$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

2 stars
View map of 703 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
183 out of 183
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DonShana
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 14, 2014

Great Night Stay

enjoyed my stay at 3 Palms, The wife and I stayed another night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FLSunshine
Business
Lexington, NC
Jul 12, 2014

Quick getaway

This is my 3rd quick trip (1-2 nights at a time) this year. We love that the staff lets us park & use the hotel amenities even if our room isn't ready. They will call me when it is so we dont have to keep checking back with them. We feel like this gives us more bang for the buck especially when time is limited. We will keep coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel restaurant has good burgers/ fries/ sandwiches for a reasonable cost, delivers to your room at no extra charge, and have been pretty fast for us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hammerhead nc
Business
nc
Jul 11, 2014

Construction equipment is your view

not beach,you wake to banging hammers and backhoes literally 6 feet from your window horrible!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
acollare
Business
Winston Salem, nc
Jul 9, 2014

Clean but small

All areas were very clean. Extremely comfy beds but room was tiny and had view of parking deck. For the price, this time of summer, that was somewhat acceptable. The pool area is very small. But, we were right on the beach so who can complain? Seemed a little like a party area but that's not always a bad thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dee deal finder
Business
Raleigh, nc
Jul 2, 2014

great place to stay

Very comfortable will stay again the price was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beach Bum 123
Business
VA
Jul 2, 2014

Eh

Located in good a spot on the strip. No view and construction next door. Rooms were mostly clean. The room was very muggy, not the most comfortable place to be. But honestly, who spends much time in their room anyway when they're at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
McCombs
Business
Newport, KY
Jul 2, 2014

Great for the money!

Great place for a family to stay! Room was clean but staff was not too friendly. Great location and great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rob yn
Business
south carolina
Jun 30, 2014

not a great stay

construction on another hotel within 20 feet of the rooms window made sleeping in past 7am impossible. we would have relo'ed if possible but it was a busy week everywhere so we were stuck. we asked for a discount but was told no. we had booked adjoining rooms but was told it was the fault of or,,... we did not receive them. they did check but could not seem to find a way to relo us to adjoining rooms. since the hotel was pretty full-they said it was booked up- but the vacancy sign stayed on the whole time we were there-the 2 elevators were constantly in use so that was slow-i know thats how it is when things are busy but it was annoying. staff seemed fine but they did not seem to be in a great hurry to clean the rooms but it did get serviced when we asked them to do it. the web site pics were somewhat misleading as well as almost all ot the rooms face sideways and there is only a view of a parking garage or a hotel being build. overall it wsa survivable for 3 nights but for $160+ a night it was waaaaay overpriced for the value received. we won't likely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom in need of vacation
Business
New York
Jun 24, 2014

Nice for a quick getaway!

I was freaked out by some of the negative reviews that I read after purchasing my package but the hotel stay was actually very nice. I spent the first night in a side suite because the ocean front room I had upgraded to(after reading a negative review) was not ready. The staff was very nice and apologetic and my extra money for that night was refunded promptly. As soon as the ocean front room was ready,we moved and I could see a big difference in comfort and cleanliness. The view was great. The pools and hot tub were well kept, parking is limited but I never had to wait long for a spot. The amusement park and water park was in walking distance and that was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Skolks
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 24, 2014

Not a 3 Star Hotel. Dirty and Trashy

This was worse than any place I had ever stayed at on spring break. Went for a weekend with my girlfriend. When we arrived the sheets had other people's hair all over it. Every day after the room was cleaned we did not get fresh towels and the sheets were not changed. The hotel has 4 free ice machines. 3 of 4 were out of order, and one outside that works you need to pay for. The pool is terrible, and luckily there is good access to the beach. This place should be re-evaluated as perhaps a 1 or 2 stay place, but it is certainly not a 3 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top