$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

2 stars
View map of 703 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
182 out of 182
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mitzi375
New jersey
Sep 1, 2012

Loved it

Loved everything about the hotel would go back and recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kalvin P.
Business
Crossett, Arkansas
Aug 13, 2014

Really nice stay!

Rooms seemed really clean. Beds were very good. Everything seemed in good working order. Right on the beach, which is a big plus. Didn't get to try the breakfast. Hate I missed it. Only downer was the little space for parking when you load and unload. If you pulled in very far someone would pull in behind and you're trapped. But, overall a very nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent scooters.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
windsa
Business
fayetteville, nc
Aug 12, 2014

location amazing, hotel not the best for the price.

We called ahead to ask if we could check in early with a no and then hung up on. We arrived 2:30 well ahead of check in and were able to go to our room. We thought our room was small but for the price we couldn't complain its on the beach and it was affordable. We slept on a bed that the cover was 2 sheets and a thermal. We woke up sore from the bed being really uncomfortable. Overall it's do able for a quick trip to the beach. We however will not be going back. Be prepared to park off site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The carolina comedy club is so much fun! We went to an all ages magic show by Carl Michael and we loved it. The food is a little weird for us but the had a nice selection and the staff was very friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CollieGreens
Business
Augusta, GA
Aug 11, 2014

Last minute trip

This hotel is in a great location if you don't want to have to drive. I was impressed by the room and the hotel overall. Staff could of been a little more courteous but still a great spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KENNYT
Business
BEAUFORT,S.C.
Aug 11, 2014

UNHAPPY

I WAS VERY UNHAPPY BEING I ASK FOR A OCEAN FRONT AND ONCE I GOT THERE IS WAS NOT WHAT I GOT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeffsrabbit74
Business
Mooresville, NC, USA
Aug 10, 2014

Ok stay

The elevator is super super slow and very small. The first room we were in had a view of a hotel being built and the construction workers could look right in so we kept the curtain closed. Then we were woken 1st by the construction 2nd by housekeeping b4 9am. I called the desk and got changed. New view was the garage of the other hotel but not peeping men. Liked the kitchen made the trip more affordable. No paper or pen in room with the location on it or even a clock. No wifi even though it kept showing up on my iphone and iPad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
capt2
Business
big island va
Aug 10, 2014

capt2

Good location close to dining shopping and Amusement park. Suites very nice and roomy.. Need upgrade of furniture in sitting area. Bed was comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fast food steak seafood buffet most any type food or price range within 5 or 6 blocks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
capt2
Business
big island va
Aug 7, 2014

good place to stay

Staff very helpful. Very good room for money. Need change of furniture in sitting area something more comfortable than twin sleep sofa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Steak house Thornys and sea food buffet Benjamins plus fast food within 3 blocks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brooklyn 35
Business
Brooklyn new York
Aug 5, 2014

not a good hotel

Terrible will never go back to 3 palms. Very dirty cracks in ceiling bathroom was filty. Would never go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice seafood restaurants down there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Winter weary mom
Business
Bellingham, MA
Aug 5, 2014

3Palms Oceanfront - NOT as described

I found out at check-in that my room described as a side efficiency faced the hotel next door that was undergoing complete renovations - hammers and saws all day starting at 8AM. Asked to be moved, only room available faced the OTHER side - a huge concrete parking garage owned by the hotel next door. Had to keep the drapes drawn the whole time there. 3Palms restaurant was a small bar location in the lobby, food was okay. Parking for this hotel was a couple of small lots across the street. If you have a rental car, take liability insurance! My rental was sideswiped! And yes, I did have the insurance. Overall, not what I expected and certainly not worth the money I paid. If you want to stay there, book an oceanfront room (none available when I was there) so you hear the ocean rather than construction and/or parking garage noise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dennys and a great steak house (Thornys) a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ash Chan
Business
North Carolina
Aug 4, 2014

3 Palms

My experience at this hotel was okay. It was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top