$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

3 stars
View map of 703 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
166 out of 166
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JayNine
Business
Charlotte, North Carolina
Aug 22, 2014

Fun weekday getaway

This hotel is exactly what I expected for the price we paid. Our room was clean and well maintained with the exception of the ceiling which was covered in what looked like mold. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. I liked the location of the hotel because its right on the beach and walking distance from the strip. Overall, I would say we got what we paid for and I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Quentin d
Business
Albany ny
Aug 22, 2014

One of the worst hotels I've stayed in

The amenities were tremendously overstated. The wifi wasn't functional. I put in a request to fix the hotel phone on the first of my five day stay and it never was fixed. The view was a dilapidated building and the parking was inadequate. To restate one of the worst stays in a hotel I've ever had

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Quentin d
Business
Albany ny
Aug 22, 2014

Do not go here

The pool wasn't maintained, staff was very unfriendly, the fitness center is comical. Half the equiptment doesn't work and both the treadmills don't work. The "bar" and room service aren't enough for a motel let alone for a hotel of that size. The cancellation policy is ridiculous which I found out because the day I checked in was the day I wanted to check out. The hotel looks vastly different from the pictures that were posted. Overall if you enjoy getting value for your purchases I'd recommend you go elsewhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aspiring for better
Business
North Carolina
Aug 18, 2014

Mother/daughter getaway

We had to switch rooms due to the shower not working properly in our room. The shower actually exploded and water was flying all over the place. The hotel offers very little as far as entertainment goes for its guest. Just a small bar in the lobby. There is construction work going on next door and you can clearly hear the noise as well as every time you open the curtains to the balcony a construction worker is standing there looking in. The room size is very small, not much room for moving around. The rooms need updating and the toilet seats need changing, there are no full length mirrors in the room and the only mirror is in the bathroom. Having said all of that the staff was very friendly and accommodating . I would not stay here again, nor would I recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Near family kingdom and other activities on the strip.

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Us and the boys
Business
Taylors, sc
Aug 17, 2014

So-so

The room could have used some detail cleaning. It was "just clean enough". The mattress for the Pull-out bed had food smooshed into it. The bathroom floor needed cleaning. Having the oven, fridge, & microwave made it a little easier to overlook other things. I would not have paid full price for this room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
windsa
Business
fayetteville, nc
Aug 12, 2014

location amazing, hotel not the best for the price.

We called ahead to ask if we could check in early with a no and then hung up on. We arrived 2:30 well ahead of check in and were able to go to our room. We thought our room was small but for the price we couldn't complain its on the beach and it was affordable. We slept on a bed that the cover was 2 sheets and a thermal. We woke up sore from the bed being really uncomfortable. Overall it's do able for a quick trip to the beach. We however will not be going back. Be prepared to park off site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The carolina comedy club is so much fun! We went to an all ages magic show by Carl Michael and we loved it. The food is a little weird for us but the had a nice selection and the staff was very friendly.

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KENNYT
Business
BEAUFORT,S.C.
Aug 11, 2014

UNHAPPY

I WAS VERY UNHAPPY BEING I ASK FOR A OCEAN FRONT AND ONCE I GOT THERE IS WAS NOT WHAT I GOT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeffsrabbit74
Business
Mooresville, NC, USA
Aug 10, 2014

Ok stay

The elevator is super super slow and very small. The first room we were in had a view of a hotel being built and the construction workers could look right in so we kept the curtain closed. Then we were woken 1st by the construction 2nd by housekeeping b4 9am. I called the desk and got changed. New view was the garage of the other hotel but not peeping men. Liked the kitchen made the trip more affordable. No paper or pen in room with the location on it or even a clock. No wifi even though it kept showing up on my iphone and iPad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
capt2
Business
big island va
Aug 10, 2014

capt2

Good location close to dining shopping and Amusement park. Suites very nice and roomy.. Need upgrade of furniture in sitting area. Bed was comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fast food steak seafood buffet most any type food or price range within 5 or 6 blocks

Review of 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
capt2
Business
big island va
Aug 7, 2014

good place to stay

Staff very helpful. Very good room for money. Need change of furniture in sitting area something more comfortable than twin sleep sofa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Steak house Thornys and sea food buffet Benjamins plus fast food within 3 blocks

Back to menu Return to top