Maryland
Jul 14, 2014

Great stay

My boyfriend stayed here for two days and we had a great time. Its right on the beach with a night life just down the street. Great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DonShana
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 14, 2014

Great Night Stay

enjoyed my stay at 3 Palms, The wife and I stayed another night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FLSunshine
Business
Lexington, NC
Jul 12, 2014

Quick getaway

This is my 3rd quick trip (1-2 nights at a time) this year. We love that the staff lets us park & use the hotel amenities even if our room isn't ready. They will call me when it is so we dont have to keep checking back with them. We feel like this gives us more bang for the buck especially when time is limited. We will keep coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel restaurant has good burgers/ fries/ sandwiches for a reasonable cost, delivers to your room at no extra charge, and have been pretty fast for us.

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hammerhead nc
Business
nc
Jul 11, 2014

Construction equipment is your view

not beach,you wake to banging hammers and backhoes literally 6 feet from your window horrible!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
acollare
Business
Winston Salem, nc
Jul 9, 2014

Clean but small

All areas were very clean. Extremely comfy beds but room was tiny and had view of parking deck. For the price, this time of summer, that was somewhat acceptable. The pool area is very small. But, we were right on the beach so who can complain? Seemed a little like a party area but that's not always a bad thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dee deal finder
Business
Raleigh, nc
Jul 2, 2014

great place to stay

Very comfortable will stay again the price was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top