$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

3 stars
703 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
119 reviews
Romantic getaway

The room was spacious and clean that I was impressed on my arrival. The only downfall would be I... See full review

  • Cocofendi
  • Jun 21, 2014
Perfect family beach stay

The staff was very nice upon us arriving. We always stay at this hotel because it has a good rates... See full review

  • Super Mom S
  • Jun 16, 2014
Myrtle Beach oceanfront with kitchen-equipped suites and two pools

With a stellar beachfront location right in Myrtle Beach just steps from the boardwalk, 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach already gets it right. The hotel takes the next step in comfort with all-suite guest rooms ranging from studio-size to three bedrooms, each with a fully equipped kitchen for home-cooked meals. Lounge on the beach, or park a towel at the outdoor pools, "lazy river" area or sundeck. 3 Palms also features an on-site cafe and bar, plus a fitness center.

Highlights

  • Enjoy a peaceful oceanfront setting far enough from the boardwalk to ensure privacy, yet close enough to walk to
  • Lounge at the outdoor pools, ride an inner tube along the outdoor "lazy river" or sun on the oceanfront lawn
  • Dine in-room with a fully equipped kitchen, or celebrate vacation with friends at the on-site cafe and bar

Location

3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach sits right on the oceanfront in Myrtle Beach, a short walk from The Myrtle Beach Boardwalk, Family Kingdom Amusement Park, Grand Strand Plaza Shopping Center and Sixth Avenue South Shopping Center. 

Rooms

Choose from studios or one-, two- and three-bedroom suites -- some with unbelievable beachfront views and all nonsmoking -- at 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach. Each suite features a fully equipped kitchen, including a refrigerator, a microwave and a full-size stove, along with a private balcony and cable TV with HBO. King beds are available. Most rooms offer free Wi-Fi. For rooms that cannot catch a Wi-Fi connection, head to the lobby for free access.

Features

Guests enjoy lounging at any of the two outdoor pools, which includes a separate "lazy river" floating pool with inner tubes, a sundeck and a sunning lawn with ocean views. 3 Palms also features a fitness center.

Dining

Save on dining -- every guest room at 3 Palm Oceanfront Myrtle Beach includes a fully equipped kitchen, making home cooking easy. For on-site meals, try Maestro's, serving subway sandwiches and other casual fare. The hotel also features a perky little lobby bar. 

Transportation

  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (2.9 mi/4.6 km)

Attractions

  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Skywheel (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (3.3 mi/5.3 km)

Business

  • Meeting room for up to approximately 50 guests (fees apply)
  • Free Wi-Fi in lobby, and selected guest rooms also feature Wi-Fi

3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach Rooms

Side 1 Bedroom Double Suite
Side 1 Bedroom Suite with 2 double beds and 1 Full size Murphy Bed-fully furnished kitchen
Ocean Front 2 Bedroom Executive
Oceanfront 2BDRM Executive Suite-1KNG bed in each BDRM-soaking tub-kitchen-balcony w-view
Side 1 Bedroom King Suite
Side 1 BDRM Suite-1KNG bed-separate living- dining area-full kitchen-city boulevard view
Side Studio 2 Doubles
Side Studio Efficiency-2 double beds Efficiency kitchen-coffeemkr-365 sq ft
Ocean Front 2 Bedroom King Suite
Oceanfront 2BDRM Suite-1KNG-1Full bed-2 baths Balcony-ocean front view-full kitchen-825 sqft
Side 2 Bedroom King Suite
Side 2 BDRM suite-1KNG in each BDRM-Separate En suite baths-deep soaking tubs-full kitchen
Ocean Front 3 Bedroom Deluxe Kin
Ocean Front 3 BDRM Deluxe Suite-1KNG in each 3 BDRM-full kitchen-2baths-1jacuzzi tub-balcony
Ocean Front King Studio
Direct Oceanfront Studio Efficiency-1KNG bed private balcony-ocean front view-full kitchen
Side Studio Single King
Side Studio Efficiency-1 king size bed-1 twin sleeper sofa- efficiency kitchen-coffeemaker
Ocean Front 1 Bedroom King Suite
Ocean Front 1BDRM Suite-1KNG bed-1 full size Murphy bed. Private balcony-View-full kitchen

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Kitchen
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.6795 -78.8944
Nearby airports
(MYR), 3.00, MI; (CRE), 14.00, MI; (FLO), 67.00, MI;
Area description
Tourist site

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
22edwardo
Summerville, SC
Mar 31, 2014

Better than expected

I have to admit I was pleasantly surprised. The lobby isn't much to sing about, but as you make your way past the checkin desk there are many lounging areas where you can enjoy the view of the ocean and have a drink if you would like. It was a fun atmosphere and definitely caters to the summer crowd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alti Mom
Franklin Lakes, NJ
Mar 26, 2014

Hotel was ok

I stayed at this hotel for (3) nights - I was a solo travel and I was happy I did not have my family with me with the room I had - It had (2) beds, a very small couch and in the entrance way a small stove, sink and fridge. There was no place to eat - The room is just very small. The hotel location was fine. Big downfall is there is an abandon construction site right next to hotel my only view from my balcony. It is a full size hotel missing walls and windows - Dirty and scary. Some good things - Bed was very comfortable, beach was beautiful, pool was very nice even though it was small. Parking garage was the access to the pool area - Again if I had my kids there I would not want them walking through the garage to get to the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BayView Resort Regular
North Carolina
Mar 25, 2014

Mother/daughter trip

It was decent & quiet. Great location for beach & pier access. Great for family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AsiaB
myrtle beach SC
Mar 24, 2014

Good Stay!

Room was clean & comfy! I really enjoyed my stay despite other people comments I loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiphanie
Charlotte, NC
Mar 17, 2014

A NICE LITTLE GETAWAY

Really enjoyed the stay. Simple and quiet, nice walk to the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stokesbob
Florence, sc
Mar 17, 2014

good stay

Staff was friendly and courteous, the room was nice and was the room I booked

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Wonderworks

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blue Devil Tarheel
North Carolina
Mar 10, 2014

Spring Break Getaway

Located 2 mins from the Beach, 3 Palms Oceanfront was a very convenient venue to rest as well as enjoy the beach. The availability of the kitchenette and kitchenware made my stay even more enjoyable, as it gave me the freedom to cook my own meal and feel like I'm at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Val n Vern
3 palm tree
Mar 10, 2014

couple

I didn't get the room I made reservation for, everything else was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandi Brace
Gville
Mar 3, 2014

Perfectly palmy

The staff were extremely friendly and very accommodating. I needed an extra parking pass at the last minute and there was no hesitation from staff. It was great! Although the balcony was tiny... It was amazing to open the door and feel the ocean breeze and hear the waves rolling in. I'd def stay here again during the off season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MICHAELDALE
NORTH CAROLINA
Feb 18, 2014

STAFF MEMBER ENTERED OUR ROOM

VIEW IS BAD! A STAFF MEMBER ENTERED OUR ROOM WITHOUT KNOCKING. I CONFRONTED THE FRONT DESK ABOUT THIS ISSUE. WAS TOLD THE OWNER WOULD CALL. IT HAS BEEN (3) DAYS NOW AND NO PHONE CALL. THIS HOTEL HAS SOME ISSUES. I CAN'T SAY WE WILL STAY HERE AGAIN. WHEN I MENTIONED THE ROOM, ALL I GOT WAS HOW BAD THIS SERVICE WAS. ON HOW THEY BOOKED ROOMS. THERE ARE WAY TOO MANY HOTELS AT BEACH, TO WORRY ABOUT A STAFF COMING INTO YOUR ROOM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top