$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

3 stars
View map of 703 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C4RLOCO
Business
Durham, NC
Jul 28, 2014

Convenient Location

Hotel is clean, Staff could do a better job making customers feel welcomed. It has access to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lamontsgetaway
Business
lake city sc
Jul 27, 2014

marriage anniversary

It was great would definitely go back. The staff also did a great job with all my questions or concerns. Overall I give it 4 stars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good food.

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonathan in Raleigh
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jul 27, 2014

Nice spot right on the beach

Overall the hotel was nice. The rooms are a bit dated and the side we were on had a view of only the building next door but it would be expected for how late we reserved and how inexpensive it was compared to other hotels. The location is great as it is right at a nice spot on the beach. Other areas were covered in broken shells while the 3 Palms area was very nice. It is also a short walk to the amusement park and about a mile from the boardwalk. It also had a kitchenette with a fridge, stove and microwave which was nice as we brought done food and had leftovers when we went out to ready. I would say it is your typical independent seaside hotel. Don't expect five star quality and you'll have a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Broadway at the Beach. It is a nice outdoor mall worth lots of entertainment options.

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VacaTra
Business
New Hampshire
Jul 26, 2014

Great location

The hotel wasn't bad for a good price and a really great location! Right on the best part of the beach and walking distance to the boardwalk,and attractions. We had a broken bed in our room so the manager put us in an ocean view suite! That was unexpected and very appreciated. The rooms were clean, though the furniture and fixtures are pretty well worn. Everything was in working order and it was a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MZ.SEXY CHOCOLATE
Business
MYRTLE BEACH,SC
Jul 24, 2014

FAMILY GETAWAY

WELL WHEN I ARRIVED THA PEOPLE WAS VERY NICE,I DIDNT HAVE NO PROBLEM CHECKING IN.THE FRONT DESK WAS WONDERFUL.I EVEN ENJOYED MY HOSEKEEPER I HAD FOR THA WEEK.SHE WAS VERY FRIENDLY.YES I WOULD STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

THE SHOPPING AND THA AMUSEMENT PARK N WATER PARK WAS IN WALKING DISTANCE.

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
acollare
Business
Winston Salem, nc
Jul 21, 2014

Nice for the price

Great location. Hotel is a little dated but the price is reduced a bit because of that. We were not, however, informed that the steps to the beach were broken and had to walk a very long way for beach access. That was a huge inconvenience and would have been a deal breaker for reserving this hotel. However, the staff was super friendly and the room was very clean. View, amazing! We would stay again if the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms Lee
Business
Ohio
Jul 21, 2014

Family Vacation

Hotel very nice. Rooms were super small. Balcony view was horrible. Staff was really friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laceydan
Business
maryland
Jul 17, 2014

A couple getaway

We really enjoy our stay at the hotel. Very comfortable and the staff was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Denny's king hwy across from 8th Ave s

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EI Sandpiper
Business
Charlotte
Jul 14, 2014

Couple weekend trip

The good: close to the boardwalk, and had living room and kitchen The bad: was clean but smelled like cat urine; there is an ac unit right beside the bed, if you sleep on your side it's like an arctic windstorm hitting you in the face when it runs; if I were to turn it off it would have been 100 degrees in the room. I would not stay here again bc of the ac unit, it kept me from getting a good nights sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Boardwalk

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelly Lk
Business
Hyattsville , Maryland
Jul 14, 2014

Great stay

My boyfriend stayed here for two days and we had a great time. Its right on the beach with a night life just down the street. Great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top